Why I will most likely stick with Forza 3 over GT5

• Thread starter Delirious
  • 316 comments
Well, when I do hotlaps I prefer going without ABS. I'm alone on the track and I like the challenge.

But when racing I turn it on. Makes it easier on my little brain to concentrate on everything else...:D

New user here, but I thought I would share my experience between GT5 and Forza 3.

I will start with my history, I have played GT1,GT2,GT3,GT4, Forza 2, and Forza 3 in that order.

So I was attached to Forza 3, when I started playing GT5. There is many things I like on both consoles. I am bought FM3 on release date and I am currently a level 50 on FM3 and A-Spec level 24 (still new :D). Since I picked up the game, I havent played FM3, after writing this post, I think i will go back and play it now.

Forza 3 (Good)
Online play
Paint jobs
Solid list of cars
DLC car packs (other then the cost)
Lap times per track per class ( Major Plus to me, I love being in the top %1)
Easier to get any car (dont have to shop used/online dealership)
Lots of races
Damage
Easy to play with friends. (note, I havent played gt5 with friends online yet)
Variable AI racing ( raced on medium or hard)

Forza 3 (Bad)
AWD
AWD
AWD (Totally annoying since I love RWD)
No Night
No Weather
No Rally
Instant quick sand

Gran Tursimo 5 (good)
Lots of cars
Night
Weather
Rally
Driving Graphics
Music (most of the time)

Gran Tursimo 5(bad)
Hard to find certain cars from user/online dealership ( I like the option to buy them new without having to search for them)
Lots of slow cars I dont care about.
Slow Menus
Online racing difficult
Lack of Damage (Edit: there is damage)
Car upgrades can be confusing
To many concepts cars to be realistic
B-Spec(not sure if I am a huge fan of this yet, more personal opinion then anything else )
Car Shadows on the starting of races = something totally wrong.