Gran Turismo 4 Codes (All Cheat Devices)

Discussion in 'Hybriding' started by C144601, Jun 26, 2005.

  1. RuSTeD

    RuSTeD

    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Germany
    Alright, good to know. It would be awesome if you could find a way to pass the problem :D But if it´s too much work for you or so you don´t have to do it if you want :)
    oh, and i subbed your channel now, i thought i´ve already did it but idk. That´s the least i could do :D
     
  2. Xenn

    Xenn Premium

    Messages:
    2,226
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Shouldn't be too much work, hopefully it'll be done soon.

    I noticed you had, thanks for subbing! There'll be some videos on the way soon :)
     
  3. RuSTeD

    RuSTeD

    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Germany
    i´m looking forward for both the videos and the code :D Like i always say take your time and don´t stress yourself. I have a lot of time :D
     
  4. Yuna

    Yuna

    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Xenn, can you modify AR MAX Max Cash Code in the first page become 0cr or 500.000cr for me? Because that max cash code give me 19digit of cr, its little bothered :)
     
  5. Xenn

    Xenn Premium

    Messages:
    2,226
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I tried all I could, but in the end, it doesn't seem to be possible at all. There are ways to fit parts to your selected car though.

    I can do that, i'll post it soon.
     
  6. tankuroded

    tankuroded

    Messages:
    3,396
    Location:
    Indonesia
    19 digits of cr is enough to buy anything, actually. ;)
     
  7. RuSTeD

    RuSTeD

    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Germany
    That´s sad. But thanks anyway for trying! I´ve just thought you died or something else happened because you didn´t let something hear from yourself a quite long time^^
     
  8. Ranman20

    Ranman20

    Messages:
    2,503
    Location:
    United States
    Has anyone try to do engine swaps in GT4 yet?
     
  9. Xenn

    Xenn Premium

    Messages:
    2,226
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Nah, i'm perfectly alive :p

    I've been rather busy with things lately, so I didn't have chance to do it sooner than I wanted to.

    It's definitely possible, but I haven't tried it myself.
     
  10. Ranman20

    Ranman20

    Messages:
    2,503
    Location:
    United States
    I only have Game shark V 2.0 I think. I think action replay is better. But is there a computer program just like the GT5 editor and blah blah, but is there program out there? If not someone should make a program for GT4.
     
  11. Cote Dazur

    Cote Dazur

    Messages:
    2,965
    Location:
    Canada
    edit, got my answer.
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2013
  12. Ranman20

    Ranman20

    Messages:
    2,503
    Location:
    United States
    So can we do it or not? It would be pretty cool
     
  13. Cote Dazur

    Cote Dazur

    Messages:
    2,965
    Location:
    Canada

    yes it would be cool, but no it is not possible.
     
  14. Ranman20

    Ranman20

    Messages:
    2,503
    Location:
    United States
    Oh well. Has anyone figured out how to do engine/chassis swaps?
     
  15. RuSTeD

    RuSTeD

    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Germany
    Haha, alright :D When i have an offer or wish, i´ll let you know but for now everything is good as it is :)
     
  16. BloodyThunderX

    BloodyThunderX

    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    Canada
    *Merged over to another post*
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2013
  17. BloodyThunderX

    BloodyThunderX

    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    Canada
    I'm aware that I'm actually double-posting, but I need to post this here because I'm in dire need of help.

    I recently attempted to try out a large majority of the codes that are not included right away from Codebreaker, and no matter what code I tried, the game would never attempt to load. It would just be an immediate black screen and would never progress.

    I'm not sure if it has to do with the codes not being supported for Codebreaker Version 10, or that the codes simply do not work with the NTSC-U Greatest Hits edition (My original Black Label copy has since stopped working.), but could anyone help?

    And if help could be found and I can get them working afterwards, I would like to ask a request if it isn't too daunting.

    Is it possible to make any codes for a Course Modifier? I know it exists in earlier copies of Gran Turismo, and since Xenn has proven that he is able to change track locations, it does question me if it is possible here.

    I own all code devices so Raw (GameShark/Codebreaker) or AR-Max will work. I do prefer Raw (Codebreaker and Gameshark) codes however.
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2013
  18. Orcus

    Orcus

    Messages:
    1
    im having major issues with the license codes for ntsc ar max the official pre programmed codes do not work and ive tried porting with omniconvert and had no luck ive got other codes from this thread to work juist not the license and coffee break codes ive converted the official codes to raw ar mmax format and back to standard ar max format and not only do i get a different code but this process turns a 2 line code into 3 line code and when tested the 3 line codes freeze the game at start up so i feel like im on the right track butnot sure what to try next ive also converted the official codes to raw then to cb v7 then back to standard ar max and that process turns a 2 line code into a 6 line code i havent tested the 6 line codes yet and ive ported alot of codes for alot of games and never once had any problems until now so if someone anyone could plz help im desparate and completely confused been working on this for about a week now and the license / cofee break gold medal codes r all i need so any help would be greatly appreciated and the weird thing is that on my ar max disc only the b license and coffee breaks actually have codes preprogrammed the other license have the titles but no actual code behind them so plz help b4 i throw my ps2 and ar max out a window really starting to wish i had a cb instead but oh well thx in advance

    ok heres my conversions using omniconvert im starting with this is just the first of the codes i'm trying to convert

    Coffee Break Gold Codes
    MQBH-0PPN-MU6QD

    which is the oficial code on code junkies and that is preprogrammed into the ar max i then converted it to ar max raw/unencrypted which is

    03AB9DBB 50500800

    i then took that and converted it back to ar max standard format and get

    YC25-3F6Z-8E2ZQ
    H20G-RFV5-5WCBF

    which does not work at all either so then i converted the raw code to code breaker v7 and get

    3F273FB4 924FE29C
    751CEB62 5AC02B5C
    D8C38C12 100CEBBF
    6EF1234F 17A00B97
    F647DB98 B78A47ED

    and then convert that back to standard ar max format and get

    KB97-0JVZ-E1VVM
    D0CU-2XEZ-U8UCY
    0YJ8-YZC5-V3DFB
    P57J-QMUB-TR7QV
    ZT8B-89YD-M4HNM
    RWJ0-X7PU-MFVQV

    which the ar max says code already exhists????!!! i also tried adding new game and converting the (M) code for code breaker v7 from bsfree and it says game with this name already exhists even tho i named nit somthing totally different and i also did a process where i wound up with a 3 line code that freezes the game so im still confused what im doing wrong so i hope this helps
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2015
  19. Munckeyz

    Munckeyz

    Messages:
    24
    Some of the arcade mode car modifier codes (bundled with the PAL AR MAX) crash the game when loading into the race... Any quick way (or code) to unlock all cars in arcade mode?
     
  20. Zero McDol

    Zero McDol

    Messages:
    85
    Any codebreaker downforce and engine codes for GT4?
     
  21. Billy95Idol

    Billy95Idol

    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    England
    Sorry to do a bit of a bump, but has anyone made an Instant Win code for gran turismo 4 for armax pal?
     
  22. Evil Dan

    Evil Dan

    Messages:
    1
    I would like to make a small correction on the code "Coffee Breaks - Gold" is that this model:
    Coffee Breaks - Gold
    40A20738 00050001
    0000F991 00000000

    For this:
    Coffee Breaks - Gold
    40A20734 00050001
    0000F991 00000000

    It is only one digit different, but it makes the license B also has gold instead of silver, as well as all other licenses.

    These are the individual codes:
    Coffee Breaks - Gold
    B License

    20A20734 0000F991
    A License
    20A20738 0000F991
    IB License
    20A2073C 0000F991
    IA License
    20A20740 0000F991
    S License
    20A20744 0000F991

    I tested here, and at least it worked.

    Sorry for improvised English, I am using Google translator.
    Hehehe...
     
    Sonygamer455 likes this.
  23. Billy95Idol

    Billy95Idol

    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    England
    Hey there, thank you for your reply, but what I meant was a code for the actual races in the game, where as soon as you start a race it places you in first, sorry if I didn't explain that properly but no matter now, I have already created the save game with all winnable cars and colours for Gran Turismo 4 :D

    Thanks again :)
     
  24. JakeMR2

    JakeMR2

    Messages:
    1,020
    I shall convert an AR MAX code if you wish, but it's an all gold code.
     
    Billy95Idol likes this.
  25. Andy GT

    Andy GT

    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    United States
    I have one for NTSC. If someone could convert it to PAL I would appreciate it.

    Press R2 to Win! (NTSC)
    MVKN-5990-Y2BPE
    KQ50-3UM6-N3EZK
    0883-EX4P-31F3X
    1R8A-7FVJ-J7YTZ

    Hold R2 as soon as the race starts to win the race. You'll have to sit through the animation on standing starts though.

    However, it doesn't work on timed endurance races unless you use this code as well:

    All races are 1 lap long (PAL)
    QW97-BWWH-C0FWC
    AX9H-BY36-J8Q5V
    24AP-83UJ-1ZNQY
    9WDA-CDKK-71DVJ
    3D8Z-ZVUC-JG2HP
    015H-MEY7-UVA36

    This makes all the races in the game, even timed endurance races, one lap long. Even though in-game it will say it's 999 laps long, the race will end after one lap. This will also allow the Instant Win code above to work for timed endurance races.
     
    Billy95Idol likes this.
  26. Billy95Idol

    Billy95Idol

    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    England
    hey there Andy, I think that R2 To Win Code would work, so I just press that anytime in a race to win it? I don't need it now currentlt but will defo keep it in reserve. :) thanks again :))
     
  27. Andy GT

    Andy GT

    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    United States
    Yep, you just hold that anytime during a non-timed race (unless you're using the aforementioned 1-lap races code as well), and you win the race. On standing starts, you actually have to wait for the race to start, but on rolling starts you can win the race before it even begins.
     
    Sonygamer455 likes this.
  28. raul791

    raul791

    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Poland
    Is there a code for ARMax PAL and GT4 PAL for: Tire Wear Green?
    The Tire Wear from ARMax disc included codes didn't work - it turns colors in a different way through the race (Blue->Black->Burgundy->Dark red->Red instead of Blue->Green->Yellow->Orange->Red) and when it hits red color the car is unstable :(

    EDIT: and is there any instant win for PAL version (ARMax) like couple posts above me? :D
     
  29. Apprentice

    Apprentice

    Messages:
    81
    How to convert those cheats to work in PAL version of Gran Turismo 4?
     
  30. Billy95Idol

    Billy95Idol

    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    England
    I am awfully sorry to bump again.


    But codes I have converted don't seem to work for me anymore with my action replay and would like to ask if anyone has a code for either/or both Freeze money and all cars/parts free for PAL Action Replay Max.

    Like I said, I could use max convert at one time but now either the code says its for the wrong game or freezes my game after the disclaimer screen thing.

    Thank you all again. :)

    While I'm on, just to avoid bumping an old thread again could someone also convert these to action replay max PAL

    Any Car Can Do Any Race Type (Hold L2 & Tap X)

    20443F1C 10600004
    D086F99C 0000BEFF
    20443F1C 10000004

    Can Take Any Car Into GT Auto

    2013EF50 00000000
    2013F198 00000000
    2013F2B8 00000000

    Clean Oil/No Dirt Garage Slot Car 1 (for this code could someone also add a function that resets the body refresher plan as well?

    20A1FC70 C8927C00
    20A1FC74 00000000

    And last but by no means least this code please

    Enter Garage For Full Garage

    this needs converting to PAL, I can't find one that works anywhere, it seems as though only NTSC can have this code.

    X2FA-GU08-X0QRY
    TR2H-MT6D-QDTRA
    4FXQ-KDQH-CVDCQ
    E4UV-EGQU-NDN5T
    TY20-HXQE-BXA03
    EBTR-NGC0-ZW3HE
    XYFY-5C7E-3KA29
    PQJ0-JY9N-F1H02
    5ADX-2PHC-ARRBC
    2EJ5-APVP-F2F5N
    H58P-MB43-C92X4
    DXUG-U6PE-TV1DD
    MQ5Z-5DZ3-HBR2G
    BKEP-GD8P-6B6MT
    3KFN-VM51-B3WGQ
    32A7-4F04-118R1
    GVYE-NE48-Q1J4X
    GQU3-HP8U-6Y43H
    N447-5HNB-EY5ZC
    ECY6-QKMK-D8U5V
    00KB-8FNU-PQEDM
    FTGM-Y5XX-WJABM
    YEP5-MFMH-6V9FC
    G954-85WR-TRX7X
    KXY4-HNBD-6BX2B
    H9B6-AWDB-2A2RH
    YJKR-B1BZ-7DBAY
    K95P-2UB5-R5GWE
    DH1F-DKPM-NUF4X
    MP2A-P85K-M5835
    50YA-38VB-QQ93A

    Please don't think I am just spewing different codes requests at you all please, I tried for some of last night and today to learn to use max convert again to no avail, when I was converting codes tot he PAL version fo the game they would not change so they stayed NTSC, it used to work for me but not now >:(
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2017