GT Sport Bug Report Thread

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo Sport' started by VBR, Oct 9, 2017.

  1. CodeCmdr

    CodeCmdr

    Messages:
    307
    Location:
    Austria
    Yup, online lobbies are broken for me too at the moment. :(

    10 MBit/sec is more than enough. Most online games only transmit a couple of kilobytes per second. Latency and stability is what's important for online gaming, and that depends a lot on the technology the connection is based on, the quality of the network hardware used by your ISP, and the quality of the infrastructure between your ISP and whatever you're connecting to. Old telephone-cable-based DSL connection are mostly fine for online gaming.

    As for modem/router settings: make sure to enable UPnP - it's mostly enabled by default, but check anway. If that's enabled, all the port forwarding stuff gets automatically negotiated by your network hardware. But in this case it's obviously a problem at PD/Sony's end, not ours. :p
     
    JamCar0ne likes this.
  2. zzz_pt

    zzz_pt

    Messages:
    7,964
    Location:
    Germany
    Got a [NE-2100028D] error.

    I'm connected to the server but when I go to a lobby I get this and I can't join any. Same happened in sport mode. I made a qualifying but then I got this error when I was waiting to join a race.

    Anyone got the same?
     
    GENERALSAVANT likes this.
  3. gufazi

    gufazi

    Messages:
    104
    My Thrustmaster Th8a shifter plugged plugged into the T300 base not working. I go to options and it crashes.

    BTW, even on cars with a stick shift (not paddles)

    **Edit. Plugged right into PS4, it works. Why not the base, like PC2?
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2017
    McNulty likes this.
  4. tonderai

    tonderai

    Messages:
    182
    Pit stops in arcade races glitch on entry and exit. a.i cars ghost through you out of the pits
     
  5. Limey77

    Limey77

    Messages:
    283
    I'm not sure it's impossible, I got a 26.780 and there was easily enough mistakes to get under 26.200. Hard yes but I don't think it's impossible.

    Other bugs I've encountered:

    Mission Challenge Stage 6 Round 5 and 6 after the start appears my engine just revs and the car won't go anywhere.
     
  6. Animera

    Animera

    Messages:
    2,389
    Location:
    New Zealand
    It's not impossible, it's just quite difficult.
    I got gold with a controller after a few retries.
     
    Meister Fetz likes this.
  7. Sunnyb255

    Sunnyb255

    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    United States
    Constantly being disconnected and when that happens have to power down and then restart to try another application.
     
  8. davepierce07

    davepierce07

    Messages:
    173
    Cheers Scaff. Back using my trusty g25 pedals again. Great stuff...;-)...
     
    Scaff likes this.
  9. Goldrusher

    Goldrusher

    Messages:
    356
    Location:
    Belgium
    Ok, this latest maintenance seems to have fixed my "no friends" bug. Yay!
     
  10. Edgard

    Edgard

    Messages:
    4
    Using T500 RS clutch pedal not working.
    Saving while only online? We need at least the option to save car editing.
    Arcade mode doesn't show when offline.
     
  11. NeoXenzaka

    NeoXenzaka

    Messages:
    177
    A.I. IS OBLIVIOUS:

    Campaign Mode > Mission Challenge > Stage 6 > Event #8, it takes over an hour roughly to complete.


    Several times, you are bumped off, and knocked into by the A.I., and often spun off the track. The first time I did this, I placed 10th, okay fine. Try again. Second time, I am spun out on lap 30 of 30 two corners before the finish in 3rd place. Spinning out once, causes me to place 17th.

    What in the world is going on with the A.I. in this game? Why do they seem to not acknowledge me on the track?
     
  12. azeeza

    azeeza

    Messages:
    729
    You have a t500rs, can you tell me how is the FFB when you lose grip ?
    My wheel shake when i understeer or oversteer, i don't know if it's from GTS or maybe my wheel has problem...
     
    SchumiF399 likes this.
  13. Edgard

    Edgard

    Messages:
    4
    I feel ffb fairly well. I've noticed that when you understeer due to the settings the car slows and the ffb kiks in a little letting you know that you don't have full traction on the wheels. I also went into advanced settings put ffb sensitivity to 4, trq to 8. You do get random vibrations depending on the loss of traction and the apex you hit. The sand... I hate sand. Feels solid with the exception of NO clutch I appreciate not having to buy a new wheel.
     
    azeeza likes this.
  14. Amaru

    Amaru

    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Belgium
    Edit: ignore this post (issue resolved; moderators can delete this post if need be.
     
  15. MOPARbarrett5

    MOPARbarrett5 Premium

    Messages:
    3,869
    Location:
    United States
    Very delayed and/or underserved penalties happen occasionally, luckily not yet in an online race.
     
    k12power likes this.
  16. Nigrick

    Nigrick

    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Canada
    Thrustmaster t300 ffb bug. Wheel is too strong even if you set ffb strength to 1.
     
    z06fun, JamCar0ne and McNulty like this.
  17. FPV MIC

    FPV MIC

    Messages:
    2,340
    I have a t500 aswell and mine does the same. I didn't have the Beta but I remember reading about very odd/unnatural understeer effects. I seem to have two levels of shake, mild at first, then much harder if I continue to push the front harder. It is very informative but I've gotta say, I really dislike this effect as it's nothing close to the feel of understeer in the real world.
     
    SchumiF399, Scaff and azeeza like this.
  18. Ramanujan

    Ramanujan

    Messages:
    841
    Managed a 25:903 with the T300RS.
    Did take me some time though.
    GTR Group B car.

    Fastest times are below 20:000 for this one :-O
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2017
  19. TT92

    TT92 Premium

    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    Australia
    Issue with loading the game and game saves.

    Every time I go launch the game it says my PS4 is not my primary console. BTW It is my only one and the only one I've had. I then go to Settings/Profile and re-download licenses and it all works fine.

    Then when I go to quit the game the game wont save and says not connected to servers. It takes several attempt but then saves.

    I imagine once I have the full disc version this will be fixed.
     
  20. messville

    messville

    Messages:
    4
    I have a t500rs, t3pa pedals and the th8 h pattern shifter.

    I am unable to do most of the licenses because I dont get full throttle.

    I turn off all driving aids including traction control but the throttle is intermittent (like as if traction control is maxed out all the time).

    On assetto corsa and project cars everything works fine but on gt sport it craps out, its extremely frustrating.

    I tried to upload a video to youtube to show you guys the problem and I keep getting an error.

    Is anyone else experiencing problems with intermittent throttle ?

    Its especially bad on the license test with the mazda atenza race car, you would think polyphony (after the many years it took for them to make the game) would have sorted this stuff out.

    I have the beta now and I cant play it, Im seriously thinking of cancelling my pre order because whats the point if I cant play it ?
     
  21. McNulty

    McNulty

    Messages:
    21
    - T300RS force feedback is way too strong/heavy, even with both FFB settings on 1.
    - TH8A shifter doesn't work when plugged directly into the T300RS using the DIN connector (in other games it works fine, and plugging it in via USB isn't an option with my setup).
    - T3PA pedals; Using the included Conical Rubber Brake attachment makes the brakes too weak/light (in other games it works fine).
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2017
    Nigrick likes this.
  22. SmokeySama

    SmokeySama

    Messages:
    72
    Dunno if anyone’s had this issue yet, but if you delete a scene a par photo and then select another one, the demo crashes. Forgot to jot down the error number. Ignore it happens again I’ll update this post
     
  23. dbutton74

    dbutton74

    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Evertime I watch a replay, it crashes 20 seconds into it. Not the car the game lol
     
  24. Lord Protector

    Lord Protector

    Messages:
    2,936
    Location:
    Slovakia
    10,500RPM likes this.
  25. faisaldxb

    faisaldxb

    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    United Arab Emirates
    The biggest problem I am having is getting disconnected right before starting a race in Sport Mode. It is frustrating after spending time qualifying and waiting for the race to begin to get disconnected. This happens around once every three races for me. Hopefully this will get fixed in the full version.

    Other than that I was also having the crash when entering Options on my PS4 Pro. This only happened yesterday and it's not recurring now.

    When editing the Profile Photo, it tells you to press X to Cancel and O for Done. Should be the opposite. It actually cancels if you press O and confirms if you press X.
     
  26. Tou2istTrophy

    Tou2istTrophy

    Messages:
    760
    The custom livery in my car does not show up on the ghost car. Instead, it shows the cars original livery.

    Also, you can delete your custom helmets and race suit liveries, but they still show up in your home menu and can't delete them.
     
  27. Oizon21

    Oizon21

    Messages:
    76
    I'm on PS PRO... Can't change settings, because clicking to Settings/Options/Main menu/or Retrieve a bonus(or whatever) all causing game to crush (blue screen, error code).
    So, cant play it really as I can not change steering settings from tested gyro steering back to joysticks.

    Error code: CE-38700-8

    Trying to delete saved parameters now...

    Update: did the trick! :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2017
    GENERALSAVANT likes this.
  28. Spoolpigeon

    Spoolpigeon

    Messages:
    8
    I can’t change the degrees of wheel rotation on my T300rs. I tried the onboard mode selection on the wheel and it doesn’t change it. Didn’t find a place in the options menu to change it either. Has anyone got it to work?
     
  29. praiano63

    praiano63 Premium

    Messages:
    8,848
    Location:
    Brazil
    After you have selected a photo in the profile settings , the commands are inverted for the validation X=cancel O=Done
     
  30. markyboyuk

    markyboyuk

    Messages:
    14
    I Agree, the wheel force is much too heavy even when reduced to strength setting 1. The fan in my T300 is on constantly when playing GT Sport but when I use the same wheel on many other games (where I can reduce the strength) I very rarely hear the fan at all. If this bug isn't fixed I think a lot of T300's are going to suffer an early death.