Snooker (and other cue sports)

I was wondering if anyone else plays cue sports, either as a hobby or competitively. I noticed there are quite a few British community members, so there's bound to be someone with an interest in snooker. Some of the most popular examples of cue sports would be:
8-ball
9-ball
snooker

Cheers!

In my youth I used to play a lot of 8-ball, some 9-ball and a very little bit of straight pool.
My wife bought me two nice cues for various birthdays while we were in college.
My premium cue is a 21 ounce Huebler with an 11mm shaft.
By "bar" and breaking cue is an old Canadian Maple beast of 21 Oz with a 13 mm shaft.
her name is "Matilda".

Both are beauteous, plain butted (no linen wrap) cues, that look very "bar" and I used to be able to get games when I play with them, where guys shooting McDermott's and such couldn't get a second look...

I enjoy playing both 8-ball and 9-ball and pursue them as hobbies, however I am not very good at playing. It's one of those games I kind of suck at (this includes ten pin bowling), but still enjoy an occasional game with my friends anyway. 👍

I'm a bit of a snooker-fan. I enjoy watching the tournaments that are broadcast by the BBC. Shame I can't watch all tournaments (no Eurosport on cable where I live). I also play myself, but only for recreation, I don't do competition. I'm not good enough for that :)

Has anyone ever played Billiards? (also known as English billiards).

I used to play it against my dad when i was a kid on our 6ft table when we got bored of Snooker and Pool. It's a good game, a bit more strategic than pool but a bit more immediate than snooker.

Has anyone ever played Billiards? (also known as English billiards).

I used to play it against my dad when i was a kid on our 6ft table when we got bored of Snooker and Pool. It's a good game, a bit more strategic than pool but a bit more immediate than snooker.