Custom Tracks in Career Mode (Fixed 1.22)

Discussion in 'GT6 Course Maker' started by MrWaflz55, Oct 12, 2015.

  1. MrWaflz55

    MrWaflz55

    Messages:
    4,291
    Location:
    Canada
    This "issue" has been fixed in a hotfix released December 1st

    Here is some documentation of the glitch prior to the patch...

    Step one: make sure the track you want is a loop track, point to point still works but the race doesn't finish. Now drive around on your track from the test drive option in the garage, now exit test drive and go into the championship of your choosing.

    Step two: start going through the championship, you can suspend it at any time you like. You may pick any championship in the game

    Step three: suspend the championship and leave the game or turn off your PS3, you can suspend before or after the race

    Step four: reload your game

    Step five: shenanigans!

    Now you can do this:
    image.jpeg

    Enjoy watching the computer flying off your massive jumps or a double file rolling start of gt3 cars on your road America replica track! Also you get payed in doing so!
    Save all of your best replays because who knows how long this will last.

    Thanks to @con360 and @tankuroded for helping me test this out and completing the guide!
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2015
  2. PaulGrey

    PaulGrey

    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    United States
    I'll be trying this out once I get home. Good find. Don't tell anyone else though or PD will hot fix it, LOL
     
  3. MrWaflz55

    MrWaflz55

    Messages:
    4,291
    Location:
    Canada
    Yeah I was afraid of that! Hurry up while you have the chance! :lol:
     
  4. MrWaflz55

    MrWaflz55

    Messages:
    4,291
    Location:
    Canada
    So far I have gotten it to work twice, once in a-spec and b-spec. I tried a few more times with different variables and now it doesn't appear to work for me anymore. (Good thing I saved all the replays) ;)
    Try it out and tell me what you find.
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2015
  5. tori

    tori

    Messages:
    246
    Yes, let's post this on the site dedicated to the GT series and hope no one sees it. Great thinking.
     
    jagenigma likes this.
  6. con360

    con360 Premium

    Messages:
    643
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I tried this last night, you can choose what track you want by driving it in Free Run from the Garage.

    Then go to whatever championship you want a grid/lap count/payout from.
    Suspend the championship on any race ( I got it to work on the three I tried, race 1, 2 and 5).
    Restart GT.

    Also, you can suspend before a race as that's what I was doing last night and it works fine :)

    You can start point to point races, but can't end them unless the lap count for that race is 1 (which is impossible) and any scenery works :)

    To be fair, PD would have caught it anyway and I doubt they will fix it with the next Hot fix.
     
    lTwiSparkle, tankuroded and MrWaflz55 like this.
  7. MrWaflz55

    MrWaflz55

    Messages:
    4,291
    Location:
    Canada
    I want people to know it exists so they can go see for themselves this feature. But I don't want anyone reporting this to good ol' kaz.

    Seriously go use this and enjoy it while it lasts! :lol:
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2015
    Sploshington likes this.
  8. tankuroded

    tankuroded

    Messages:
    3,399
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Remember that you must should set the in-circuit clock before proceeding with glitching. Saved replays work as usual. :)
     
    MrWaflz55 likes this.
  9. MrWaflz55

    MrWaflz55

    Messages:
    4,291
    Location:
    Canada
    I'll test that out myself and see if it's the case
     
  10. tankuroded

    tankuroded

    Messages:
    3,399
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Setting in-circuit clock in Track Options is only necessary if you want a different time setting other than default. :)
     
    MrWaflz55 likes this.
  11. MrWaflz55

    MrWaflz55

    Messages:
    4,291
    Location:
    Canada
    Them I'll add it to the OP

    Also:
    image.jpeg
    "I must go, my planet needs me"!
     
    Renan_, Synapticgap and Brutaka like this.
  12. tankuroded

    tankuroded

    Messages:
    3,399
    Location:
    Indonesia
    For some reason, I cannot get rain to work. :( (Tested on Dream Car Championship)
     
    MrWaflz55 likes this.
  13. tankuroded

    tankuroded

    Messages:
    3,399
    Location:
    Indonesia
    I just retested the glitch, and it seems that changing clock won't work either, actually, since on-track clock (and possibly weather) seems to be controlled by source event. :(

    There are two tests I did yesterday:
    Sierra: set to 16:30. Glitch applied to 550PP WTCC Race 1 (Grand Valley), time there is 11:10. When the championship is suspended and reloaded, the track's clock is now 11:10.
    Eifel: set to 12:55 with 50% weather and surface wetness. Glitch applied to GTWC Race 1 (Bathurst, which allows for time/weather changes), time there is 10:30 and weather is sunny and dry. When the championship is suspended and reloaded, the track's clock and weather is 10:30 and sunny/dry.
     
    MrWaflz55 likes this.
  14. MrWaflz55

    MrWaflz55

    Messages:
    4,291
    Location:
    Canada
    I'll update then.
     
    tankuroded likes this.
  15. CommandrCyclops

    CommandrCyclops

    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    United States
    Just tried this in the RB Standard Championship and it worked, on all five races. As long as you suspend the championship before every race, it'll just keep reloading the same track every time. Man, Death Valley is BRIGHT at 10am!
     
    nascarfan1400 and MrWaflz55 like this.
  16. smskeeter23

    smskeeter23

    Messages:
    2,003
    Location:
    United States
    Man I don't understand how you guys find this stuff lol!

    It was great fun having a feild of 16 GT3 cars all stacked up side by side on my Road America track though. Awesome stuff.
     
    Manasseh257NSX and MrWaflz55 like this.
  17. FoRiZon

    FoRiZon

    Messages:
    7,665
    Currently doing GT World Championship on Singapore GP!

    Anyways, some observations:

    1. You can choose any of the starting cam by suspending the championship on the selected tracks.

    Want to see Barthurst style starting cam? Suspend on that. Suzuka? Also that. And so on.

    2. You can only do this on one track per championship. But you can do it continuously. Entire championships consists on Singapore GP's with a different starting cams? Not a problem.

    3. Date, Time, and weather are carried over from original locations. Best of all, you can bypass the limit. Which means Night races or weather on Death Valley? You can!

    - Death Valley has absolutely no lighting but Flash Camera.
    - Eifel has the Pit Building lit up and nothing else.
    - Andalusia has houses, cities, bar, Pit lane, and Start line lit up. It was amazing though bit more lighting on the road make it even more amazing.

    4. At first suspension every championship, youll be greeted with the server not connected message.

    5. Yes, B Spec WORKS!

    6. THIS BUG IS AMAZING!
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2015
    Frenzyhero and jamesst99 like this.
  18. CommandrCyclops

    CommandrCyclops

    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    United States
    Not only that, but if you start another championship it'll keep going. Apparently, any time you suspend and restart a championship it'll swap out the last user made track that you test drove.

    Unfortunately, headlights don't really work that well when you do this. The only race I could find that was in complete darkness was in one of the Kart championships at Kart Space, which is set for 10pm or midnight. I did it on an Eifel track and the only light was from the pits, the green light on the starting gate, and the occasional camera flash from the stands.
     
  19. FoRiZon

    FoRiZon

    Messages:
    7,665
    I just updated above post about whats lit up when night. Enjoy :)
     
  20. KiroKai

    KiroKai Premium

    Messages:
    1,465
    How does rainy Death Valley look (in daylight)? I suppose it won't look as good as wet Eifel?
     
    nascarfan1400 likes this.
  21. photonrider

    photonrider

    Messages:
    7,417
    Location:
    Canada
    Good find.
    An authentic glitch in the game - not just a hack. As exciting as breaking through the barriers and getting into the forbidden infield. Hope I get to try this before PD catches on and locks us out. :lol:
     
  22. tankuroded

    tankuroded

    Messages:
    3,399
    Location:
    Indonesia
    What event did you use to make it night at Andalucia? :confused:
     
  23. FoRiZon

    FoRiZon

    Messages:
    7,665
    Kart 125cc at Kart Space.
     
  24. FoRiZon

    FoRiZon

    Messages:
    7,665
    20151019_093654.jpg
    Cardboard camera. But just to made a point.
     
    nascarfan1400 and MrWaflz55 like this.
  25. nowcontrol

    nowcontrol

    Messages:
    2,367
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I tried this out in the Red Bull Standard Championship with my RRVS (alt) track.

    I did have to do the Silverstone race as it doesn't load my track for the first race, but after that suspending for each concurrent race with a quit/restart of the game it would load my track, 4x 3 minute easy races only needing to brake for turn 2 and lift a little for turn 6-7 all done. :tup:

    Very easy Cr. Very funny shenanigans! :D
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2015
  26. MrWaflz55

    MrWaflz55

    Messages:
    4,291
    Location:
    Canada
    I'll be doing that then. :cheers:
    Never felt like completing that till now
     
    nowcontrol likes this.
  27. civicgsir

    civicgsir Premium

    Messages:
    290
    on my list of things to do tonight...
     
    nowcontrol likes this.
  28. RampageRacing

    RampageRacing

    Messages:
    134
    I hope they do not fix this. It adds fun to the game.
     
  29. nowcontrol

    nowcontrol

    Messages:
    2,367
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Don't forget to change to RS tyres in the driving options at the start menu for Silverstone. :tup:

    And if you like my track, please feel free to leave some praise in my NCT Design Center thread. ;)
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2015
    MrWaflz55 likes this.
  30. Retro Racer

    Retro Racer

    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    This is so cool, I've just had a race against GT300 cars on Sugo circuit. I think that I'm going to do this again with Autopolis then Okayama and maybe Sepang :)
     
    RampageRacing and MrWaflz55 like this.