MLS Anyone?

United States
Mill Creek, WA
HighSeasHoMastr
HighSeasHoMastr
Ok, ok, I know. MLS is a bad joke to most fans of the beautiful game. Let's just get that out of the way right now. It's too physical, the officiating is too inconsistent, and the level of play is just generally bad. But it's all we Yanks have got!

Seeing as it is the only top tier football in the U.S, which is sadly where I live, I figured that there just might be some other people who suffer through the games to support their hometown club. If there is, post your predictions , discussions, reviews and all things American (proper)football here! If not, then just let this thread die haha.

Full disclosure: I haven't watched the Galaxy @ Sounders FC game yet. I have it on TiVo and plan to watch it tomorrow morning. In the meantime, go Sounders!

I am new to the game of soccer and it is difficult to keep up with European soccer sometimes with the time differences and lack of coverage in America. Although MLS games aren't televised too often, they've got to be easier to catch on TV than any European game. I think ESPN does one EPL game a month really early on Saturday or Sunday morning. Otherwise, I could pay extra for the sports package to get standard definition GolTV or Fox Soccer. I have yet to watch a Euro game on an internet feed that wasn't choppy or didn't get pulled down for copyright infringement.

With all of that said, I watched last night's opener and am looking forward to the new season. I live in Chicago and was looking into season tickets for the Fire because they are ridiculously cheap. I've already purchased some great seats (1st row, midfield!) for the game vs the NY Red Bull in June.