You know your addicted to drifting when.....

• Thread starter Kishkuman
  • 22 comments
Tell me about it, I've got 37 cars in my garage which are tuned and setup for drift, all of which have been driven for AT LEAST an hour each to test them and get the suspension just right. I have also already bought the next 28 ready for tuning and setting up once I have the time (and funds).

I ended up with that many because any time I see something in the UCD that is 'drift worthy' I buy it immediately and just add it to the 'to tune' list LOL The problem being, at the moment, I'm buying them faster than I can build them haha

"You know your addicted to drifting when..... "

you lose your license for 18 months for wreckless driving / hooning / whatever else the cops wanna throw at ya for driftin round the local shopping centre carpark at 12am!!!!

dw i didnt do it :) my mate did LOL.

I was already addidcted to drifting before i started playing Gt5. So i only bought cars to drift with and forgot to buy a car that i could actually do some a-spec stuff with.. Tghen i finally managed to get some money and saw some drift cars in the used car lot.. Back to scratch again!!

I know i schouldnt do it; but i still want to, and i still do... Addiction

When you have 2 mil credits, see a Bugatty Veyron in the used car dealer, but buy any drift worthy car instead and tune the cars that you haven't tuned for drifting yet.

And when in a-spec races you drift as often as possible.

My first questions I ask when thinking about a new car...

1) how will it drift?

2) how good will it look in photo mode?

Recently Iv been planning to build some classic/muscle cars for drifting. They are harder to tune and set up but when it's done they make for some awesome photos!!
On GTPSP I had an old Buick (I think) it looked like the rear suspension sat much lower at the back. When I find it in the ucd it's getting bought, tuned, drifted and photographed!