Your First Gran TurIsmo?

Scotland
Scotland
Human_Band3044
What was everyone’s first time playing Gran TurIsmo?

GT1 on the PS1 was the first game I’ve ever played, of any genre and it was the first time I played this new fangled game thing. I was hooked however I missed 4 and 5 because of different reasons but I remember I did move over to Xbox and didn’t play the PS3 much if at all.

Also, if your a later entrant to the series, what brought you into it?

I started playing Gran Turismo around 2003, when I was 5 years old (yes, I was born in 1998, basically along with GT series). The funny thing is that, despite having my first contact with videogames on the PS2 era, my dad first bought me a PS1 because a PS2 was way too expensive in 2003-04 here in Brazil, like anything else. On the very early days, my father would bring lots of games for me, as I was too young and unexperencied to specify what I wanted to play. At first I only knew I wanted cars, then I started with racing games. I remember it took me a couple of days (or maybe weeks?) to finally discover Gran Turismo 1, and boy... what a joy it was. The graphics, the car selection, the gameplay, I was in heaven. It didn't take too long for GT to become literally the only PS1 game I played for the next couple of months, until the day my dad presented me with GT2, and that made me fall in love with the series even more. GT2 was the pinnacle of my PS1 experience, and that lasted from 2003 to 2006.