AI Difficulty Level?

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
I am new to Racing Sims but I find the AI in Assetto Corsa way to difficult. Changing from hardest to easiest the 3 lap race times were only about 1-2 seconds slower. The AI cars just drive away from me so its just a time trial how much I lose by.

Is the AI in Project Cars a bit more scalable for newcomers?

I'd kind of like to have AI levels all the way from granny on a sunday drive to Lewis Hamilton. Rather than Lewis Hamilton and a slightly slower F1 driver.

I am new to Racing Sims but I find the AI in Assetto Corsa way to difficult. Changing from hardest to easiest the 3 lap race times were only about 1-2 seconds slower. The AI cars just drive away from me so its just a time trial how much I lose by.

Is the AI in Project Cars a bit more scalable for newcomers?

I'd kind of like to have AI levels all the way from granny on a sunday drive to Lewis Hamilton. Rather than Lewis Hamilton and a slightly slower F1 driver.
Please please use the search function we only just discussed it yesterday.

Please please use the search function we only just discussed it yesterday.

I did see the conversation in the "Project CARS [Coming 2015] PC, PS4, Wii U, Xbox One" thread. But they were only talking about the top end. i.e How hard is 100%, can the AI beat a good racer, does it go over 100%? etc. I also saw some glitch questions on the search, the AI crashes into you etc.