PS4 Fanatec and PS4 Troubleshooting/Settings

Discussion in 'Project CARS 1' started by Smoothherb, May 7, 2015.

  1. Smoothherb

    Smoothherb

    Messages:
    432
    Last edited: May 9, 2015
  2. c7mpr

    c7mpr

    Messages:
    80
    Having the huge deadzone and button configuration issues too.

    Feedback is pretty sweet, if a little light, even running the wheel and ingame settings at 100.

    Such a shame with the dead zone.

    Running a GT3RS v2 with the latest firmware and CSR elite pedals on PS4.
     
  3. fortbo

    fortbo

    Messages:
    3,850
    Location:
    United States
    Are there any plans on fixing the dead zone? Both wheels I have are having issues with the game, but atleast the T500 doesn't have a huge dead zone... I was really hoping my CSW would work well.
     
  4. fortbo

    fortbo

    Messages:
    3,850
    Location:
    United States
    Sorry for the double post, but it seems like the Clubsport works just fine with the PS4 after watching this video!

    EDIT: Solution: Disconnect the controller in the game and then press the right X-button on the wheel!!
     
  5. F1NK

    F1NK

    Messages:
    43
    Running a CSR wheel and was working fine until now. It's not recognising L1 on the paddle shift and R1 is being recognised as X or enter. It was flicking through menus perfectly and also downshifting but now I can't assign it to change gear at all? Anybody shed any light?
     
  6. F1NK

    F1NK

    Messages:
    43
    Solved, turn the ACL off on the wheel settings.
     
  7. Rhino_WJB

    Rhino_WJB Premium

    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    These are my settings for 911 GT3 RSv2. They do not eliminate the deadzone issue and the FFB has little to no progress progressive feel, but after several hours of play, these are the best I can come up with:

    In Game:
    Steering DZ - 0
    Steering Sens - 100
    Throttle DZ - 0
    Throttle Sens - 100
    Brake DZ - 0
    Brake Sens - 100
    Clutch DZ - 0
    Clutch Sens - 100
    Speed Sens - 0
    Controller Filtering - 0
    FFB - 100
    Input Mode - 2
    Soft Steering Dampening - Off
    Visual Wheel Filtering - Off
    Opposite Lock Help - Off

    Wheel:
    Sens - Off
    FF - 100
    Sho - 0
    Dri - 5
    ABS - 100
    Lin - 0
    Dea - 0
    Spr - 3
    Dpr - Off

    I know these make no contextual sense, but it's the best I've managed so far.

    Further, before each session when in the pit box, go to "Edit Tuning Setup", go to Force Feedback (R1) and set the Master Scale to 100.

    Any feedback on these settings would be very useful :)
     
  8. millross

    millross

    Messages:
    2,019
    Location:
    England
    Interesting settings. I've been using really low steering sensitivity and high speed sens - I might try your numbers as a contrast!
     
  9. Rhino_WJB

    Rhino_WJB Premium

    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    To me they seem nonsense and I wouldn't use them on any of the PC sims I run, but they just seem somewhat stable for PCars on PS4.

    Incidentally, I had these very same issues with Shift. The large wheel DZ and useless FFB. Never did manage to dial in any decent wheel settings for Shift/2.
     
    fortbo likes this.
  10. HBR-Roadhog

    HBR-Roadhog

    Messages:
    6,316
    Location:
    United States
    I've got a bit of a dead zone issue here. Not bad but enough that I would like to get rid of it. I also notice that some cars tend to want to wander a little on straights pulling just a little to the right and then left while driving in a straight line, more of an annoyance than a problem.

    Would be nice to find a setting in game that will clear this up.

    My Wheel settings

    Sen=Off 900 in windows driver
    FFB=100
    ABS=75
    Sho=60

    everything else 0 or off

    In game FFB 100
    Have tried different Sen levels
    Wheel calibrated to 900
    Have tried different rack ratios

    Deadzone in game at 0


    btw Wheel is CSR Elite FW 7.57

    Edit: Shift2 on Xbox 360 was by far the worst I have ever tried to play FFB was horrible at the start. 0 FFB while on pavement at speed and tons of FFB when stopped or off track. Could not even feel the wheel center when driving on track. Was able to get it to be drivable by setting the SPR and LIN settings on the wheel but was far and away the worst experience I have had to date in any driving game.
     
  11. c7mpr

    c7mpr

    Messages:
    80
    Just a thought regarding the deadzone issue on ps4.

    Has anyone checked whether the deadzone slider is set correctly in the software build, ie has anyone tried it set with the largest possible deadzone in game, does the deadzone get bigger or is the scale somehow set inverse in error?

    Can't get to my ps4 at the moment or would check myself

    Ps I'm running the GT3RS v2 for reference.
     
  12. GTlondoner

    GTlondoner

    Messages:
    405
    Location:
    England

    I think you just found the problem,
    I just tried this and it makes no difference as far as I can tell, 0 or 100 its pretty much the same, so I would hazard a guess that the deadzone setting has no effect at all and its stuck on default no matter what.

    PS4/GT2

    EDIT: sorry I was wrong, I set it with the controller and turned the wheel on at the track
    just tried again turned the wheel on then set it, dead zone is now almost full lock
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2015
  13. Kaios

    Kaios

    Messages:
    3
    Hi all,

    got an CSR with pedals and it wont work withy my ps4, clutch is always enabeld....Tried lot of things, but nothing helped..

    -CSR with pedals an new Firmware 756
    -can start game, wheel is active (can jump around in menus and start a race)
    -in race i can not accelerate, clutch is always enabled => try to configure the clutch to a button, but no L1 and R1 available to select the register in menu

    Can you help me?

    thanks
     
  14. GTlondoner

    GTlondoner

    Messages:
    405
    Location:
    England
    Have you got the clutch set to automatic? that seems to be OK for me.
     
  15. Kaios

    Kaios

    Messages:
    3
    yes, tried all available settings in game
     
  16. c7mpr

    c7mpr

    Messages:
    80
    Well that is at least promising in that the deadzone setting at least has an effect. Sounds to me then that the value range it's adjusting between is off by probably a factor of 100. Hopefully that's a case of changing 2 parameters for 0 and max and it's fixed.
     
  17. F1NK

    F1NK

    Messages:
    43
    1. On your wheel settings make sure ACL is off and that will allow you to use L1 and R1 to navigate freely through the menus.

    2. Once in the game go to configuration where you can assign buttons to whatever functions you wish. Select one for clutch, I selected Enter on the little joystick as all other buttons are needed for something else.

    That should fix it for you.
     
  18. Kaios

    Kaios

    Messages:
    3
    GREAT! ACL = off is the key :) Thanks a lot :) Now it´s on to find the best Force Feedback settings :)
     
  19. F1NK

    F1NK

    Messages:
    43
    You're welcome. I wish getting the right FFB settings was just as easy!
     
    Smoothherb likes this.
  20. ron24

    ron24

    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    United States
    any one using a Fantec Clubsport V2 wheel base? with ps4. hoping it works well. any settings or suggestions would greatly appreciated.
     
    K1LLD0z3R and fortbo like this.
  21. Gamerasi

    Gamerasi

    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Turkey
    Thanks for sharing.
     
  22. c7mpr

    c7mpr

    Messages:
    80
    New thread started on the PCARS forum specific to deadzone issues on PS4 with Fanatec GT2/3RS wheels.

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sh...-not-repeat-NOT-PC-issues&p=895318#post895318

    I wouldn't normally take a conversation to a different forum but feel that the discussion here is too broad based at present with the thread heading and that the project cars forum is more likely to create a response from Fanatec and SMS.

    I will continue to monitor here as always.

    Leon.
     
  23. Smoothherb

    Smoothherb

    Messages:
    432
    Hi I read that Fanatec and SMS are going to monitor the Problems next weak. I´m to lazy to search for the source. It should bee known anyway, can´t understand why this passes the quality test. Deadline I guess.

    Here is another Setting worth a Try! I think its important to edit the Cars FFB, too:

    S
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2015
  24. Gabba73

    Gabba73

    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Italy
    I make Fanatec GT2 works with Project Cars on PS4, as it should, but It continues to crash the game (error CE-34878-0) as with the original firmware.

    Following history of test


    These are files of GT2 last firmware (rev.756):
    GT2_754B.pw1
    GT2_Base_756.pw2
    ERASE.pw3

    These are CSR last firmware files(rev.756):
    CSR_756B.pw1
    CSR_756B.pw2
    ERASE.pw3


    You could note a light difference in pw1 version between GT2 and CSR firmware
    I just forced the CSR pw1 firmware files install in GT2 so It is recongized from game as CSR but have the buttons configured as GT2.
    In this way I can use (except for the clutch bug of the CSR (you have to assign it to a button)) my Frankestein GT2 in Project Cars PS4 version.
    It is recongized as a wheel with all configuration and FF menus enable.
    The wheel works fine but random the game crash with error CE-34878-0

    Then I mapped the buttons in a way I could use the whell with both files of CSR firmware; i reflash my GT2 with following files:
    CSR_756B.pw1
    CSR_756B.pw2
    ERASE.pw3 (CSR File)
    Because I before mapped the clutch on button now I can use GT2 (masked as a CSR).
    The wheel works fine but again random I have error CE-34878-0 with crash of the game

    Finally I re-flash the GT2 with its original firmware:
    GT2_754B.pw1
    GT2_Base_756.pw2
    ERASE.pw3 (Gt2 version)

    The wheel is recognized as a gamepad, I have no wheel calibration menu and no FF calibration menu
    Also with original firmware Fanatec GT2 wheel makes Project Cars crashes with CE-34878-0 error.

    I hope this information could be usefull to developers and Fanatec to resolve issues with GT2 wheels on PS4.
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2015
  25. sik180sx

    sik180sx

    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Australia
    fortbo and K_Soze like this.
  26. Luxman_

    Luxman_

    Messages:
    1
    Hi,

    I have a CSW V2, CSP V2 and CSS SQ 1.5

    Im a PS4 onwer and In Pcars, the level of steering behavior is good but I have some some issues :

    CSS - apparently the game does not recognize the sequential commands and considers them as "invalid keys" (though it is still possible to use the sequential gearbox ) but to calibrate the box, no longer possible to use the shifter pads on the rim , and calibrate the shifter pads on the rim it is not possible to use the sequence on CSS.

    PS: put the keys R1 and L1 (pad rim keys) on the CSS is a solution like in GT6.


    Car Issues:

    Lotus 72D
    Lotus 49
    Formula C
    125 shifter kart and 250cc


    The ffb is extremely light , makes it almost impossible to feel these cars and drive them

    In Game ffb - 100
    In Rim ffb- 65


    In this cars I have to put no less than 85 ffb

    I drive almost all cars, but most seem to get along with the same ffb setting in game 100 in rim 65 .

    L2 and R2 on the pedals , it seems a joke ...
     
    ron24 likes this.
  27. xDama

    xDama

    Messages:
    7
  28. Smoothherb

    Smoothherb

    Messages:
    432
    Who is that user? He only has 34 posts so is he a dev or someone official? Would be nice if so!
     
  29. Gabba73

    Gabba73

    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Italy
    Senior Member of WMD Project Cars project (7829 posts in the official forum)
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2015
    sik180sx and Smoothherb like this.
  30. pudge

    pudge

    Messages:
    76
    My GT3 RS v2 is basically freezing the game. The game doesn't move ... unless I give input from my wheel. So even in the menus, nothing happens unless I am moving the wheel slightly back and forth. During a race, if I don't move the wheel, like on a straightaway, the game freezes until I move it.

    I don't know what firmware I am on ... I don't have any Windows machines. I'm downloading a virtualbox VM right now, hopefully I can install the firmware from there.