Need help deciding between these two. Which would you choose?

Suzuki Or Honda

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
You need to clarify what Honda motorcycle or what Suzuki motorcycle. Then someone can give you an answer.

I have no experience with motorbikes, at all, but I'd go for Suzuki because I hear Honda too much.

Well I haven't chose any specific bikes yet. But I'm letting the fellow members decide which manufacter to go with.

How much experience do you have on bikes? If this is your first, then don't buy a sport bike and you can choose either. They are basically equal, although Honda is usually (not always) an easier bike to start with.

If no one can talk you out of buying a sport bike, then get a Honda as well. The trail and rake are easier on beginners. The riding position is also easier and more upright, which will help you keep it upright while you gain experience. Take a rider course (min 3 day course!). And wear ALL the gear! Helmet (obviously), and a good leather riding jacket and leather gloves. Kevlar lined blue jeans are not that expensive and will substitute for leather pants. There are many brands.

Take it SERIOUSLY!!! People will kill you if you don't. Literally. Good luck. 👍

Edit: One last thing, If you don't want to fall, stay in a car. Two wheels means you're going to fall, eventually. There is NO way around that. Accept the fact that you WILL crash, on your own (most common) or with another vehicle (worst case scenerio) it's only a matter of time. That's why you wear the gear and that's why you take this sheet seriously. I've dropped my bike a few times. Had all the gear on and only once did I really hurt myself (broken thumb) and I still can't fully expain how I did that. The culprit in all get-offs: gravel or mud, road conditions, dirty streets, etc...stuff you don't think about in a car. Nevertheless I still ride every week.

Motorcycling is AWESOME!! Take precautions and train yourself, and you should be fine. Know your limitations.