Stuff you Designed

• Thread starter Venom800tt
  • 106 comments
United States
Knoxville, Tennessee
Seems there is no topic about all the stuff people's imaginations come up with :P
Anyway post anything you designed, weather it be 2d or 3d, vehicle, weapon, anything. Just as long as it is something from your own mind :sly:

I will start off with a single 3d plane, my newest one in fact. If you all want I can post the specs for my ideas too...

F-33A Rapier II fighter/interceptor (not finished):

I'm an industrial design student, so I design things all of the time.

Here's some recent car stuff.

cc2jc0.jpg

I also painted my iPod, which I thought was pretty cool. I never completed the project, which was meant to have the word "this" on the front too, to make it a "this or that" flippy effect.

thatrealti3.jpg

I made a thread like this a while back, but nobody replied:

https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/showthread.php?t=84274&highlight=design

I've designed a floor lamp for my Design and Technology project, and am in the process of making it at the moment (Spending a frustrating amount of time minding a lathe, bah.) but I don't have any Inventor designs on me at the moment.

I'll see if I can grab some screenshots in college.

Oh wow, nice stuff guys. :)
Basically everything I design is for fun, although there are a couple car designs I have that I would LOVE to make in real life, if given the money and tools to do so. The two cars I want to do the most are the designs on the far left and far right in this picture I have made using 3d models of the cars:

From left to right:
Raptor (Various small block Chevy V8's)
Hawk (Same as Raptor)
Kestrel (RR Model 250 gas turbine, 715 hp)
Tiger (My own Boxer 8 TT, 700 hp)
V350T (GE T700 gas turbine, 2000 hp)

Raptor is the simplest of all my designs. No kind driver aids, just a pure little sports car that is very simple in construction and design.