What supplements do you use?

• Thread starter Dougboy
  • 73 comments
dougboyy
I noticed quite a few people on GTP goes to the gym regularly. So im just wondering what kind of supplements you all take. Ive been going to the local YMCA 6 days a week and i've been doing cardio in the morning and weight training in the evening.

I take Centrum multivitamins daily and 2 scoops of Superpump250 everytime i work out. I dont know if this Superpump250 made by Gaspari Nutrition is anygood but a lot of guys at my school uses it so i figure i give it a try.

http://www.1fast400.com/p1720_SuperPump_250_Gaspari_Nutrition.html

Its my first time with supplements and i figure that after im done this tub, i might try a combination of Optimum Whey protein and NO-explode

centrum multivitamins only. and my only workout is at work. im an industrial maintainence shop/grounds keeper

Just some Cytosport whey protein.

cytowheybean.jpg

Since i see that everybody is taking whey, i just bought me a tub of this today. I gotta admit, the cookies and cream is delicious :)

pGNC1-2331559dt.jpg

^ i use the same thing. i take a bannana, 2 scoops of that and about 15oz of milk. blend that all together... let it sit for an hour or so before drinking so you dont drink all that air and get gassy. :P i drink a little bit at a time during the day. or i drink half after a training session.

I also take L-glutamine and Traditional Nutritional Pure Formulations (advanced nutrients plus :P) multivitamins. and i take a few other things once in a while like flax oil. i drink teas and stuff.

sometimes a few hours before, but i try to drink some immediatly afterwards. i'm out of protein shake mix right now...

As listed in my other thread:

SciFit BCAA Powder 5000
Optimum 100% Egg Protein
Optimum 100% Whey Protein
TKE Joint Boost With MSM
Higher Power Micronized Creatine
Higher Power Vitamin C 1000
Health From The Sea PFO Pure Fish Oil
Higher Power One-A-Day
NOW Dextrose