Your entry into the world of GT?

• Thread starter Guardian
  • 229 comments

What was the very first GT game you played?

• Total voters

Guardian

(Banned)
Scotland
Scotland
Mazerati-75
Simple question, what was the very first GranTurismo game that you played? :)

(Also, what was your first car in said game?)

I only started playing via the PSP game. I liked it so much I got GT5 - and here we are :)*

So, how did it all start for you?

-------
With thanks to my GTPedia for the list of games ;)👍

*Forgot to add - my first cars were:

GT PSP - Alfa Romeo 156
GT5 - Honda Civic Type R (EK) '97

Last edited:
Mid November, 1999. Original Gran Turismo borrowed from friend. A week later I go out to spend my entire savings on a brand new Gran Turismo 2. And so the collection begins...

Got a PS2 in Christmas 2001 with Gran Turismo 3. Haven't finished GT2 by then yet, so, I kept swapping between them both.

Even with my financial difficulties over the years, I still managed to keep up, and completed every single game of the series. Now, even though I don't own the versions that I wish I had, I at least own one of every game in the series.

Also, just for kicks, what's your first car in each of the games?

GT: Used Toyota Supra from the 80's
GT2: Used red Nissan Skyline R32, not the top of the line model, one of weak ones.
GT3: New, previous generation, Mazda MX-5
GT4: Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution II, bought some rubber and a stage 1 turbo. Went for a very long time until I finally drove something else! (got my credits from GT3)
GT PSP: The started Alfa Romeo.
GT5: Daihatsu Copen and a Kart (because of the trophy. Back then, I didn't know there was a limit, or I would have got myself a better car)