Ps4 Pro or Thrustmaster T300 RS GT

• Thread starter zmmettd
  • 37 comments
Ireland
Ireland
I've never used a steering wheel before, i'm considering buying this one. But i also want to experience GT in 4k. I can't buy both.

What would you recommend?

The wheel.

It's probably a better experience to play the game on a standard PS4 + SHD TV with a steering wheel than to play it on a PS4 Pro + 4K TV with a DS4.

Also, if you have a nice HRD TV that is probably better than 4K anyway and you don't need a PS4 Pro.

Last edited:
Get the wheel far more enjoyable T300 is a good wheel if u want a cheaper option get the G29 not the T150. Also i would not buy a ps pro unless you have a good 4k tv. Plus is it worth buying a ps pro with talk of a ps5 next year?

Or go with the g29 and sell your current playstation and use the money saved on the wheel along with money back from your playsatation and buy a ps pro.

Thanks for the reply's, i seen the Thrustmaster T150 at £125, but i particularity liked the T300 RS as it seems its made for GT Sport..

I seen Gt Sport 4K comparisons and there is only minimal differences. Although it is youtube video, i could only judge properly from my 4k tv.

Considering a base model PS4 will still do HDR — which, IMO, is much more appealing than (not quite actual) 4K — I'd go with the wheel. That said, remember that it's a slippery slope: there's a good chance you'll find yourself wanting to buy other accessories shortly after!

True. Especially since the OP mentions the T 300 RS GT (edition), which is a bit more expensive than the regular T300RS because of the clutch pedal but it doesn't have a shifter - the TH8 costs another >100$.

Get the wheel far more enjoyable T300 is a good wheel if u want a cheaper option get the G29 not the T150. Also i would not buy a ps pro unless you have a good 4k tv. Plus is it worth buying a ps pro with talk of a ps5 next year?