I came across this on twitter. It seems to be a reference to the PSN servers but maybe someone smart on commands would understand this...
"I think I know what happened to PSN... someone ssh-ed and did 'rm -rf /' then from there, ssh-ed to their backup server and did 'rm -rf /'.."
Does that mean everything has been erased?