Patch Release Notes and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Project CARS 1' started by DrJustice, May 13, 2015.

  1. Theiceman1

    Theiceman1

    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    South Africa
    How big is patch?
     
  2. Donnced

    Donnced

    Messages:
    1,603
    Location:
    Spain
    PS4 Patch 10.0 – Release Notes

    Vehicles
    • Aston Martin - DBR1-2, Vantage GTE, Vantage GT12: Tweaked cockpit exposure to better balance the world brightness when driving in cockpit view.
    • Ford Falcon FG - Made the in-cockpit steering wheel static when disabled so that the digital display is still visible.
    • Ford Fusion Stockcar - Fixed a damage issue, tweaks to setups so car is less likely to go on two wheels.
    • Dallara DW12 Indycar - Tweaks to setups so car is less likely to go on two wheels.

    Controllers
    • Controllers - Updated the Fanatec support code to ensure the Fanatec handbrake peripheral works correctly when either connected via the USB adapter or the pedals to the wheel.

    Pitstops
    • Fixed an issue where, if the player pits on the final lap and only closes the pit board after crossing the place in the pitlane where the finish line is (but before the post-race screen comes up), the race would fail to end.
     
  3. DrJustice

    DrJustice

    Messages:
    1,116
    ^ An addendum to Patch notes 10.0 for PS4:

     
  4. Killer_Kustums

    Killer_Kustums

    Messages:
    144
    It's 7.371 GB
     
  5. JohnScoonsBeard

    JohnScoonsBeard

    Messages:
    2,883
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    For most people it's 1.8 on PS4. Only some users seem to get that higher number.
     
  6. Theiceman1

    Theiceman1

    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    South Africa
    Yip. Can confirm 1.8g.
     
  7. Magdelayna

    Magdelayna

    Messages:
    601
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Has anyone noticed more graphical pop-up glitches on tracks as the later patches have come out?
     
  8. Donnced

    Donnced

    Messages:
    1,603
    Location:
    Spain
    In the new update the are some undocumented changes

    - The logo of "Sakitto" track has changed in a yellow circle with a checkered flag.
    Before :
    [​IMG]
    Now:
    sakitto.png

    - The "Chinese brig" of the straight of Sakitto has been eliminated.
    maxresdefault.jpg
    - There's a real 2016 livery for the indycar..
    2uw.png
    - The "message inbox" of career mode has changed from list view to a type of "box view"..

    Anybody has seen something more that is an undocumented change?
     
    CHEN255, Elitekilla29 and ukfan758 like this.
  9. Elitekilla29

    Elitekilla29

    Messages:
    2,174
    Location:
    United States
    I knew it was something different about the sakitto logo. Good finds.
     
    ebelen92 likes this.
  10. Donnced

    Donnced

    Messages:
    1,603
    Location:
    Spain
    Yup, even the track changes now without the "Japanese brig" eliminated from the straight.
    Now i like it more, seems more a "real" track..
    A shame that they didn't have the license of the real suzuka track..
     
  11. Animera

    Animera

    Messages:
    2,426
    Location:
    New Zealand
    The Ferris wheel was also removed recently.
     
    Donnced likes this.
  12. Mike_grpA

    Mike_grpA

    Messages:
    2,810
    Location:
    Australia
    I wonder what the point of these changes is?
     
  13. gregc

    gregc

    Messages:
    1,039
    From what has been said on the official forum, to avoid upsetting Suzuka's owners. Why now? Anybody's guess...
     
  14. skazz

    skazz

    Messages:
    2,431
    The only thing I can think of is if negotiations for licensing it in pCARS 2 are involved
     
    gregc likes this.
  15. Mike_grpA

    Mike_grpA

    Messages:
    2,810
    Location:
    Australia
    You'd think that taking away things unique to Sakitto would make Honda (Suzuka's owners) more angry, due to it making the circuit look more like Suzuka, without having paid for the licence. If Honda were angry about Sakitto, the only way to fix that would be to get rid of it.
     
    dQuim likes this.
  16. TheElbows

    TheElbows

    Messages:
    1,430
    That's all pretty damn weird/suspect.
     
  17. dopedog

    dopedog (Banned)

    Messages:
    880


    Its annoying that they can remove a bridge but not the pointless piles of square leaves that fall back into place exactly the same every lap..... or the over sized rubber marbles that flick off cars and on replays look like the size of melons..
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2016
    Fat Tyre and TDZdave like this.
  18. TDZdave

    TDZdave

    Messages:
    8,166
    Location:
    Australia
    Or fix real circuit in accuracies.....
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2016
    dopedog likes this.
  19. dopedog

    dopedog (Banned)

    Messages:
    880

    Lol, Donington Park, the track with the best optimisation....BUT...the finish line is in the wrong place....oh dear... oh dear..
     
  20. CHEN255

    CHEN255

    Messages:
    894
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Wonder why SMS never fixed this, pretty glaring mistake.
     
    Mike_grpA likes this.
  21. Mike_grpA

    Mike_grpA

    Messages:
    2,810
    Location:
    Australia
    It's not the only track with the start/finish line in the wrong place. Spa uses the old start/finish line and grid, but the modern pits. No series in the world does this ever, so it's weird that you are forced into using this combination in Pcars.

    Bathurst is wrong too. In Pcars, the start/finish line is the line at the front of the grid, which on the real circuit only serves as the start line, for the grid to line up behind. The actual start/finish line for every lap is located near the start of the straight, under the bridge. The same is true for Monza. In Pcars, Monza's start/finish line is the line used only for starts in real races, with the actual start/finish line for each lap after the first being at the start of the pits.

    There might be others too, and there are certainly a number of other issues at various circuits, but it is indeed strange that they couldn't manage something as basic as where a start/finish line is on a circuit. To have stuffed it up on at least four different circuits is just a joke.
     
    CHEN255, FLX1981 and bleeder like this.
  22. bleeder

    bleeder

    Messages:
    3,022
    Location:
    England
    Do other games get these right?
     
  23. HammyMansell

    HammyMansell

    Messages:
    5,215
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I remember one of the Codemasters F1 games one year, maybe 2011, when they got the start/finish line wrong for the new Indian track, but i suppose that was understandable seeing that it was a new track lol. I think it was corrected in apatch, but if not then in F1 2012 it was in the right place.

    And if my memory serves me right, most racing games i've played over the last 30 odd years, the start/finish lines have been in the correct places, more or less.
     
  24. Mike_grpA

    Mike_grpA

    Messages:
    2,810
    Location:
    Australia
    The only one I can remember, and I could be wrong because it's been a while since I played GT6, but I believe Bathurst and Monza have the same problem in GT6 as in Pcars, where the front of the grid is used as the start/finish.

    Edit: Just looked them up on Youtube and GT6 does indeed have the same issue at Monza and Bathurst.
     
  25. flooderqb19

    flooderqb19

    Messages:
    287
    Location:
    United States
    Maybe for monza and bathurst it has to do with the licensing? I could understand one game getting it wrong, but for two to have the same error when it would be so easy to just watch a pole lap from any qualifying session at the track to see where the time starts and stops . . .
     
  26. Dionisiy

    Dionisiy

    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Russian Federation
    New career championsip soon? Lol, not.

    Patch 1.0 - 9.0

    [​IMG]

    10.0

    [​IMG]
     
  27. FLX1981

    FLX1981

    Messages:
    2,381
    In the case of Monza and Bathurst, I m pretty sure it is the tech in the engine that doesnt support multiple laptime triggers. Of course you could code it in, but thats extra work = $ for a detail only a very few would notice.

    Now at Donington, they just screwed up the location of the start/finish line and it was brought up several times by members during development. Mega lame that they never bothered to correct it.
     
    Mike_grpA and bleeder like this.
  28. DesertPenguin09

    DesertPenguin09 (Banned)

    Messages:
    7,398
    Location:
    United States
    Where should it be at Donington?

    Also, random question but when do we know when the next DLC will be released and do we know everything in it? What about the one after that? Any info yet?
     
  29. FS7

    FS7

    Messages:
    1,117
    Location:
    Brazil
    Free Mercedes AMG GT3 will be released in April.
    Pagani Nurburgring Expansion will be released on May 6th along with the GOTY edition.
     
  30. OooAhh Cantona

    OooAhh Cantona

    Messages:
    1,080
    Location:
    United States
    What?! Just 1 free car in April?? Time to get out the pitchforks and torches!! :mad:

    ;)