S-7 + S-10 problems

had some troubles finishing S-7 and S-10 until i bought the Ford GT LM Spec II Test Car that someone recommended here on the board. after around 30 minutes i finished both at 1st place :P couldn't get any better than rank 6 before i tried it with my other cars.

my settings:
AT, standard physics, everything other "off"
QT: 425PS (-31), 990kg (85%), TCS: off, ABS: 1
the good acceleration did the trick for me..

i'm no pro, so don't bash me :P thought it could be useful for some ppl

Thanks, these settings made the car into a real beast.. haven't finished it yet but tested it out just now, got up to 4th place before i spun out due to moronic driving(full throttle+Ford GT+Corner = :( ), but 4th place right after number 3 with a full lap to go is way better than I used to finish in the GT-R '07 at 7th place.

I finished S10 with LM in 4th place. pro mode, No aids and ABS was 0. man that was really great.
with ABS=1 it should be cheesy :)

I finished all the Tuned car races with a Lotus Elise 111R tuned car. The thing is a monster for its size. I had the car cornering faster than anything else on the track and it reaches 195mph with ease when drafting.

yea, the settings seem to work pretty good with all cars.
i'm trying to get Cr. 2.000.000 for the F1 2007 atm :P
A-8 with the F430, same settings as above. easy 20.000/~2mins.

I finished all the Tuned car races with a Lotus Elise 111R tuned car. The thing is a monster for its size. I had the car cornering faster than anything else on the track and it reaches 195mph with ease when drafting.

I made the decision to buy the tuned Clio to do those races ... BIG mistake! that thing is mental with pro physics! :crazy:

does it seem you need to run standard physics to win the s class races? I've golded all of c,b,a bar time trials on pro physics but instant I just tried to use the r35 in s1 it looks as if I will be lucky to pass more than 2-3 cars whole race.