20 million credits for free!

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo 6' started by Tobiascyclist, Dec 11, 2013.

  1. JK83

    JK83 Premium

    Messages:
    3,384
    Location:
    Finland
    No it doesn't work since that code is used.

    You need just go to psn store downloaded list and download them there again :tup:
     
    eSZee likes this.
  2. pyrates

    pyrates

    Messages:
    1,950
    Location:
    Poland
    Why do some people think PD and Kaz are some kind of Robin Hood saints battling the corporate evil of Sony? I really don't get it.

    It is just an unintentional glitch that will be patched sooner than later.
     
    JDMsk8r, SlipZtrEm and PletdeKoe like this.
  3. HaylRayzor

    HaylRayzor Premium

    Messages:
    3,128
    I don't have GT5.1 but I'm thrilled about this glitch. Good luck collecting real cash for credits now Sony.
     
  4. colj00

    colj00

    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    Australia
    this is like the birthday gift glitch that surfaced within days of GT5's release, but on a much much bigger scale.
     
  5. materialism

    materialism

    Messages:
    82
    Gracias. That worked perfectly.
     
  6. Smokey Nismo

    Smokey Nismo

    Messages:
    682
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Interesting theory there.
     
  7. OutspokenFlunky

    OutspokenFlunky

    Messages:
    171
    I just watched the video and it seems to me that maybe this was planned out for some reason. I find it strange that a major gaming site would tell the world about this. It is like a gift of sorts from PD. Maybe just maybe this is PD's way of giving everyone a chance at free credits for being a early buyer before the next patch. If I remember correctly PD did say there will be a December patch. Also seeing that the BMW might show up tomorrow tells me maybe the patch will be this week.
    Just a thought I had. I wonder if the #2055 has any sort of meaning.......:idea::odd:
     
  8. Chiochan

    Chiochan

    Messages:
    2,000
    Location:
    United States
    I think that's the cars placeholder name on 1.0
     
  9. zzz_pt

    zzz_pt

    Messages:
    8,007
    Location:
    Germany
    Nop. Because Acura / Honda NSX is #1088 and Deltawing is #2000 and something

    And they can be sold by the same amount of Mercedes VGT. :)
     
  10. GT Motion

    GT Motion

    Messages:
    1,056
    Hmm...anyone else get their garage frozen?
     
  11. Goruk

    Goruk

    Messages:
    929
    Location:
    Portugal
    Pro-tip cr limit on 1.01 is 50M
    And you can sell those 20M cars for 6M
    If you know what i mean...:sly:
     
  12. eSZee

    eSZee

    Messages:
    11,214
    Location:
    United States
    Think of what you just wrote?
    You asked if you can make a backup, do the glitch, and then reload the backup. You'll be right where you started. Or am I reading it wrong?
     
    xDToXx_Kilo likes this.
  13. iLex

    iLex

    Messages:
    1,152
    Not exactly. They could make 1.02 saved games not work in 1.00.
    This doesn't seem like one of their 'modular' things they can patch on the fly like they do with the prices of cars.

    As said before they have to also force people to update directly from 1.00 to 1.02 to ban this glitch. Considering the fact that this glitch likely costs PD/Sony money, they probably will do something like this.


    Sorry, what you say does actually make more sense. If they were to remove the 1.01 update from the servers and put a new one in place that has a changed saved game structure it would remove the glitch.

    You read it wrong. I think @JOEBEEZ means a backup of the 1.01 data file, not the save game file.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2013
    JOEBEEZ likes this.
  14. OutspokenFlunky

    OutspokenFlunky

    Messages:
    171
    Odd.. Something still seems strange about this. I'm not saying this is a robin hood theory at all like others have bashed about. I just think it is very out of the norm for a gaming site to release a hiccup like this to the public.
    I'm on the fence about trying this. Sure it would be nice to have the 20 million pad right now but the game is less than a week old and I have near 1.5 million earned and have only bought a few wanted low cost cars. (2002 Turbo, Ferrari Dino)
    Sure the "grind" will be tough but to me it is not really a grind. I have 40+ cars in my garage now( 15th anvi pack) and still have 60% of the game to finish. I guess to me the 20 million is cool but over time I have the feeling I'll have everything I want. GT7 is along ways out and I played GT5 for ever. I amassed over 50,000 miles on GT5. I have the feeling that GT6 will not be any different
     
    Muxlee, xDToXx_Kilo and Foxiol like this.
  15. zzz_pt

    zzz_pt

    Messages:
    8,007
    Location:
    Germany

    PD could have made 1.01 data impossible to read in 1.00. That was my point. Now of course they need a 1.02 to patch it.
     
  16. Foxiol

    Foxiol

    Messages:
    1,535
    Location:
    Spain
    At the end of the day is not the amount of cars you have...is what you really want to drive the most important. It is good to have a lot so you can compare them and once online have a variety of cars to choose from without having to avoid races and all.
    Yet I´m getting my favourites since in GT5 I tried to get all playing all alone (no trading or such things), now is different...I´m enjoying the physics and the driving since I couldn´t do that in GT5. Having the great track selection and the right cars is more than enough. ;)
     
    The Stalker likes this.
  17. iLex

    iLex

    Messages:
    1,152
    ````
    Oh, I misread your comment then…. and I already changed my comment :)
     
    zzz_pt likes this.
  18. Conza

    Conza Premium

    Messages:
    1,497
    Location:
    Australia
    I wonder, if they patch this, if they can trace on your account where your 20million credits came from (the +333million ect), and just redact that from your records?

    Its interesting, because if that were the case, what about all of the cars you bought with that money? And money your earnt as a result of those cars, man this thing goes derper.
     
  19. zzz_pt

    zzz_pt

    Messages:
    8,007
    Location:
    Germany
    And what if, before you use this glitch, you already spend money in micro-transactions? :lol:
     
  20. Ranman20

    Ranman20

    Messages:
    2,503
    Location:
    United States
    Now I can finally get all the cars I need.
     
  21. wowbaggerBR

    wowbaggerBR

    Messages:
    2,329
    Location:
    Brazil
    I did this glitch a lot. Now I realise that I've lost all my replays and photos.


    :grumpy:
     
  22. zzz_pt

    zzz_pt

    Messages:
    8,007
    Location:
    Germany
    Still worth it or not? :D
     
    research likes this.
  23. lunarwolf

    lunarwolf

    Messages:
    638
    wonder if could sell GT6 credits back to Sony :lol:
     
  24. DOUQA

    DOUQA

    Messages:
    491
    If they made 1.0 saves incompatible with a 1.02 update then anyone who has been playing honestly on v1.0 would lose everything after the update.

    I would think the best they can do is alter the v1.01 update so that the cars in your garage are completely incompatible with v1.0. And probably remove the ability to sell high value cars.
     
  25. Ranman20

    Ranman20

    Messages:
    2,503
    Location:
    United States
    Yeah it does that, make sure you upload your photos and replays to your hard drive then a USB.
     
  26. Uk_viper76

    Uk_viper76

    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Kinda tempted to do this once. It looks like the the sort of thing Sony / PD would take a very, very dim view of however...

    Still, very, very tempted. The in game rewards are that paltry it practically begs you to do it....

    Undecided yet.
     
    ccaranna likes this.
  27. upuaut

    upuaut

    Messages:
    94
    Location:
    Poland
    Hi. Can anybody write instructions, how do this with digital version GT6?
     
  28. wowbaggerBR

    wowbaggerBR

    Messages:
    2,329
    Location:
    Brazil
    Yeah, I've found out the hard way.
     
  29. zzz_pt

    zzz_pt

    Messages:
    8,007
    Location:
    Germany
    with digital version is a lot harder... I i think you need 2 PS3 :S Not sure though.
     
  30. iLex

    iLex

    Messages:
    1,152
    No, they would make the 1.02 saves incompatible with 1.00. That is different :)

    Any pre 1.02 save game would get updated to the new format, but you won't be able to load your save game in 1.0 again. This would make this glitch impossible.
     
    CyKosis1973 likes this.