Best Drifting Technique

• Thread starter amartya
  • 109 comments
Aint got no PS3
R U kidding me?? a XBOX!! nOO
I saw a few threads with best drifting car, and best drifting track, but didn't find a similar thing about techniques....

i am new to drifting, and would like to know what most people prefer....

easiest way to drift is 'Powerover' which is basically going through a corner as tight as you can then once you have exited the corner simply step on the accelarator and if your car has enough power the rear wheels will spin and cause th back end of your car to step out and you should then counter steer to stop the car from spinning.

if you would like some more help feel free to drop me a PM by clicking my Username.

:)

easiest way to drift is 'Powerover' which is basically going through a corner as tight as you can then once you have exited the corner simply step on the accelarator and if your car has enough power the rear wheels will spin and cause th back end of your car to step out and you should then counter steer to stop the car from spinning.

if you would like some more help feel free to drop me a PM by clicking my Username.

:)

thanks for the tips,
i tried that in a monaro, on motorland, it worked quite well...

Any really. Its not the technique you use its the speed/line/angle/smoke is what your looking for sometimes. But sometimes, it takes a combination of techniques to achieve all that. I don't think we can do shift lock in GT4.

Any really. Its not the technique you use its the speed/line/angle/smoke is what your looking for sometimes. But sometimes, it takes a combination of techniques to achieve all that. I don't think we can do shift lock in GT4.
i saw a few threads with that debate....i think i agree that there is no shift locking achievable in gt4, but thanks for the tips....

by the way, how can you make the tires smoke more??