French Raceworks Setups | F1 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 Career Mode Setups

Discussion in 'F1 2010-2016' started by Mr. S, Sep 23, 2011.

  1. Bye Ya

    Bye Ya

    Messages:
    905
    I'll 2nd that... gorgeous.
     
  2. jcm

    jcm

    Messages:
    996
    Location:
    Canada
    Yeah, wow that looks amazing. Probably more advanced then HRT's steering wheel :lol:
     
  3. prosimian

    prosimian

    Messages:
    2
    Many many thanks for helping us mate, but any chance we can have more circuits sometime soon? :)

    Appreciate your help!
     
  4. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
    Soon, yes. Internet was down yesterday evening and my room mates went crazy...I'm the only person in our house able to speak French fluently, so guess who had to make all the calls (even tho I didn't care it was out). :D

    To be fair: despite all of us having iPhones neither of them cared to upgrade since iOS4. Guess who's having iOS6 on his phone and chilled on reddit using connection sharing. ;)
     
  5. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
    Malaysia, Montreal & Catalunya done. Videos are uploading as we speak, ETA tomorrow.
     
  6. Madbeater

    Madbeater

    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Wales
    Good work Mr S
     
  7. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
  8. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
    Unsure which ones I should do next - any suggestions? :)
     
  9. xiSealHDz

    xiSealHDz

    Messages:
    1,323
    Location:
    Finland
    Budapest ! :)
     
  10. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
    Sprung to my mind as well. I thought about Monza and China as well but I'm not sure, Budapest is pretty much set in stone. I'm going to do 3 at once once again. :)
     
  11. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
    Yas Marina, Hungary (both dry) & Malaysia (wet) done. Videos are being uploading right now.
     
  12. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
  13. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
    Next up: China, Korea, Bahrain.

    Some feedback would be great, I'm not sure if the 2012 setups are suitable for everyone so far. :)
     
  14. Madbeater

    Madbeater

    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Wales
    I have Korea next in my career, so will try your setup and let you know how I get on.

    Just noticed you haven't done Korea yet so forget what I just said. Will give some feedback when I get a chance to try some if your setups
     
  15. Jiggins

    Jiggins

    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    Australia
    Thought I'd give you some feedback. I drive for Force India, on expert AI with Auto Transmission and ABS and thats it. I use a DS3, not a wheel.

    Monaco: Monaco was horrible for me. The car slid all over the place, and my Mercedes powered Force India ate its tyres up faster than I could count to ten. Couldn't keep any traction through Tabac. That set up really didn't work for me. One lap pace was okay, but nothing in the race. Q:10 R:19. Then again, it could well be my aggressive driving style that caused this.

    Canada: Brilliant set up, the car flowed amazingly and I managed to snatch pole. This set up really suited my style, only thing I can say is that I had a little bit of understeer into the corners, found it hard sometimes to get the nose in.

    Anyway, amazing set ups, keep at it!
     
  16. gorsad

    gorsad

    Messages:
    1,613
    Location:
    India
    Here's a review of your Abu Dhabi set up.

    Sector 1 - Amazing, feels extremely stable but with no under steer. Really stable over the kerbs as well.

    Sector 2 - Same as sector one, good top speed and I can still brake late and turn into the corners.

    Sector 3- This is where the problem, in my opinion, is. While it works great for most of this sector (especially the last 2 corners) I seem to have major problems at turns 14, 18 and 19. This turns are all quite similar and they all result in the same thing. I brake and I turn for the corner and my back end just steps out. Even when I brake in a straight line, the moment I turn the back end just sort of dislocates itself from the front. This might be down to my driving style though.

    Overall. It's an extremely good setup, great work.
     
  17. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
    Monaco is always difficult, especially if you want to preserve tyres. With Legend AI being so quick I wanted it to be stable in the McLaren, not sure if being in the FI caused the issues. I'm not satisfied with it either (I didn't have my proper wheel at the time, I've been using my normal T500 GT rim) so I'll likely try to polish it a bit.

    Canada however is easy and hard at the same time. It's more of a compromise here - I hate my car understeering but it felt right to me nonetheless. Glad you can cope with it as well. :)

    Abu Dhabi is, for me, a rollercoaster ride. S1 & S2 are not much of a problem but S3 isn't anywhere near my favourite sectors. For turn 14 I'd suggest going to the far right and clipping the apex as much as possible, 2nd gear should be best here I believe. Almost the same for turns 18 & 19, stay right after turn 17, clip the apex and stay right again, clipping turn 19 as well. Those 3 corners are what I hate most about the sector as well. You can always try to move the break balance to the front for those corners but I'm not sure if it'll cause too much understeer. :)

    The next setups should be up on Thursday at the latest Friday evening or Saturday morning since I need to get something else done tomorrow (sorry), depends on how quick (read: slow) the videos will upload to YouTube. And pretty much if I can stay away from Dishonored today & tomorrow. :)

    Thanks for your feedback guys, much appreciated - keep it coming!
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2012
  18. Jiggins

    Jiggins

    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    Australia
    Thanks for the reply. I am really having trouble with Super Softs, not sure if its just my driving or the FI, but even at Canada's free flowing circuit i'm having trouble.
     
  19. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
    Bahrain




    China




    Korea



    I don't like those tracks and having frame rate issues wasn't an advantage either. Well, hope you guys can make more out of it than I could.​
     
  20. NissanSkylineN1

    NissanSkylineN1

    Messages:
    3,194
    Location:
    Canada
    Can we have a Circuit of the Americas setup please?
     
  21. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
    Bleh, yet another awful track. I'll see if I can get some clean laps in. :)
     
  22. United6694

    United6694

    Messages:
    427
    Location:
    England
    Feedback on the Monaco setup, it seems very twitchy on the straights and very easy to spin it, mainly through the first corner and the corner after the hairpin.
     
  23. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
  24. FMW

    FMW

    Messages:
    412
    Location:
    United States
    Mr. S.

    I know you're tuning is based on the PC version, but just wanted to let you know they're great starting points for those of us on the PS3 and using a wheel. :) Much appreciated :tup:
     
  25. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
    Don't they work the same way on consoles? I remember using the same setups on both my PS3 and PC with F1 2011. :)
     
  26. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
    United States



    Need to put more laps in but it's a nice track.​
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2012
  27. FMW

    FMW

    Messages:
    412
    Location:
    United States
    I would think so :) I remember reading on another forum that some of the PC guys thought their set ups for their PC might not translate all that well, but I would have to say they do indeed :tup:
    I know the PC has gone through 13 patches, while the PS3 (at least in North America) is still waiting for "console patch #2". Now there's talk of #3 (which in North America will include patch #2...arghhh LOL). It will be interesting to see if the set ups change a little. From the notes I've read they've slightly altered the grip level off-line.

    Can't wait to get home and try your Austin set up :)
     
  28. United6694

    United6694

    Messages:
    427
    Location:
    England
  29. Mr. S

    Mr. S Premium

    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    France
    China (WET)

    [​IMG]

    Time has been set with normal fuel mix but I think it'd be best to use the faster mix on straights and switch back to normal when accelerating out of corners. I don't know if it's just me but I'm under the impression that the car will turn in better if it's in first gear, so shifting down to first and back to second just before accelerating might've helped as well.

    I couldn't record a video since my FPS go down to around 15 once I start recording but here's a screenshot.​
     
  30. xxxdisciplexxx

    xxxdisciplexxx

    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    United States
    Thanks for doing this! I have been searching for tunes on the codemasters forum without finding what I was looking for. I will let you know how they work on the 360 after I get some laps in.