how to make a video ???

• Thread starter JMCRacing
  • 16 comments
Hey ppl, im new at all this drifting, but im not that bad at it either but i dont know how to do a video, i dont have a capture card or anything so if anybody knows how i can make one plz tell me how plz. thx

JMCRacing
would it still work if u save ur replay on ur USB Jump Drive and put it on the computer, but u cant add music or anything
No, because you can't save a replay to a USB drive, and the replay is just a series of instructions that only GT4 and a PS2 can understand.

then wat do u suggest i do, if i dont want to spend money, well how much is it to buy a capture card or sumthing cuz i have a ps2 and ya i want to show ppl that i can drift lmao :)
daan
No, because you can't save a replay to a USB drive, and the replay is just a series of instructions that only GT4 and a PS2 can understand.

JMCRacing
then wat do u suggest i do, if i dont want to spend money, well how much is it to buy a capture card or sumthing cuz i have a ps2 and ya i want to show ppl that i can drift lmao :)
Got a webcam? Digital camera?

Buying a capture card is the cheapest option. You will have to spend money anyway.

JMCRacing
how much is a caption card anyways and were do i put it
Ok the capture card goes in the PCI slot located in the inside of your computer(although there are cards that don't) it's very simple plugs in here(only one way it will fit)then install drivers usually they come with the product(capture card)buy it new would be my sugestion.This is probably a good one for amateurs(Here for american pricing(usd)).

Edit:The site has a lot of other capture cards so look at what you need!

There's a capture card on sale at Fry's for $12. It's not that expensive. I got a Cameramate capture device for $19. Or you can get a webcam and record the TV, but the quality is not as good.