[RACE][B-Spec] 2015-S1 Captain Morgan GTR2 World Endurance Championship

• Thread starter raven214
  • 303 comments

Would it be acceptable to do race writeups rather than videos?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
United States
US
GTR2-WEC-1.gif
Welcome to the inaugural season of the [B-Spec] Captain Morgan GTR2 World Endurance Championship sanctioned by RACE!

This is a multiclass endurance sports car series inspired by the likes of the Tudor United SportsCar Championship and the World Endurance Championship.

The races will be run remotely by me. This means you don't need the game to participate! Simply sign up and create a paint scheme - or ask someone to make one for you. Role playing is optional.

Disclaimer
This is my first attempt at running a series such as this. There will likely be bumps in the road, so I ask for your understanding and patience in advance. Thanks!

Cars
There are 2 classes of cars, which will run simultaneously:

Prototype (P) - This is the top class. Normally, these cars are purpose-built race cars engineered to go for the overall win. Maserati and Saleen have generously offered 2 of their famous models, the MC12 and S7-R respectively, for conversion to prototype specifications in this series. The cars will be specially prepared as the "MC12-LMP" and "S7-LMP".

Maserati MC12-LMP
Info-Maserati-MC12-2004.jpg

Saleen S7-LMP
Info-Saleen-S7-R-2003.jpg

Grand Touring (GT) - This is the second class, and is slightly slower than prototype. These cars are based on production models, which are then modified for added safety and balanced performance.

Ferrari 360 Modena
Info-Ferrari-360Modena-2003.jpg

Porsche 911 GT3-RS
Info-Porsche-911GT3RS-2004.jpg

Schedule
There will be 6 rounds. See below for the full schedule and point standings.

Points System
Both classes will use the same point system:

1: 10
2: 7
3: 5
4: 3
5: 2
6 and below: 1