Requesting advice for '70 Cuda tunes

• Thread starter PF
  • 12 comments

PF

Hi all,

I'm back to the forums after ten years so need to thank Jordan for taking the time to personally get my account re-enabled. My admiration for his passion and dedication has increased beyond what I could ever have expected.

The matter is, I'd like some advice on the '70 Cuda, which I got for my son after finding a Hot-Wheels car in an op-shop (thrift store). It seems to be able to do almost anything, from straight-line to mountains and have been told even rally (which I am useless at).

I am an awful driver but tolerable tuner and have only been playing GT6 for a few weeks.

If anyone could suggest the best tunes for any of these conditions it would be much appreciated. We use a G25; I'm 40, he's 10yo and we both use MT.

I would be very grateful if players more experienced in GT6 could provide some suggestions for the various types of races.

Finally, I'd like to apologise to the mods I criticised/insulted a decade ago. I was doing a PhD and let that frustration flow in to the otherwise constructive (often inept) comments made after work. Not good, and thanks for not banning me.

PF

I've always found @praiano63 tunes to be really good, post 4358.
hope this helps

https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/thre...turismo-red-bull-x2014-junior.291084/page-146
Thanks a lot my fellow skip. Briefly casting my eye over it, it seems to be made for a fairly flat standard course.

Comparing it to my tune, my ride height is way lower and springs completely a__se about, but the rest of it pretty close. My tune is about twice the bhp and 300kg heavier, so I'll try this tune and test them to see where/if/how I went wrong.

Thanks for your help, I'll let you know after testing how they compare.

PF

Try this tune here, and thanks to @Bowtie-muscle for a good tune way back when I used it last :cheers:.