Soft or Hard

• Thread starter domino5343
  • 256 comments
United States
Michigan
domino5343
I just started drifting and I have been reading around the forum. Some people say Comfort Soft and some say Comfort Hard. Like i said before, im new to drifting in this game and I need to know, which is good for a beginner? Im on hard right now but still love to know.

Comfort hard is much better for a beginner. There is less snap back and the tires break loose easily and gradually.

Comfort hard is the best period :/ It gives you the most car control. Alot of people seem to think the only thing there is to drifting is speed, but that would be Touge racing. Speed is important, but not as much as control, angle, or how close you are if you're in a tandem.

Why are we still talking about this. Please search old threads and keep it in them

Comfort Soft is most realistic, I play with the wheel and I still get angle

Far from realistic, the front tires hook WAY too fast/much. Comfort hards are a little too slippery but they're best for tandem.

I play with a wheel as well and comfort hards give you much more control

Comfort Soft is most realistic, I play with the wheel and I still get angle

Far from realistic, the front tires hook WAY too fast/much. Comfort hards are a little too slippery but they're best for tandem.

I play with a wheel as well and comfort hards give you much more control

You're both right, however, if you are going for realism then its mediums... that is the most realistic drift tire... end of discussion... Mod please lock this thread

xDriftzzinc
You're both right, however, if you are going for realism then its mediums... that is the most realistic drift tire... end of discussion... Mod please lock this thread

Don't get so hostile the mods will lock it if they see a need to.

All comfort tyres give good slip and grip. I still prefer hard comfort though. Only for the fact they hale less grip than the others = more slip n' slide