Update 1.05 Undocumented Changes in OP - Discussion now open

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo 6' started by Johnnypenso, Mar 10, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dimassa19

    dimassa19

    Messages:
    2,958
    Location:
    Brazil
    Fixed the paint glitch of the Renault Megane Race Car. The black original parts remains black after the painting.
     
  2. vr6cas

    vr6cas

    Messages:
    262
    Location:
    United States
    I just drove the Ferrari FXX for the first time since december, and I remember in december the rear view tv screens in the cockpit did not work, and I know this because a friend and I was online driving and we noticed this and we said they would add it in a "future update" later. So I wanted to do the willow springs 20 mile race and the first thing I noticed was the two tv screens now working. I don't know if it was 1.05 or an earlier update, but they did add this after the launch of GT6.
     
  3. OdeFinn

    OdeFinn

    Messages:
    2,643
    Location:
    Finland
    Is that Zoom from △ button on "forced replay" after offline race been there always?

    Why Speedometer outer ring changes it color sometimes, usual after long brake from high speed?

     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2014
  4. BWX

    BWX

    Messages:
    2,005
    Yes zoom has always been there. You can change ring color yourself.
     
  5. dimassa19

    dimassa19

    Messages:
    2,958
    Location:
    Brazil
    I did not know about zoom... :tup:
     
  6. OdeFinn

    OdeFinn

    Messages:
    2,643
    Location:
    Finland
    Look that video, it changes alone. No user input, I have changed color to that red/yellow on day 1.
     
  7. gtuned

    gtuned

    Messages:
    4,771
    Location:
    United States
    Photomode quality is still horrible, even with the cropping glitch fixed.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    There's no excuse for this kind of quality in a game in 2014, when the game in 2010's was better.
     
  8. MatskiMonk

    MatskiMonk

    Messages:
    12,842
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Whats the problem with that ^?
     
  9. gtuned

    gtuned

    Messages:
    4,771
    Location:
    United States
    The blur leaves a hard ghosting now, where as in GT5, it was a ton smoother.
    [​IMG]

    If you compare that to GT6's, the curb's red blurs and blends smoother, where GT6's still leaves a hard outline of what's being blurred.

    More examples, the tree's shadow blur is hard, and leaves a red/blue color seperation,
    [​IMG]
    and GT5's?

    [​IMG]

    Smooth and no color seperation.
     
    JujiroMatsuda likes this.
  10. BWX

    BWX

    Messages:
    2,005
    I don't think what changed is the same thing you change the color on. I think that is a shiny outer bezel that changes according to light source or shadow. What you change is a thinner strip inside that. I haven't played in months now though so that could have changed. Zoom on auto replay only was in day 1 though.
     
  11. OdeFinn

    OdeFinn

    Messages:
    2,643
    Location:
    Finland
    First I thought lighting, but then it should change back on some place or somehow, but it's not changing back during that run/race.
     
  12. BWX

    BWX

    Messages:
    2,005
    The gas gauge ring also disappears as you enter a shadow. It isn't the rings that you choose the color on. I think it's just lighting.
     
  13. thestig11

    thestig11

    Messages:
    183
    So your saying that the harder outlines are worse than gt5's which (from that tree shadow pic) look like theyve been copied and pasted three times about 5 inches apart.


    Try again
     
  14. gtuned

    gtuned

    Messages:
    4,771
    Location:
    United States
    Try again, they're not. You can tell the shadows are different textures, but that's not the point. The Point is, is that GT6's blur rendering is worse than GT5's, which for "Improved graphics" is stupid.

    And Don't even get me started on the "Improved HDR", which doesn't exist.
     
  15. Griffith500

    Griffith500

    Messages:
    8,633
    GT6's blur is better in motion, though. Perhaps they could add an option as to which technique to use, but that's assuming they can swap them over in the pipeline (photomode uses a different setup anyway, so it might be possible).

    Regarding the improved HDR, there is definitely an improvement to the range of colours and the dithering / compression in GT5 has gone in GT6. I think you might have been expecting something different here.
     
    Ridox2JZGTE likes this.
  16. jontikis

    jontikis

    Messages:
    880
    Location:
    Greece
    Did they fix the RA function for online? I will appreciate it so much if someone test it...
     
    OdeFinn likes this.
  17. 86Debris86

    86Debris86

    Messages:
    1,121
    Location:
    England
    Wait... what? Seriously? Can someone confirm this please? I'm away from my PS so can't check til later. That bugged the hell out of me!
     
  18. jerry555

    jerry555

    Messages:
    755
    Location:
    England
    No....
     
    JogoAsobi and OdeFinn like this.
  19. Squach240

    Squach240

    Messages:
    801
    Not sure if anyone has noted it, but before V1.05 the flagman who waved the checkered flag didn't exist in the replay/photomode... now he does with the action of him waving the flag at the end of the race.
     
  20. Samus

    Samus

    Messages:
    19,126
    Game changer.
     
  21. Squach240

    Squach240

    Messages:
    801
    Absolutely. Flagman simulator.
     
    gl3nb0ts likes this.
  22. G.T.Ace

    G.T.Ace

    Messages:
    10,008
    Location:
    Germany
    That's not true, I made pictures with him in version 1.01.
     
    f1webberfan likes this.
  23. blackjack

    blackjack

    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    Australia
    Great to see "Drift" options in online rooms now. I was pleasantly surprised to experience a practice session and a following drift event. Should have been like that from day one. Better late than never though.

    Mod can delete this comment as it is actually documented change. Haven't had my coffee this morning.
     
  24. Johnnypenso

    Johnnypenso Premium

    Messages:
    28,465
    Location:
    Canada
    Discussion is open...you can comment on any change you like.
     
  25. Squach240

    Squach240

    Messages:
    801
    Are you sure? I challenge that. He used to simply disappear on Ascari and Brands Hatch to note when going into photomode after the launch update. I kind of gave up trying after 1.02.. could've been after that... figured it was a lost cause.

    Now I can, regardless it's little things like this that are wonderful.
     
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2014
  26. G.T.Ace

    G.T.Ace

    Messages:
    10,008
    Location:
    Germany
    Both taken December 17th 2013:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Squach240 likes this.
  27. Squach240

    Squach240

    Messages:
    801
    Just Autumn Ring and unsure of the top one? Either way, Maybe there was a light fix so he didn't disappear going into photomode on some tracks like Ascari and Brands Hatch. Who knows.
     
  28. G.T.Ace

    G.T.Ace

    Messages:
    10,008
    Location:
    Germany
    Top one is High Speed Ring. I also made similar pictures on other tracks, but didn't like the end results, so I deleted them. Not sure about Brands Hatch though.
     
    Squach240 likes this.
  29. nasanu

    nasanu (Banned)

    Messages:
    1,429
    Location:
    Japan

    Shame, this will really effect my enjoyment of racing. PD needs to patch this ASAP. How can I race knowing someone is unhappy with an effect in a screenshot of a replay?

    Screw fixing the camber, forget about how strangely road cars handle with racing tyres and the barrel rolls if you look at a curb the wrong way, these things only effect the racing which we all know is the least important part of any GT game. Please fix minor graphical issues which might annoy people when taking photos of other people actually playing the game.
     
    86Debris86 and OdeFinn like this.
  30. dimassa19

    dimassa19

    Messages:
    2,958
    Location:
    Brazil
    Yes, fixed.
     
    86Debris86 likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.