Xenn's GT PSP Research Topic

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo PSP' started by Xenn, Dec 10, 2012.

  1. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408
    Exactly. Latest Gran Turismo games have a locked VOL file, and at this point we don't know how to unlock and open it.
    I'm pretty sure there are a lot to dig into.
     
    AgentBlackDog likes this.
  2. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408
    [​IMG]

    That's a pretty long list I made with all the info's regarding the tracks :)

    EDIT : track ID 45: the correct filename is "new_fisco_ps2" , sorry about that small mistake ;)
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2019
  3. GTvsForza

    GTvsForza Premium

    Messages:
    5,982
    Location:
    United States
    You can't really do much with these codes, can you?
     
  4. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408
    Basically, there are three track list in the game:
    - filenames of actual tracks ( "_ps2" at the end )
    - cXXX format. For example, here's a part of these strings: " c046 . . . . Complex String . . . . c047 . . . (Temp)circle60_ps2 . . . . c048 . . . "
    - filenames for missing tracks, with in-game name ( without "_ps2" at the end, like daytona, lasvegas etc )

    Not all tracks from a list have a connection to the other.
    Hong Kong for example have the map, the logo, the picture, and it works (emu only). But the game won't pop out these things when you load it, you have to swap other addresses and not the actual track loader.
    Special Stage Route 5 instead have a "_ps2" file but it doesn't work. Others like lasvegas doesn't have it but they still have extra data.

    The cXXX is another method to load tracks, for example swapping c008 (High Speed Ring) to c009 (Hong Kong) will make the game load HK by selecting HSR. That however doesn't allow real hardware to load it.

    While I was compiling this I found interesting that Tahiti Dirt Route 3 from GT3 ( name circle60_ps2 ) , in the cXXX list is named "(Temp)circle60_ps2".
    Gran Turismo 2 version of it ( tahiti_dirt_ps2 ) instead has a proper name there "Tahiti Dirt".

    By the way, after this explanation, I must say that this is more like a spreadsheet info.
     
  5. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408


    So it seems that GT4 unused sounds are still there
     
    AgentBlackDog and GTvsForza like this.
  6. gcr

    gcr

    Messages:
    6
    How upload this models Mazda_RX-7_LM_Race_Car.jpg
     
  7. JakeMR2

    JakeMR2

    Messages:
    1,057
    Uploading those models from the net is not good at all in my honest opinion. Your best bet is understand how those models were made, that's the best I can suggest for you at the moment.
     
  8. submaniac93

    submaniac93

    Messages:
    1,228
    Location:
    France
    It's also against the rules of this website to explain such things so even if we knew, we can't tell you. From what I know it's a bit of a complex steps to get a model out however.
     
    AgentBlackDog and Sonygamer455 like this.
  9. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    375
    Location:
    Australia
    Is there a way to convert these to work with CW cheat?
    I had a track list for CW cheat but I can't seem to find it anywhere.
     
  10. gcr

    gcr

    Messages:
    6
    Ok
     
  11. GTvsForza

    GTvsForza Premium

    Messages:
    5,982
    Location:
    United States
    Sounds like a mix of a GT40 and a 787B with those high revs :lol:
     
    George Jakob and Harsk100 like this.
  12. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408
    Agree ahah :D
    GT PSP use 4 cameras : 0 ( bumper ) , 26 (cockpit) , 6 (roof) , 1 (chase).
    Starting from these it's not hard to find the unused ones.

    The most interesting one is value 30. It's a cam that you can move, rotate, zoom in- out. Guess devs used it for creating screenshots.

    Here's some pretty nice shots.
    upload_2019-4-9_14-41-46.png

    upload_2019-4-9_14-42-28.png

    upload_2019-4-9_14-44-15.png
     
  13. GTvsForza

    GTvsForza Premium

    Messages:
    5,982
    Location:
    United States
    How far can you move the camera? I'm curious to see how the tracks look (the outside decorations/is Seattle Short still there).
     
  14. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408
    There's a Debug Camera Cheat codes, where you can move the camera freely around the map.
    And there's this extra camera which is fixed to the car.

    There are some roads from Seattle Short, but nothing too special.
    upload_2019-4-9_18-0-19.png

    upload_2019-4-9_18-0-54.png

    P.S. I took more screenshots and I had to put them together to make this.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 9, 2019
  15. GTvsForza

    GTvsForza Premium

    Messages:
    5,982
    Location:
    United States
    Looks like MattJ155 got a special version of GT PSP. Let's see what he can find...
     
    AgentBlackDog and Sonygamer455 like this.
  16. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408
    He had this version since 2015-2016. Hope he'll start to dig into it asap.
    As I wrote on that post, that number is the same you can find into game "user manual" first page, but that doesn't mean that this version is the same as the final.
     
  17. Kvf29

    Kvf29

    Messages:
    1
    One question, how do i access debug camera for GTPSP? and how to get the black cars?
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2019
  18. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408
    _C0 Debug Camera
    _L 0x201281F4 0x24100002
    _L 0x20128200 0x24050002
    _C0 Reset Camera Codes (Do not use on SmnorthPS2)
    _L 0x201281F4 0x00A08021
    _L 0x20128200 0x10A00016
    _L 0x204DDAD4 0x00000000
    _L 0x204DDADC 0x0000001A

    This is the Debug Cam code , when you enable it you'll be free to move the camera anywhere.
    Enable the first cheat "Debug Camera" to use it.
    To disable it, you need to disable the first cheat and enable the second one "Reset Camera Codes".

    Regarding black cars, at this moment there's no way to drive them.
     
    GuardsmanBlue and AgentBlackDog like this.
  19. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408
    Here a good news for you. After few hours of trials and errors, I managed to find and create a CWCheat code for playing with the unused car colors. Since theSe are CWCheat codes, they will work on real PSP too. You need to enable them before starting a race / time trial / drift, because sometime cars will not spawn.

    These are for US version of the game, PPSSPP ONLY.
    upload_2019-7-3_14-46-33.png
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2019
  20. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    375
    Location:
    Australia
    great find!
     
  21. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408
    Ok i managed to find the color codes for real HW, which is different than PPSSPP.
    Of course you can change the value (11 in this case) to see other colors for some cars.
    Enable them in pre-race screen ;)

    _C0 P1 Car Color
    _L 0x0150F348 0x00000011
    _C0 P2 Car Color
    _L 0x0150EE48 0x00000011
    _C0 P3 Car Color
    _L 0x0150E948 0x00000011
    _C0 P4 Car Color
    _L 0x0150E448 0x00000011



    Before and after
    upload_2019-7-25_17-14-51.png
     
  22. FRR35H

    FRR35H

    Messages:
    375
    Location:
    Australia
    Confirming it works on real hardware : PSPGO
    upload_2019-7-26_9-2-44.png
    Will test on my VITA tonight also for extra confirmation :). Good work Jonny!
     
  23. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408
    More Tracks logo were found by me few days ago..
    [​IMG]
    and also other car dealers (I made it black so mazdaspeed and tuning parts are visible)
    upload_2019-8-17_18-54-19.png
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2019
  24. Castrol96

    Castrol96

    Messages:
    2,754
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tuning parts?
     
  25. submaniac93

    submaniac93

    Messages:
    1,228
    Location:
    France
    Must be a generic image for brands that don't have named tuning divisions
     
  26. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408
    As submaniac wrote, it's like a unnamed brand, or maybe a placeholder logo. It can be found also in Gran turismo 5.
     
  27. LeGeNd-1

    LeGeNd-1 Premium

    Messages:
    6,097
    Location:
    Australia
    I can't remember seeing the DRS logo in previous games. Anyone know what it refers to?
     
  28. Doomotron

    Doomotron

    Messages:
    932
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I was going to say Direct Rail Services but then I realised this was a different forum.
     
  29. j0nny0093

    j0nny0093

    Messages:
    408
    The DRS Logo can be seen in Daihatsu dealership menu
    upload_2019-9-14_15-16-46.png
     
    LeGeNd-1 likes this.
  30. GTvsForza

    GTvsForza Premium

    Messages:
    5,982
    Location:
    United States
    Daihatsu Racing Services
     
    LeGeNd-1 likes this.