Xenn's GT4 Research Topic

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo 4' started by Xenn, Apr 24, 2012.

  1. JakeMR2

    JakeMR2

    Messages:
    1,036
    Nope, different engine mechanics and the way how GT4 handles things differently compared to GT3/Concept since those two games use the same engine.
     
    JakDKhemi, SiriusR and SuperFrizzio like this.
  2. submaniac93

    submaniac93

    Messages:
    1,109
    Location:
    France
    Yeah, however it's possible, but not in a permanent way, to port it to other GT concept games and GT3 itself.
     
    Apprentice likes this.
  3. Apprentice

    Apprentice

    Messages:
    138
    aww. my bad. thanks for information mate!
     
    JakDKhemi likes this.
  4. Castrol96

    Castrol96

    Messages:
    2,544
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Surprised to see this MX-5 in this demo I never heard or saw before. The Standard version of this MX-5 had use somewhere after all.

     
  5. George Jakob

    George Jakob

    Messages:
    1,216
    Just as i was about to ask about hidden cars :lol:
     
  6. Apprentice

    Apprentice

    Messages:
    138


    How do you create your own driving mission like on the video? Please help, I’m using NTSC version. :) Any help would be appeciated :)
     
    JakDKhemi likes this.
  7. LegendofGT

    LegendofGT

    Messages:
    108
    20190910_182410.jpg 20190910_182512.jpg 20190910_182555.jpg 20190910_182720.jpg 20190910_182910.jpg 20190910_183005.jpg 20190910_183045.jpg Images found in the manual. Seems like the screenshots were taken very late into development thought. Let me know if you find any changes
     
  8. All Your Base

    All Your Base

    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    North Korea
    I'm sorry to break the flow of this thread, but I'm going to need some help too for creating my own driving missions, which I've been trying for the past few days to do so with no success. I'm wanting to make a 1-Lap Magic for Alfa Romeos using Mission 29 (Corvette Showdown at Infineon) as my base, and for example, I'd want to replace the '54 Corvette that starts up front with the Giulia Sprint Speciale. I searched all throughout the game code and I couldn't find a specific value that replaces the '54 Corvette with the Giulia. Even when I replace every mention of the '54 Corvette in the game files with that of the Giulia, the Corvette would still always appears up front. Also, if there is also a way to adjust the timers that indicate which car starts at what time, I would appreciate knowing that too.
    cheat engine.PNG
     
    Apprentice likes this.
  9. Apprentice

    Apprentice

    Messages:
    138
    The author of the video says that he cannot provide instructions on how to make it. He/She is so selfish.
     
  10. George Jakob

    George Jakob

    Messages:
    1,216
    I hope you are joking.
     
  11. JakeMR2

    JakeMR2

    Messages:
    1,036
    If you search hard enough it’s pretty easy to do now.