This game worth a buy?

• Thread starter Ascendancy
  • 34 comments
United States
United States
I’m interested in getting this game but I’ve read the ports to PS4/xb1 are not so great... is this true? What’s the main differences between pc and console versions?

It has its issues and is nowhere near the PC version in terms of performance & graphics but damn it's such good fun. Obviously much better with a wheel, but pad use isn't too bad either actually.

If you like GT3 cars and just straight up racing it can't be beaten on console.

I have no experience of online at the moment though. I imagine GTS is a little more robust here.

What’s the main differences between pc and console versions?

I've only played the PC version but FPS is capped at 30 on console and details, textures, resolution etc have been sacrificed/lowered to maintain a stable performance. Sounds and physics are identical across all versions. If you focus on the core part of the game, it's worth buying.

I have PC version and had Xbox version but refunded it. The difference is console version is capped at 30fps, doesn't have a universal wheel degree rotation setting (you have to manually change wheel degree between different cars), it's also behind in DLC and doesn't have as many FOV/seating view options.

Personally I’m in love ever since the „60fps“ patch.

I’m on PS4Pro and right now I can’t go back to GTS.

Physics aren’t even the main draw for me, I love the dynamic TOD and weather and I love racing the AI.

Go and get it I say.

I've only played the PC version but FPS is capped at 30 on console and details, textures, resolution etc have been sacrificed/lowered to maintain a stable performance. Sounds and physics are identical across all versions. If you focus on the core part of the game, it's worth buying.
Not quite true, as the PS4 Pro version will run at 60fps (not locked but as near as damn it).