PC Assetto Corsa PC Mods General Discussion

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa' started by Thom Lee, Apr 28, 2014.

  1. TheRealCeeBee

    TheRealCeeBee

    Messages:
    671
    search anywhere for TrackIR (get the "pro" kits as it includes the wired IR, bought seperately they are $100 more expensive.)
    That said the unwired one seems to work just as well, but, you need to clip it on a cap, and my strict upbringing makes me nervous wearing a hat indoors ;), cheapest i could find the combo (inside Aus) was here https://www.megabuy.com.au/naturalp...ker-ultra-pack-inc-trackclip-pro-p532943.html delivered the next day in Sydney.

    EDIT: Also be aware there are many home made variants with opensource software you can build for under $50.. but, having tried them, they are crap. tracking drifts and reaction time is slow AF, and they also chew CPU cycles a lot more and fewer games support them properly, lots of hoops to jump.. I built this one, but it was garbage.

     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2021
    Foresight and browser like this.
  2. DaBaeda

    DaBaeda

    Messages:
    291
    Location:
    Germany
    Cams for Montjuich 1975.
    Doesn´t overwrite existing cams.
    Have Fun.
     

    Attached Files:

    Don123456789, Elio92, tetzip and 5 others like this.
  3. Cozy61

    Cozy61

    Messages:
    53
    FOUND IT _ Little Bugger!! :irked:

    disable for dragdrop rounds.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2021
    VheEth, MeltFire and kimiraik like this.
  4. GzeroD

    GzeroD

    Messages:
    530
    RE: 512S Coda Lunga.
    preview.jpg
    DON'T PANIC
     
  5. SpeedStar2000

    SpeedStar2000

    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Foresight likes this.
  6. bflorezr

    bflorezr

    Messages:
    47
    Hello everyone. I have a question. If I want to modify the ksambient, ksdiffuse and ksespecualr values of the single track tarmac, instead of doing it directly in the KN5 file, can it be done by using an ext_config.ini file? And if it is possible, what would be the name of the parameters that should be included in the file? I really appreciate if you can help me ...
     
  7. Atrupelador

    Atrupelador

    Messages:
    33
  8. Paulo Ribeiro

    Paulo Ribeiro

    Messages:
    1,106
    Location:
    Portugal
    [​IMG]
     
  9. ktwix

    ktwix

    Messages:
    17
  10. MrLonguinha17

    MrLonguinha17

    Messages:
    95
    The Ferrari 312PB CodaLunga from Le Mans 1973 could also be made from an existing one. Could you adapt the rear of the 512 CodaLunga, with the front of the 312PB, which we already have?
     
    Gabriele likes this.
  11. TheRealCeeBee

    TheRealCeeBee

    Messages:
    671
    Check Ilias blog there is a damn handy texture tool that opens only the textures and allows you to manipulate then inside the kn5, I usually use ext_config to test what combination i like then use the texture tool to copy the values into the kn5 to keep the ext-config clean. Open any config for the kudos track and look for [SHADER REPLACEMENT...] to see the structure for ext config

    Edit tool link

    https://ascobash.wordpress.com/2015/06/07/actools-kn5materials/
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2021
    bflorezr, RobertFlagg and maruto like this.
  12. m0parsrt10

    m0parsrt10

    Messages:
    81
    I checked the search and came up empty. Has anyone created monza without the chicane?
     
  13. Mitch9

    Mitch9

    Messages:
    89
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2021
    GzeroD and m0parsrt10 like this.
  14. m0parsrt10

    m0parsrt10

    Messages:
    81
  15. DaBaeda

    DaBaeda

    Messages:
    291
    Location:
    Germany

    Attached Files:

    MonstrousRin, Elio92, xezez and 7 others like this.
  16. SoloWingX

    SoloWingX

    Messages:
    44
    Hello! I don't really use to ask around for mods, but is there a mod for proper DRS rules in AI races? Currently every car can open their DRS in DRS zones regardless of distance from the car ahead and lap number.
     
    ktwix and luchi66 like this.
  17. ClaudioWRC74

    ClaudioWRC74

    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    France
    thank you Kevin for your test, I modified the ai.ini file of WTCR 3.0 cars with the value 20 and there is no longer any problem, I looked on other mods the values are often close to 20 thank you for your help
     
    KevinK2 likes this.
  18. VheEth

    VheEth

    Messages:
    206
    @Rainmaker87
    Forgive me for the tone, I didn't mean to be offensive to you. But for example there has already been an AI revision in Hockenheim, and now we have a new road mesh. I'm still making some changes, but I don't have much time this week. If you want to collaborate in the future, get on board, you are welcome.
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2021
    Foresight, Helzephyr, Montyk and 9 others like this.
  19. DaBaeda

    DaBaeda

    Messages:
    291
    Location:
    Germany
    Cams for Rio de Janeiro Track (both layouts).
    Doesn´t overwrite existing cams.
    Have Fun.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. SpeedStar2000

    SpeedStar2000

    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I use swiss's mainly for grid filling. Like most mods I have. It's good enough for being a filler. But hey ho we move.
     
  21. StoffelWaffle

    StoffelWaffle

    Messages:
    56
    Yeah, me too. Can't wait to bin that one and use Legion's one.
     
  22. SpeedStar2000

    SpeedStar2000

    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    It's also down to skins. If any skins aren't on the legions one i'll have swiss's if there all on there. then that one goes bye bye
     
    StoffelWaffle likes this.
  23. StoffelWaffle

    StoffelWaffle

    Messages:
    56
    It's the PC2 model so it will have skins - I will probably work on some, too.
     
    Ken134 likes this.
  24. bastoner97

    bastoner97

    Messages:
    78
    Has anyone managed to get the Audi R18 from PC2 to "work"? I've downloaded the files, and tried importing it into AC but the default paint material and its UV map are ****ed up on my end.
     
  25. jaqory

    jaqory

    Messages:
    112
    Well, assettoland has something new on the site now.
    Genesis.PNG
     
    ROZTER likes this.
  26. Masscot

    Masscot

    Messages:
    4,225
    Has Guerilla's Toyota S-FR Racing been updated from v0.1?
     
  27. Scaff

    Scaff Moderator

    Messages:
    25,168
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I use SmoothTrack, which is an Android/iOS app...





    ...smooth, no drift and low CPU usage. Worth trying as its £10
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2021
  28. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    3,439
    Location:
    Belgium
    Is that the gue_toyota_s-fr_cup ?
    In that case I have v0.2 (or so the ui says...
     
  29. kimiraik

    kimiraik

    Messages:
    291
    Yep I've been wondering the same, but I don't think there's a mod to fix that (if it's even possible), sadly.
     
  30. Masscot

    Masscot

    Messages:
    4,225
    From where?