Do you drift with hand brake or foot brake?

Australia
Australia
R0T4RY99
R0T4RY
I'm learning FR drifting now and it worked "YAY!" but i never used handbrake on my drifting, i'm sorry about this newbie question but anyone drift with e-brake on the first time they tried to drift?

Originally posted by extreme car
I'm learning FR drifting now and it worked "YAY!" but i never used handbrake on my drifting, i'm sorry about this newbie question but anyone drift with e-brake on the first time they tried to drift?
i did with a 4wd( for the first time when i was a noob) but i hold it and i never complete the drift

I begin drift with foot braking, in Gt2 with a Mine's lancer V, I really don't like e-brake, the car lose to much rotations of motor. I Had tried drift with e-brake in Gt3, and I continue don't like it, I use now the accel off, open the gas at the beginning and then, give gas again to make the car drift.

Seeing as FR is the only way to drift (start an arguement here), i dont use the e-brake. Just the footbrake entering the corner, then throttle and countersteer through the corner.

when i was learning i was using both...

i still use both, from what i can accurately assume, people have the wrong idea about the e-brake. they think it's a bad thing to use it...

THAT S**T HELPS YOU!, and i don't know why some people try NOT to use it. i'm actually faster when i use the e-brake.

yes it does lose some speed, but only if you don't use it to your advantage...

oh and after all, Keiich Tsuchiya stated " at one point, i couldn't turn without it..."

In the beginning yes, i used it liberally.

Now, I start drifts with foot-brake for weight shift, and then use combination of more brake, throttle, and a little e-brake. This is the style that I'm using for my Speed Six. I'm not drifting with anything else right now.

Originally posted by supradrifter89
i use tha foot brake but i dont use it much when im drfting threw a corner i hate brakes:mischievous: :P