The "Euro Truck Simulator"-series Thread.

Discussion in 'European Truck Simulator 2' started by Dean J, Jun 8, 2013.

  1. Davidies

    Davidies

    Messages:
    1,447
    Location:
    Denmark
    Find the .scs file you downloaded (You might have downloaded a folder, in which case you should extract the .scs file to the follow place) and put it in My Documents/Euro Truck Simulator 2/mods. Then you simply enable it in the mod manager in game. :)
     
    Losco likes this.
  2. Losco

    Losco

    Messages:
    598

    Thank you!!! :)
     
    Davidies likes this.
  3. spinner

    spinner

    Messages:
    778
    Location:
    Australia
    SCS France is amazing. For the first time in a very long time , I am content using the vanilla map. (I haven't left France though haha)

    That said , with all these new assets , I can't wait to see what the Promods team produce in the future. :)
     
    Dean, m8h3r and Ian_83 like this.
  4. ECGadget

    ECGadget

    Messages:
    2,724
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    At the moment my game is broken so I cannot actually see what's going on. Heard lots of amazing things about it though!
     
  5. 20832

    20832

    Messages:
    6,143


    Excited!
     
    spinner, Kamuifanboy and m8h3r like this.
  6. Kamuifanboy

    Kamuifanboy

    Messages:
    4,022
    Location:
    United States
    Tasty!
     
  7. Ian_83

    Ian_83

    Messages:
    2,232
    Location:
    England
    Looks nice.

    Personally I'm waiting for the Promods update that incorporates the Promods map (France rework) and the SCS France DLC. Hopefully the Promods team will make great use of the new assets.

    I haven't purchased the France DLC yet, I'm in no rush, although what I have seen so far looks very impressive.
     
  8. 20832

    20832

    Messages:
    6,143
    The update has been out for quite some time, it's version 2.15!
     
    Ian_83 likes this.
  9. Ian_83

    Ian_83

    Messages:
    2,232
    Location:
    England
    Has it?

    I knew that they made an update that worked with the France DLC, but as far as I'm aware, they had to remove some of the Promods made France......it was a rushed compromise just to get it working.

    I thought that they were then remodelling France again using both the Promods map and the DLC, a "best of both worlds".

    I'd better get myself on the Promods site later and have a look. :)
     
  10. spinner

    spinner

    Messages:
    778
    Location:
    Australia
    The next release of Promods will be a blend of SCS' France and the previous Promods France map.

    Personally , I think SCS France is pretty darn good , and I'm a diehard Promods fan. SCS did a great job optimising their latest map , the quality has hit a new high without game performance taking a big hit.
    I'm quite content to stay on PM 2.15 :)
     
    20832 and Ian_83 like this.
  11. Lizard

    Lizard Premium

    Messages:
    15,993
    So question.

    How many play this properly and stick to the rules of the road and how many turn off traffic infractions and just go as fast as you can?
     
    Dean and m8h3r like this.
  12. mustafur

    mustafur

    Messages:
    9,199
    Location:
    Australia
    Why Not both?
     
  13. Lizard

    Lizard Premium

    Messages:
    15,993
    Well sure but separate profiles. Only played the game with rules so far, waiting to get bored so that turning off the rules extends my playtime.
     
  14. mustafur

    mustafur

    Messages:
    9,199
    Location:
    Australia
    I mean drive as fast as you can with rules trying to not get busted lol.
     
    ryzno likes this.
  15. Lizard

    Lizard Premium

    Messages:
    15,993
    Oh I do that anyway.
     
  16. Ian_83

    Ian_83

    Messages:
    2,232
    Location:
    England
    I play it and stick to most rules. I do sometimes speed a little when I'm in a rush, but I use the speed limiter, so I'm restricted with that too.
     
  17. maxi25

    maxi25

    Messages:
    605
    Location:
    United States
    I turn the rules off along with police. Too many times I get charged for someone else running into me or get stuck a certain intersections waiting for my turn to go.
     
  18. spinner

    spinner

    Messages:
    778
    Location:
    Australia
    I drive either to the speed limit or slightly over. I use a traffic mod that kind of encourages me to do this so its realistic IMO :) I only run red lights if there is nobody around and I would be stopped at the intersection waiting for no reason.
     
  19. GMHV8

    GMHV8

    Messages:
    299
    Location:
    Australia
    Speed limits in Euro Truck are far too slow, no way I'm doing 80 km/h for like 500 or so kms. 110 is my desired speed, I do however stick to the other road rules. Same for ATS, the speed limits are fair in that game but regardless I'll do 75mph anyway if I can on highways/freeways.
     
    BlacqueJacques and Michelin like this.
  20. TheNuvolari

    TheNuvolari

    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Hungary
  21. m8h3r

    m8h3r Premium

    Messages:
    7,466
    Location:
    England
    Dean and TheNuvolari like this.
  22. TheNuvolari

    TheNuvolari

    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Hungary
    Yeah, and I'm happy they still not planning ETS3... My PC wouldn't run that...
     
    m8h3r likes this.
  23. m8h3r

    m8h3r Premium

    Messages:
    7,466
    Location:
    England
    Mine doesn't really run ETS2, it gets a bit choppy to say the least and that's on lowest graphics.
     
    TheNuvolari likes this.
  24. TheNuvolari

    TheNuvolari

    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Hungary
    1.28 is now live! Promods 2.18 is now live too! The Promods team said 2.20 is nearly complete! Yay! :cheers:
     
  25. TheNuvolari

    TheNuvolari

    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Hungary
  26. spinner

    spinner

    Messages:
    778
    Location:
    Australia
    Another amazing release from Promods. Not sure if its optimisation from SCS or the Promods team , but it seems to run better than ever ! I'm loving Ireland , they did a great job with it. How long was that in development ? Years ?! :lol:
     
    TheNuvolari likes this.
  27. TheNuvolari

    TheNuvolari

    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Hungary
  28. TheNuvolari

    TheNuvolari

    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Hungary
    m8h3r and Dean like this.
  29. TheNuvolari

    TheNuvolari

    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Hungary
    Yeah I know it's double-double post after a few months later but I have a terribly annoying problem about this game, could anyone help me?

    So I have an 1050Ti now, and every game what I play (including games from 2015) are always running above 40FPS. But this... this is disgusting. I get 20 DAMN FPS in this game... I'm using Promods and I know they said the system requirements are double of the original map, but still, 20? Don't suck me up, it's a 6 year old game. The Promods visuals aren't top notch either. Why is this so poorly optimized?

    In a nutshell, does anyone have a solution for making the perfomance in this game better? I watched several videos on Youtube but they were useless, tried that core using trick too, but those didn't help either.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 14, 2018
  30. Cherokee

    Cherokee

    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Spain
    Installed and tried Promods a few days ago. Must say I am impressed, was an absolute game changer for me.
     
    TheNuvolari likes this.