Pure Farming 2018 Steam Review

I’m still learning the basics in Farming Sim 2017 so this game hasn’t interested me all that much. But I do like the idea of an actual career mode instead of a simple sandbox mode labeled as a career.

I'll be damned. I pre-ordered the game and just got around to playing it yesterday. Didn't expect to see it on GTP.

The biggest problem with the game is how long the work takes with the equipment you start with. Took me 7 hours to work on two fields. For those of you who aren't fans of simulators (Euro Truck, flight sims, etc), do not buy this game unless you have someone to talk to while playing it or at least a podcast to listen to or something.

R3V
Took me 7 hours to work on two fields. For those of you who aren't fans of simulators (Euro Truck, flight sims, etc), do not buy this game unless you have someone to talk to while playing it or at least a podcast to listen to or something.

I usually forget this forum is based around a game.. But you spent 7 actual hours in a game farming on a field? Hell I manage to get in an hour here and there on Forza or Minecraft sometimes and think that's bad :D

I usually forget this forum is based around a game.. But you spent 7 actual hours in a game farming on a field? Hell I manage to get in an hour here and there on Forza or Minecraft sometimes and think that's bad :D
I partly understand how you feel. As a kid, I occasionally did 6-16 hour game sessions. When I went to university and then started a job, I could barely play for 3 hours straight. The company I work for is currently restructuring and we're all on 'indefinite leave', so I've gone back to playing a lot. Surprised myself I could still do it.

I’ll stick to Stardew Valley.

(If someone ever made a game that combined the personality and characters of Stardew/Harvest Moon with semi realistic graphics and equipment and sort of a realistic take on farming but not quite as hardcore and dour as these games, that’d just be the bees knees)