Speedthrill's GT5. UPDATE 22/01/11..Seasonal event 2.000.000..

Nissan Silvia

By Coincidence...

Like i said in the first post, i'm willing to give tandem drifting a go. But the problem is I've never done it before in the GT universe.
Therefore, i was visiting the track at autumn ring for already a week, everyday...
There was a rumour going around that the track has again drifting visitors, after more then 3 years silence, they should be back...

But me myself, i had no succes in finding those sliding maniacs, nothing...
Until yesterday that was! When i drove up into the pits the first thing i smelled and missed the last week: Burning rubber!!!
Yes, i thought, stepped out of my car and yes! "Rrroooaaaaaarwaaaaaprwappppppp...."
Somebody is Drifting. When he passed the pit he saw me and next lap he pulled in. Looked at my car, big smile, "A twin one mayte"? he asked.
I looked at the Australian guy, smiled back even bigger and just nodded...

We jumped in the cars and went off...

1502x.jpg

at first we kepped some distance from eachother, because i was abit scared to crash into him, not knowing his style and vice versa...

1402t.jpg

Wich was indeed a slightly different line from mine, i had to adapt and luckily had my brakes setup right to push the car into more degrees when necessary...

1202r.jpg

The more turns we did, the more it started coming together, this was awesome!!

1302o.jpg

keep on going!

1602m.jpg

102if.jpg

As nice and close it eventually became, the words "too close" are not far off...

1102x.jpg

And yes, then damage starts to rise... But at the end of the line, a dented front bumper is not a big pain in a day like this...
My S15 runs allright, but that nissan was something else, maybe something to look for in the future.
I hope i see the Australian dude back some day, because in all feasts going on, i forgot to ask his name... Hahaha!

Time to hunt for the next twin!​

Last edited:
Thanx peoples!