Online Meeting (PAL)

  • Thread starter Fyshokid
  • 5,903 comments
  • 199,410 views
Now there's something bugging me about CET. In the UK we got BST now which is GMT +1. I also heard that in Europe they have daylight savings too so wouldn't that be CET+1? Or am I mistaken? I tried to go on yesterday around 18:00 only for my mate to play COD4 on my PS3 at the time - gutted.
 

Denur

I have seen things
Premium
2,495
Netherlands
Netherlands
Denur; GTP_Denur
The way I see it, is that CET includes DST. It might be better to use GMT. Now with DST active, CET = GMT + 2 and London time = GMT + 1.
 

m00ndancer

Moonshine
Premium
627
Sweden
Lomma
GTP_M00ndancer
I always try to refer my timezone with GMT, just to make sure there is no mistakes.
I'm on GMT +2
 
2,573
Australia
Australia
J-PaP
i'm still a bit confused with the times. i'm on gmt + 10 but I don't know if cet is gmt +1 or +2
 

Denur

I have seen things
Premium
2,495
Netherlands
Netherlands
Denur; GTP_Denur
i'm still a bit confused with the times. i'm on gmt + 10 but I don't know if cet is gmt +1 or +2
There seems to be an answer to your question a few posts up. :sly:
 

Fyshokid

Gran Turismo 6
Premium
1,957
Denmark
Denmark
Fyshokid
Maybe this will help

paltimezonesrz3.png

It seems like the UK is in a time-zone called UTC, and CET is UTC + 1.
Australia seems to be UTC +8, UTC +9 and UTC+ 10

Maybe I should make a schedule where it says maybe:

14:00 (UTC) / 15:00 (UTC +1) / 16:00 (UTC +2) / 22:00 (UTC +8) / 23:00 (UTC +9) / 24:00 (UTC +10)
Fuji F 700PP

14:30 (UTC) / 15:30 (UTC +1) / 16:30 (UTC +2) / 22:30 (UTC +8) / 23:30 (UTC +9) / 00:30 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP

And so on. Tell me what you think:)
 

Fyshokid

Gran Turismo 6
Premium
1,957
Denmark
Denmark
Fyshokid
I have been working on a schedule. This is how it is so far:


14:00 (UTC) / 15:00 (UTC +1) / 16:00 (UTC +2) / 22:00 (UTC +8) / 23:00 (UTC +9) / 24:00 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP

14:30 (UTC) / 15:30 (UTC +1) / 16:30 (UTC +2) / 22:30 (UTC +8) / 23:30 (UTC +9) / 00:30 (UTC +10)
Daytona Super Speedway 700PP

15:00 (UTC) / 16:00 (UTC +1) / 17:00 (UTC +2) / 23:00 (UTC +8) / 24:00 (UTC +9) / 01:00 (UTC +10)
London 700PP

15:30 (UTC) / 16:30 (UTC +1) / 17:30 (UTC +2) / 23:30 (UTC +8) / 00:30 (UTC +9) / 01:30 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 600PP

16:00 (UTC) / 17:00 (UTC +1) / 18:00 (UTC +2) / 24:00 (UTC +8) / 01:00 (UTC +9) / 02:00 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring Reverse 700PP

16:30 (UTC) / 17:30 (UTC +1) / 18:30 (UTC +2) / 24:30 (UTC +8) / 01:30 (UTC +9) / 02:30 (UTC +10)
Fuji F 700PP

17:00 (UTC) / 18:00 (UTC +1) / 19:00 (UTC +2) / 01:00 (UTC +8) / 02:00 (UTC +9) / 03:00 (UTC +10)
Daytona Road Course 700PP

17:30 (UTC) / 18:30 (UTC +1) / 19:30 (UTC +2) / 01:30 (UTC +8) / 02:30 (UTC +9) / 03:30 (UTC +10)
London 600PP

18:00 (UTC) / 19:00 (UTC +1) / 20:00 (UTC +2) / 02:00 (UTC +8) / 03:00 (UTC +9) / 04:00 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring 700PP

18:30 (UTC) / 19:30 (UTC +1) / 20:30 (UTC +2) / 02:30 (UTC +8) / 03:30 (UTC +9) / 04:30 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP


What do you think so far... Just say if you wan't some more Suzuka races!:) or less/more 600PP races (And so on)

I will try to include all 24 hours of the clock:)
 

nd 4 holden spd

(Banned)
6,142
GTP_nd4holdenspd
No, another PSN: nd4holdenspd
I have been working on a schedule. This is how it is so far:


14:00 (UTC) / 15:00 (UTC +1) / 16:00 (UTC +2) / 22:00 (UTC +8) / 23:00 (UTC +9) / 24:00 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP

14:30 (UTC) / 15:30 (UTC +1) / 16:30 (UTC +2) / 22:30 (UTC +8) / 23:30 (UTC +9) / 00:30 (UTC +10)
Daytona Super Speedway 700PP

15:00 (UTC) / 16:00 (UTC +1) / 17:00 (UTC +2) / 23:00 (UTC +8) / 24:00 (UTC +9) / 01:00 (UTC +10)
London 700PP

15:30 (UTC) / 16:30 (UTC +1) / 17:30 (UTC +2) / 23:30 (UTC +8) / 00:30 (UTC +9) / 01:30 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 600PP

16:00 (UTC) / 17:00 (UTC +1) / 18:00 (UTC +2) / 24:00 (UTC +8) / 01:00 (UTC +9) / 02:00 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring Reverse 700PP

16:30 (UTC) / 17:30 (UTC +1) / 18:30 (UTC +2) / 24:30 (UTC +8) / 01:30 (UTC +9) / 02:30 (UTC +10)
Fuji F 700PP

17:00 (UTC) / 18:00 (UTC +1) / 19:00 (UTC +2) / 01:00 (UTC +8) / 02:00 (UTC +9) / 03:00 (UTC +10)
Daytona Road Course 700PP

17:30 (UTC) / 18:30 (UTC +1) / 19:30 (UTC +2) / 01:30 (UTC +8) / 02:30 (UTC +9) / 03:30 (UTC +10)
London 600PP

18:00 (UTC) / 19:00 (UTC +1) / 20:00 (UTC +2) / 02:00 (UTC +8) / 03:00 (UTC +9) / 04:00 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring 700PP

18:30 (UTC) / 19:30 (UTC +1) / 20:30 (UTC +2) / 02:30 (UTC +8) / 03:30 (UTC +9) / 04:30 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP


What do you think so far... Just say if you wan't some more Suzuka races!:) or less/more 600PP races (And so on)

I will try to include all 24 hours of the clock:)

Lookin's sharp, I like how you have included different time zones in the list, it's necessary for PAL.👍
 

Fyshokid

Gran Turismo 6
Premium
1,957
Denmark
Denmark
Fyshokid
Lookin's sharp, I like how you have included different time zones in the list, it's necessary for PAL.👍

Yup... I finished the list. Tell me what you think (and maybe give suggestions to what could make it better:)👍)

00:30 (UTC) / 01:30 (UTC +1) / 02:30 (UTC +2) / 08:30 (UTC +8) / 09:30 (UTC +9) / 10:30 (UTC +10)
Daytona Road Course 600PP

01:00 (UTC) / 02:00 (UTC +1) / 03:00 (UTC +2) / 09:00 (UTC +8) / 10:00 (UTC +9) / 11:00 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring Reverse 600PP

01:30 (UTC) / 02:30 (UTC +1) / 03:30 (UTC +2) / 09:30 (UTC +8) / 10:30 (UTC +9) / 11:30 (UTC +10)
Daytona Super Speedway 600PP

02:00 (UTC) / 03:00 (UTC +1) / 04:00 (UTC +2) / 10:00 (UTC +8) / 11:00 (UTC +9) / 12:00 (UTC +10)
Daytona Super Speedway 700PP

02:30 (UTC) / 03:30 (UTC +1) / 04:30 (UTC +2) / 10:30 (UTC +8) / 11:30 (UTC +9) / 12:30 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring 700PP

03:00 (UTC) / 04:00 (UTC +1) / 05:00 (UTC +2) / 11:00 (UTC +8) / 12:00 (UTC +9) / 13:00 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP

03:30 (UTC) / 04:30 (UTC +1) / 05:30 (UTC +2) / 11:30 (UTC +8) / 12:30 (UTC +9) / 13:30 (UTC +10)
Fuji F 700PP

04:00 (UTC) / 05:00 (UTC +1) / 06:00 (UTC +2) / 12:00 (UTC +8) / 13:00 (UTC +9) / 14:00 (UTC +10)
Fuji F 600PP

04:30 (UTC) / 05:30 (UTC +1) / 06:30 (UTC +2) / 12:30 (UTC +8) / 13:30 (UTC +9) / 14:30 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 600PP

05:00 (UTC) / 06:00 (UTC +1) / 07:00 (UTC +2) / 13:00 (UTC +8) / 14:00 (UTC +9) / 15:00 (UTC +10)
London 700PP

05:30 (UTC) / 06:30 (UTC +1) / 07:30 (UTC +2) / 13:30 (UTC +8) / 14:30 (UTC +9) / 15:30 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring 600PP

06:00 (UTC) / 07:00 (UTC +1) / 08:00 (UTC +2) / 14:00 (UTC +8) / 15:00 (UTC +9) / 16:00 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP

06:30 (UTC) / 07:30 (UTC +1) / 08:30 (UTC +2) / 14:30 (UTC +8) / 15:30 (UTC +9) / 16:30 (UTC +10)
Daytona Road Course 700PP

07:00 (UTC) / 08:00 (UTC +1) / 09:00 (UTC +2) / 15:00 (UTC +8) / 16:00 (UTC +9) / 17:00 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring 700PP

07:30 (UTC) / 08:30 (UTC +1) / 09:30 (UTC +2) / 15:30 (UTC +8) / 16:30 (UTC +9) / 17:30 (UTC +10)
Daytona Super Speedway 600PP

08:00 (UTC) / 09:00 (UTC +1) / 10:00 (UTC +2) / 16:00 (UTC +8) / 17:00 (UTC +9) / 18:00 (UTC +10)
Fuji F 700PP

08:30 (UTC) / 09:30 (UTC +1) / 10:30 (UTC +2) / 16:30 (UTC +8) / 17:30 (UTC +9) / 18:30 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 600PP

09:00 (UTC) / 10:00 (UTC +1) / 11:00 (UTC +2) / 17:00 (UTC +8) / 18:00 (UTC +9) / 19:00 (UTC +10)
London 600PP

09:30 (UTC) / 10:30 (UTC +1) / 11:30 (UTC +2) / 17:30 (UTC +8) / 18:30 (UTC +9) / 19:30 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring Reverse 700PP

10:00 (UTC) / 11:00 (UTC +1) / 12:00 (UTC +2) / 18:00 (UTC +8) / 19:00 (UTC +9) / 20:00 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP

10:30 (UTC) / 11:30 (UTC +1) / 12:30 (UTC +2) / 18:30 (UTC +8) / 19:30 (UTC +9) / 20:30 (UTC +10)
Fuji F 600PP

11:00 (UTC) / 12:00 (UTC +1) / 13:00 (UTC +2) / 19:00 (UTC +8) / 20:00 (UTC +9) / 21:00 (UTC +10)
Daytona Road Course 600PP

11:30 (UTC) / 12:30 (UTC +1) / 13:30 (UTC +2) / 19:30 (UTC +8) / 20:30 (UTC +9) / 21:30 (UTC +10)
Daytona Super Speedway 700PP

12:00 (UTC) / 13:00 (UTC +1) / 14:00 (UTC +2) / 20:00 (UTC +8) / 21:00 (UTC +9) / 22:00 (UTC +10)
London 700PP

12:30 (UTC) / 13:30 (UTC +1) / 14:30 (UTC +2) / 20:30 (UTC +8) / 21:30 (UTC +9) / 22:30 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 600PP

13:00 (UTC) / 14:00 (UTC +1) / 15:00 (UTC +2) / 21:00 (UTC +8) / 22:00 (UTC +9) / 23:00 (UTC +10)
Fuji F 600PP

13:30 (UTC) / 14:30 (UTC +1) / 15:30 (UTC +2) / 21:30 (UTC +8) / 22:30 (UTC +9) / 23:30 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring Reverse 600PP

14:00 (UTC) / 15:00 (UTC +1) / 16:00 (UTC +2) / 22:00 (UTC +8) / 23:00 (UTC +9) / 24:00 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP

14:30 (UTC) / 15:30 (UTC +1) / 16:30 (UTC +2) / 22:30 (UTC +8) / 23:30 (UTC +9) / 00:30 (UTC +10)
Daytona Super Speedway 700PP

15:00 (UTC) / 16:00 (UTC +1) / 17:00 (UTC +2) / 23:00 (UTC +8) / 24:00 (UTC +9) / 01:00 (UTC +10)
London 700PP

15:30 (UTC) / 16:30 (UTC +1) / 17:30 (UTC +2) / 23:30 (UTC +8) / 00:30 (UTC +9) / 01:30 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 600PP

16:00 (UTC) / 17:00 (UTC +1) / 18:00 (UTC +2) / 24:00 (UTC +8) / 01:00 (UTC +9) / 02:00 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring Reverse 700PP

16:30 (UTC) / 17:30 (UTC +1) / 18:30 (UTC +2) / 24:30 (UTC +8) / 01:30 (UTC +9) / 02:30 (UTC +10)
Fuji F 700PP

17:00 (UTC) / 18:00 (UTC +1) / 19:00 (UTC +2) / 01:00 (UTC +8) / 02:00 (UTC +9) / 03:00 (UTC +10)
Daytona Road Course 700PP

17:30 (UTC) / 18:30 (UTC +1) / 19:30 (UTC +2) / 01:30 (UTC +8) / 02:30 (UTC +9) / 03:30 (UTC +10)
London 600PP

18:00 (UTC) / 19:00 (UTC +1) / 20:00 (UTC +2) / 02:00 (UTC +8) / 03:00 (UTC +9) / 04:00 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring 700PP

18:30 (UTC) / 19:30 (UTC +1) / 20:30 (UTC +2) / 02:30 (UTC +8) / 03:30 (UTC +9) / 04:30 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP

19:00 (UTC) / 20:00 (UTC +1) / 21:00 (UTC +2) / 03:00 (UTC +8) / 04:00 (UTC +9) / 05:00 (UTC +10)
Fuji F 600PP

19:30 (UTC) / 20:30 (UTC +1) / 21:30 (UTC +2) / 03:30 (UTC +8) / 04:30 (UTC +9) / 05:30 (UTC +10)
Daytona Super Speedway 600PP

20:00 (UTC) / 21:00 (UTC +1) / 22:00 (UTC +2) / 04:00 (UTC +8) / 05:00 (UTC +9) / 06:00 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring 600PP

20:30 (UTC) / 21:30 (UTC +1) / 22:30 (UTC +2) / 04:30 (UTC +8) / 05:30 (UTC +9) / 06:30 (UTC +10)
High Speed Ring 700PP

21:00 (UTC) / 22:00 (UTC +1) / 23:00 (UTC +2) / 05:00 (UTC +8) / 06:00 (UTC +9) / 07:00 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP

21:30 (UTC) / 22:30 (UTC +1) / 23:30 (UTC +2) / 05:30 (UTC +8) / 06:30 (UTC +9) / 07:30 (UTC +10)
Fuji F 700PP

22:00 (UTC) / 23:00 (UTC +1) / 24:00 (UTC +2) / 06:00 (UTC +8) / 07:00 (UTC +9) / 08:00 (UTC +10)
London 600PP

22:30 (UTC) / 23:30 (UTC +1) / 00:30 (UTC +2) / 06:30 (UTC +8) / 07:30 (UTC +9) / 08:30 (UTC +10)
London 700PP

23:00 (UTC) / 24:00 (UTC +1) / 01:00 (UTC +2) / 07:00 (UTC +8) / 08:00 (UTC +9) / 09:00 (UTC +10)
Daytona Road Course 700PP

23:30 (UTC) / 00:30 (UTC +1) / 01:30 (UTC +2) / 07:30 (UTC +8) / 08:30 (UTC +9) / 09:30 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 600PP

24:00 (UTC) / 01:00 (UTC +1) / 02:00 (UTC +2) / 08:00 (UTC +8) / 09:00 (UTC +9) / 10:00 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP
 

Denur

I have seen things
Premium
2,495
Netherlands
Netherlands
Denur; GTP_Denur
I like it Fyshokit 👍

Although I'd don't care much for the Daytona Speedway, but would rather see more Daytona Roadcourse races. :)
 

Fyshokid

Gran Turismo 6
Premium
1,957
Denmark
Denmark
Fyshokid
I like it Fyshokid 👍

Although I'd don't care much for the Daytona Speedway, but would rather see more Daytona Roadcourse races. :)

Hmm. Well, if you could replace one, which would it be (At what time)
And do you wan't 700PP or 600PP
 
2,573
Australia
Australia
J-PaP
so are we meeting at fuji now or suzuka? i'm just about to go into fuji so hopefully see you all there


*edit* stupid bloody rammers give me the #($*%
 

Denur

I have seen things
Premium
2,495
Netherlands
Netherlands
Denur; GTP_Denur
Hmm. Well, if you could replace one, which would it be (At what time)
And do you wan't 700PP or 600PP
How about this one:

19:30 (UTC) / 20:30 (UTC +1) / 21:30 (UTC +2) / 03:30 (UTC +8) / 04:30 (UTC +9) / 05:30 (UTC +10)
Daytona Super Speedway 600PP
600PP is fine. :)
 

nd 4 holden spd

(Banned)
6,142
GTP_nd4holdenspd
No, another PSN: nd4holdenspd
OK, I'm on and waitng for the next race. According to the time schedule we should all beat Suzuka right now, when is the next race I can get into, I've missed the 1st one.

Edit: I had an idea, maybe we should do 3 races per hour at 1 track. Makes it less cramped and easier for late comers to join. Simply have the 1st one on the beginning of the hour, the 2nd one at 20mins past and the 3rd one at 40mins past. Any races in between are unofficial.
 
2,573
Australia
Australia
J-PaP
daytona speedway 700pp in 10 minutes. then london 700pp in 40 minutes according to the schedule
 

nd 4 holden spd

(Banned)
6,142
GTP_nd4holdenspd
No, another PSN: nd4holdenspd
Gotcha, I'll be at Daytona at half past, see you there. Sorry if I spin out and hit you, I'll be in my Vette again.
 

Fyshokid

Gran Turismo 6
Premium
1,957
Denmark
Denmark
Fyshokid
???
I might have made a mistake, because according to me, we just beat London 700PP and are about to join Suzuka 600PP
???
 

DustDriver

Smartass
Staff Emeritus
4,498
Belgium
Limburg,Belgium
(GTP_) dustdriver
I've raced London half an hour ago, and i don't race 600PP races since it's standard physics.
 
2,573
Australia
Australia
J-PaP
fyshokid: your times must be an hour off for australia then since we have it being 00:30 now in a few minutes
 

Fyshokid

Gran Turismo 6
Premium
1,957
Denmark
Denmark
Fyshokid
And you're sure you're in UTC +10?

By the way. I'll be making one race per hour when the new online events role in
 
2,573
Australia
Australia
J-PaP
100% sure i'm on utc +10.

edit: yes i know Australia has 3 different timezones. I live in the South East of Australia.

edit2: I've left daytona. Speedway just isn't my type of course. Gladly do the road course though.

edit3: so is it the london 700pp race coming up in 10 minutes or the HSR reverse 700pp race?
 

nd 4 holden spd

(Banned)
6,142
GTP_nd4holdenspd
No, another PSN: nd4holdenspd
What is UTC?? I know 100% we are GMT+10. Just tell me where the next race is when the minute hand hits 12 next and I'll be there. Going by online clock.
 
2,573
Australia
Australia
J-PaP
Maybe this will help

paltimezonesrz3.png

It seems like the UK is in a time-zone called UTC, and CET is UTC + 1.
Australia seems to be UTC +8, UTC +9 and UTC+ 10

Maybe I should make a schedule where it says maybe:

14:00 (UTC) / 15:00 (UTC +1) / 16:00 (UTC +2) / 22:00 (UTC +8) / 23:00 (UTC +9) / 24:00 (UTC +10)
Fuji F 700PP

14:30 (UTC) / 15:30 (UTC +1) / 16:30 (UTC +2) / 22:30 (UTC +8) / 23:30 (UTC +9) / 00:30 (UTC +10)
Suzuka 700PP

And so on. Tell me what you think:)

^^^^
That is utc.


hsr reverse it is. Damn I was looking forward to london.