The mclaren6 Fantasy Patch

• Thread starter mclarenLB
  • 48 comments
United Kingdom
Sheffield
LewisBentley6
So I'm currently studying the Game Development side of Computer Science, and there's so many things in this game where I think "Wow, implementing this change would massively improve the game for an extremely small amount of development time, why hasn't PD done it yet?", so alas, its time to document some of this stuff.

Remember, the primary goal here is changes that are relatively low effort to develop whilst also completely preserving the current experience, you won't see anything current getting diluted or ruined, you won't be seeing any sweeping changes or new content. (No Spa basically :lol:) The goal is to improve the game for EVERY type of player.

You'll see some text in italics beneath each block of changes explaining the reasoning behind it.

ECONOMY CHANGES

• Added "+200% Daily Race Bonus" to Credit and Experience rewards in Daily Races.
  • Added "+500% FIA Race Bonus" to Credit and Experience rewards in FIA Races. These now fill the Seasonal Event void that we are missing from previous GT games.
  • Added "+100% Custom Race Bonus" to Credit and Experience rewards in Lobby Races and Custom Races.
  • Last place in any event now receives a hidden -90% base Reward reduction to counteract AFK Credit and Experience Farming. Every other position gets the full amount.
  • Rebalance VR Tour rewards so beating the 1v1 AI Opponent offers around 40,000 Credits and 300 XP, Losing rewards almost nothing.
  • All Players Mileage Points now reset to 0 alongside the Mileage Exchange weekly reset.
  • The Mileage Points lost at the Weekly Reset are converted to Credits at a 1 Mileage Point to 4 Credit Ratio. You see this when you log in for the first time after a weekly reset.
  • Recieving a 'Like' on shared content now awards 10XP.
  • Recieving a 'Repost' on shared content now awards 25XP.
  • You can no longer Like or Repost your own content.