Xenns Cheat Device Codes (Includes demo codes!)

Discussion in 'Hybriding' started by Xenn, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. submaniac93

    submaniac93

    Messages:
    993
    Location:
    France
    Nope. As far as I know, torque and power values are linked.
    Only via hacking a certain engine's values in the game's files can we hope to change that.
    Someone has managed to do that on GT3.
     
  2. gt2hackerx

    gt2hackerx

    Messages:
    21
    That's a damn shame
     
  3. CaravanSS76

    CaravanSS76

    Messages:
    202
    No codes for "No Tire Wear" with green tires instead of blue?
     
  4. JakeMR2

    JakeMR2

    Messages:
    1,019
    I can try editing the code to change the tire duration of wear. But I have the NTSC version..
     
  5. AYTErhan

    AYTErhan

    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Turkey
    I don't remember the cheat exactly but there is an AI engine sound cheat which gives one of the ai cars its original engine sound. For example AI has a Civic, it actually emits the Civic sound in the game. But as I said, it only happens to one car.
     
  6. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Australia
    Not sure if this has been covered, but if you port a track from a demo to retail (say Indi) and don't overwrite an existing track, is it possible to have a code that could load it?
    I know that if I port a car from a demo and want to load it, I can figure out a code relatively easily using the existing codes that are available but the tracks seem to be a bit different.
    Xenn to the rescue? :)
     
  7. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Australia
    For the life of me I can't get the view changer code to work on my NTSC 1.1. Is there a trick to it?
     
  8. submaniac93

    submaniac93

    Messages:
    993
    Location:
    France
    No idea about the track stuff ^^'

    As for the view changer, are you talking about a camera modifier for when you're driving?
    There shouldn't be any tricks to it, the code you use probably just isn't for v1.1.
     
  9. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Australia
    I tried them all. Do you have to load them at a particular moment? Like just before the race starts?
     
  10. submaniac93

    submaniac93

    Messages:
    993
    Location:
    France
    Not really... they should work on the fly. I have a "256 cameras selectable" code that basically adds a whole bunch of weird angles to the R1 cameras. But it's for PAL
     
  11. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Australia
    Very strange. :S
    I don't think I am doing anything abnormal. I have the code pre-loaded. I start the race and I just have the normal cameras.

    This is the code I am using:
    NTSC 1.1 :
    805FF82A 00xx
    as always I change the "xx" to the number e.g "41" for the bonnet cam, but nothing happens.
    P.S I am using the Simulation Disc.
     
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2017
  12. submaniac93

    submaniac93

    Messages:
    993
    Location:
    France
    I'm afraid I can't help more than that ^^' My guess is that even though it says it's for v1.1, it's either not, or it just doesn't work at all. I've had that happen to me a lot with games that have multiple versions...

    Also, I just realised you were talking about GT2, and I GT1... lmao.I got confused somewhere down the road. So that changes some stuff. I do not have a camera code for GT2, I have one for GT1. My bad ^^'
     
  13. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Australia
    LOL! Well that explains that!
    But the codes posted are for GT2 I am sure?
     
  14. submaniac93

    submaniac93

    Messages:
    993
    Location:
    France
    Oh that's right. Photobucket sucks and deleted Xenn's GT icons on the op.
    Yeah judging by the songs listed with the soundtrack modifier, that's definitely GT2.
     
  15. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Australia
    Hmm.. So I am still back at square one and don't know what the heck is going wrong.
    Maybe Xenn can chime in if he is around.
     
  16. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Australia
    I just tried the code again using 1.2 and it worked on there no problem.
    So I got no idea why it won't on the 1.1 :/ Maybe i'll need to convert my game vol into a 1.2 game ;)

    Edit. Just tried it again and my game takes the 1.2 code :/ so strange because all of my other codes are 1.1.
    So this is the code that works : 805FFA8A
    Edit 2: Tried it again using my PSP. Not working. Really confused.
     
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2017
  17. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Australia
    So to continue on my issue, it seems to be PSP/Vita related. It's only on these systems that I have an issue. It's strange because all of my other cheatcodes seem to work fine but this has me stumped.
     
  18. Kevinmg

    Kevinmg

    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Mexico
    Hi Xenn! One question, how can I use the Car Tire Position (PAL) cheat? I mean what values can I use? Because when I try to use it in the hidden CLK Race Car the game/emu crashes every time and I tried a lot of combinations. The car it's in the first slot on the garage btw.
     
  19. CaravanSS76

    CaravanSS76

    Messages:
    202
    Are you using PAL or NTSC version (doesn't matter 1.0, 1.1 or 1.2) @Kevinmg?
    BTW, nice Espace F1 on your pic... We miss this Williams-powered beast...
     
  20. Kevinmg

    Kevinmg

    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Mexico
    Hi bro, I'm using the PAL version of the game (GT2) and yeah, the Espace F1 it's one of my favorite cars of all time, it's a shame that any manufacturer didn't try experimental things like Renault did in that minivan anymore.
     
  21. CaravanSS76

    CaravanSS76

    Messages:
    202
    Kevinmg and Castrol96 like this.
  22. Kevinmg

    Kevinmg

    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Mexico
    Thanks fo the link bro, but the cheat I was talking about [Car Tire Position (PAL)] it is already for the PAL version, only need to know what values goes in the XXXX, for example:

    800A9E84 XXXX <- Front Left Tire Left/Right Position
    800A9E88 XXXX <- Front Left Tire Up/Down Position

    I need to know what values determinates to move the tire position left-right or up and down, because when I put some number in there, I don't see any change and the Emulator EPSXE crash, and in the PSP with cwcheat it's the same, the game crash and turn off the console. I have the car I want to apply this cheat in the first slot of the garage, the Mercedes CLK race car, if this info helps. Thanks for taking your time and sorry for my english.
     
  23. submaniac93

    submaniac93

    Messages:
    993
    Location:
    France
    Wait, you're not trying to use this code as a car height modifier, are you?
    Because if that's the case, use this:
    801cd5ec ????
    ?0000-FFFF
    First two digits are either front or back height, and last 2 are the other.

    Otherwise if your game crashes then it could be that you used an invalid/too high/too small value for the game to handle. But since I've never tried those codes, I can't tell you how it works.
     
  24. Capriotti

    Capriotti

    Messages:
    1
    Tach & rev. limiter

    These codes will change the tach & rev limit of your car.
    1.0 sim
    D01FFD24 0200
    800A94AC ????...tach
    D01FFD24 0200
    800A973A ????...rev limit

    1.1 sim
    D01FFD24 0200
    800A955C ????...tach
    D01FFD24 0200
    800A97EA ????...rev limit

    1.2 sim
    D01FFD24 0200
    800A97bC ????...tach
    D01FFD24 0200
    800A9A4A ????...rev limit

    RPM chart for ????'s above
    6,000....1770
    7,000....1b58
    8,000....1F40
    9,000....2328
    10,000...2710
    11,000...2AF8
    12,000...2EE0
    13,000...32C8
    14,000...36b0

    Example code for 1.0 sim which gives you a 12,000 rpm tach which redlines at 10,000
    D01FFD24 0200
    800A921C 2EE0
    D01FFD24 0200
    800A94AA 2710

    When you press X to select your shifting option(auto/man.)keep pressing X until your at the track, works for races, tests & rally.


    Hi, I'm new here!
    I've seen some people manage to get several Cheats for Gran Turismo 2, I think these cheats are cool.
    It's like I got a cool cheat here but it's only for NTSC. Can anyone of you guys get it for PAL? Thank you!
     
    Overload_35 and submaniac93 like this.
  25. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Australia
    Or use this code and remove maximum and minimum limits on tuning :). P.s you'll be able to make wheelie cars with this :).

    Go beyond max & min settings.

    This code will remove the upper & lower limits on most of your settings, brakes, downforce "if allowed" ride height etc. To use this code simply enter the settings menu at any race or test then press & hold R2, now press left or right on the d-pad to make your adjustments, any changes you make will be kept when you save your game.

    1.0 sim max sets
    D01FFD24 2008
    301B9EC6 00FF
    D01FFD24 2008
    301B9EDE 00FF

    1.1 sim max sets
    D01FFD24 2008
    301B9F76 00FF
    D01FFD24 2008
    301B9F8E 00FF

    1.2 sim max sets
    D01FFD24 2008
    301BA1D6 00FF
    D01FFD24 2008
    301BA1EE 00FF

    1.0 sim minimum sets
    D01FFD24 2004
    301B9EC4 0000
    D01FFD24 2004
    301B9EDC 0000

    1.1 sim minimum sets
    D01FFD24 2004
    301B9F74 0000
    D01FFD24 2004
    301B9F8C 0000

    1.2 sim minimum sets
    D01FFD24 2004
    301BA1D4 0000
    D01FFD24 2004
    301BA1EC 0000


    1.0 Arcade min/max sets
    D01FFD2C 2004
    301BA440 0000
    D01FFD2C 2004
    301BA458 0000
    D01FFD2C 2008
    301BA442 00FF
    D01FFD2C 2008
    301BA45A 00FF

    1.1 Arcade min/max sets
    D01FFD2C 2004
    301BA4F0 0000
    D01FFD2C 2004
    301BA508 0000
    D01FFD2C 2008
    301BA4F2 00FF
    D01FFD2C 2008
    301BA50A 00FF


     
    submaniac93 and JakeMR2 like this.
  26. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Australia
    Still can't manage to get the View Changer cheat code to work on my psp/vita. Not sure why. Not sure if anyone else here plays on the portable consoles either to verify?
     
  27. Kevinmg

    Kevinmg

    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Mexico
    Doesn't work in my PSP too, and with other cheats like ''Buy any car in Honda'' and ''Unlock Acura'' doesn't work in my PSP. And the ''Much Tougher A.I'' directly crash the game/console.
     
  28. Kevinmg

    Kevinmg

    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Mexico
    I want to know if someone can convert this cheat: GT2 60FPS cheat code for PAL Version please?



    In the video description it is the cheat for the Japanese GT2 version, but I can write it right here:

    60 fps cheat code is:
    E01D5CB4 0002
    301D5CB4 0001

    Please someone can help with this one?
     
    Sonygamer455 likes this.
  29. CaravanSS76

    CaravanSS76

    Messages:
    202
    Mine is ntsc too @JakeMR2

    NTSC-U 1.0:
    E01D52B4 0002
    301D52B4 0001

    NTSC-U 1.1:
    E01D5624 0002
    301D5624 0001

    NTSC-U 1.2:
    E01D5854 0002
    301D5854 0001

    PAL:
    E01D5884 0002
    301D5884 0001

    I hope it works for you
     
    Kevinmg likes this.
  30. Kevinmg

    Kevinmg

    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Mexico
    Thank you man, I think it works, but I can't stop thinking if it's only a placebo thing haha, anyway I will try in EPSXE later and check the FPS counter:)

    One more thing, can you convert this for Gran Turismo 1 (PAL) please?

    GT1 60FPS Cheat (Japanese.)
    E00AD648 0002
    300AD648 0001
     
    killertc likes this.