The Bugs & Glitches Thread (New OP)

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo 6' started by KiroKai, Dec 4, 2013.

  1. Odnomre

    Odnomre

    Messages:
    1,085
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Actually, the 15th anniversary GT86 is above the PP limit for that one make race. The limit is 430 PP while the Anniversary car is 446 PP standard.
     
  2. Strittan

    Strittan Premium

    Messages:
    3,441
    Location:
    Sweden
    The Nova SS shifts like an automatic but has 4 gears, which suggests it should be a manual transmission. The AAR Cuda shifts like a manual but only has 3 gears which suggests it's an automatic transmission. The El Camino shifts like a manual also but only has 2 gears which suggests it's a powerglide automatic transmission.

    Not a the-end-of-the-world problem, but still. Does PD lack a research guy or something?
     
  3. varmintx

    varmintx

    Messages:
    355
    True, but if you bring the PP down, it still doesn't let you use it.
     
  4. HuskyGT

    HuskyGT

    Messages:
    3,991
    Location:
    United States
    I think Sony happened. Something about how this game was suddenly announced and released doesn't seem right. I think PD didn't have enough time to polish the game and were rushed to release it.
     
  5. Odnomre

    Odnomre

    Messages:
    1,085
    Location:
    Netherlands
    There's also the fact the 15th anniversary car isn't in the list of cars eligible. Only the BZR-S, GT86, GT86 "racing" and I think a GT86 Race car.
     
  6. Leonidae@MFT

    Leonidae@MFT Premium

    Messages:
    5,302
    Location:
    Finland
    I cannot redeem my 15th anniversary cars. It claims that there's either error in the input code or the code isn't valid. Could it be due the fact that it's an euro account while I am in US..?
     
  7. Vegard

    Vegard

    Messages:
    3,035
    Location:
    Norway
    PD; messing up (gearboxes) since 1997.
     
  8. umafeckit

    umafeckit

    Messages:
    39
    I completed National B Freshman Silverstone and golded it and got three stars. I then quit the game and redid the event. This time I came second. The "your record" symbol for that track is now a silver trophy, even though it out to be a gold. I still have three stars for that event, however.
     
  9. Gturbo5

    Gturbo5 (Banned)

    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Poland
    New Glitch! Al alfa romeo wasn't jump!

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  10. Sonygamer455

    Sonygamer455 Premium

    Messages:
    4,492
    Location:
    United States
    Not sure if this is GT6 or my console itself,but for some reason it is not reading my disc anymore.

    I tried it last night and it worked. Updated over night, showed my brother some cars this morning and it worked as it should.

    Just tried to put it in again and my console starts making these weird clicking noises,then it makes that noise kind of like when your ejecting the disc, but it doesn't eject. If I press the eject button, it ejects just fine and there appears to be nothing wrong with the disc when I look at it but it will not let me play it at all, doesn't even show up! :nervous: I tried GT5 and it worked as it should and I can assume other games will too, but why isn't GT6 working?

    Anyone else having this problem?!?!?!?!

    EDIT: Shortly after typing this post it suddenly started working again. :odd: However I still need an explanation to this incase it does it again.
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2013
    sabajin likes this.
  11. Fred la Poignee

    Fred la Poignee

    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    France
    Same thing here; my Peugeot 205 sounds like an electric car for 5-20 seconds at the start of many races
     
    OdeFinn and mike3648 like this.
  12. BrandonW77

    BrandonW77

    Messages:
    12,017
    Location:
    United States
    I've had that happen a couple times on a Honda S2000.
     
    OdeFinn and mike3648 like this.
  13. GTP_CargoRatt

    GTP_CargoRatt

    Messages:
    11,208
    Location:
    United States
    I had that happen the very first time I put the game in. Did it like three or four times in a row. Finally, I put it in one more time, went outside to smoke, came back in and it was loaded and working. Been working ever since. Really don't know what the issue was, but its working now so....
     
    sabajin likes this.
  14. Furinkazen

    Furinkazen Premium

    Messages:
    44,061
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Sound keeps cutting out here.
     
    OdeFinn likes this.
  15. eSZee

    eSZee

    Messages:
    11,214
    Location:
    United States
    Actually, you can make it below 430pp which makes no difference because I don't believe it's actually on the actual ALLOWED CARS list.
     
  16. WJHMH

    WJHMH Premium

    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    United States
    Audio is cutting off & on while driving the A spec Night Masters event with a 91 NSX, finished the race & restarted the PS3. Doesn't seem to be happening again.
     
  17. Odnomre

    Odnomre

    Messages:
    1,085
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I already adressed that:
    It was just a few posts down from my earlier one ;)
     
  18. RaceFace85

    RaceFace85

    Messages:
    325
    Location:
    Germany
     
    dalhMSP96 and Sick Cylinder like this.
  19. Steph290

    Steph290

    Messages:
    442
    Location:
    United States
    Strongly agree. I guess all we can do is wait. Perhaps we should just call all these series of surprises "The Gran Turismo Experience".
     
    DonJo76 and BrandonW77 like this.
  20. play3man

    play3man

    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Slovakia
    on some cars doesn't work back wiper
     
  21. timekiller001

    timekiller001

    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Germany
     
  22. Mel_VIN

    Mel_VIN

    Messages:
    6
    Now I'm beginning to wonder if that stutter or pause at the end of every race is some sort of "photo finish" effect, since the checkered flag is still waving. Nevertheless, it's jarring.
     
  23. Uk_viper76

    Uk_viper76

    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Just got the game - been playing all day with no problems (once I got through the update) However the on National A Licence Test A-4 - accelerating out of the last corner before the line, the car kept going from 3rd into neutral - (G25 using paddle shift) with no input from me. Happened about six / seven times. Fluffed my times ever single time. Eventually got gold - but it was annoying while it was happening. Game has performed perfectly since. Just seemed to be that one test.

    Strange one...
     
  24. autech91

    autech91

    Messages:
    297
    No was same car untuned, so no nos
     
  25. KeiSlider

    KeiSlider

    Messages:
    24
    Is there supposed to be tyre squeal in 100% surface water and rain?
     
  26. ildd

    ildd

    Messages:
    7,352
    Location:
    United States
    When has the rear wiper ever worked?
     
    Aero2000, 57sunburststrat and Numbers like this.
  27. That90sGuy

    That90sGuy

    Messages:
    638
    Location:
    Australia
    You're not alone there, exactly what you described happens to me when I've booted the PS3 with the disc still in the device. I have to eject it and put it back in, and even then I have to manually select the disc in the XMB to start it up
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2013
    sabajin likes this.
  28. Skizzorex

    Skizzorex

    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    United States
    I've come across a glitch/error at the screen where you put your name into the spaces whenever you first start the game, and it never let's me put my name into it. Can anyone please help me with this, as I would really enjoy playing this game :(
     
  29. play3man

    play3man

    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Honda FIT bro :D
     
    Mr_Hansen likes this.
  30. RF951

    RF951 Premium

    Messages:
    47
    Sound went out of sync for me. There was approx. a 2-3 second lag from the event to the sound. Started the game up a few hours later and it froze at the entry disclaimer. PS3 had to go through its' error check and it appears ok now.