550pp Rally Car Super Lap: Chamonix West

• Thread starter nowcontrol
  • 193 comments
Improved to 2:09.772. #681 for now.
Just wonder how many is driving with Directional button?
Wery hard to improve much with that.
As a 56y beginner i am not pleased with that couse i am a former rally driver and love this game.
have big problem to find a controller with steeringweels that feels natural.
I always used the directional buttons until I started using my G27 wheel a week or two ago.
I am doing OK with the wheel on the snow but not as well on the other track, Tsukuba on bitumen.
Don't think I tried this one (snow) with the DS3 buttons but I can still do better with it at Tsukuba.
Incidentally I'm 67.
PS, I did OK with the buttons, usually around pos #500 mark and often better. Currently I'm sub #300 with my wheel on the snow.

Last edited:
Improved to 2:09.772. #681 for now.
Just wonder how many is driving with Directional button?
Wery hard to improve much with that.
As a 56y beginner i am not pleased with that couse i am a former rally driver and love this game.
have big problem to find a controller with steeringweels that feels natural.

I´ve been playing with DS3 bottons until 2 months ago. Now I use Thrustmaster T300RS and I improved 2 or 3 seconds and I have more fun

:cheers:

Still using DS3 and presently at 2:07:776. (While using the track :mad:)
If I read the posts above I should really start looking for a proper wheel.....

Thanks again to everyone sharing their tips and tunes :cheers:

Finally getting around to doing this one. Got a 2:28 as my first full valid lap. I can do 2:21, but I hit at least one barrier.

This one's interesting because it's a relatively long track and you have to drift the whole thing while not hitting the walls. Good challenge.

Finally getting around to doing this one. Got a 2:28 as my first full valid lap. I can do 2:21, but I hit at least one barrier.