GT Sport Undocumented Changes Thread (1.34/1.35)

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo Sport' started by RACECAR, Mar 5, 2019.

  1. K3Tuning

    K3Tuning (Banned)

    Messages:
    649
    Who's starting the 1.35 thread?
     
  2. CRN_G-TR

    CRN_G-TR Premium

    Messages:
    269
    @RACECAR will probably add it tho this thread if its not a content update.
     
  3. PettyWingman

    PettyWingman

    Messages:
    594
    I don't know what kind of law there is, but today the menu music (TM mode) started from the middle part of "Night birds". (Both in 1.34 and 1.35)

    Edit: Looks like "Night birds" will be played first if the game is under maintenance.
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2019
  4. CRN_G-TR

    CRN_G-TR Premium

    Messages:
    269
    -
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2019
  5. GTPorsche

    GTPorsche

    Messages:
    21,197
    We don't even have patch notes yet...
     
  6. PettyWingman

    PettyWingman

    Messages:
    594
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2019
  7. RACECAR

    RACECAR Premium

    Messages:
    31,739
    Location:
    United States
    That is correct. Any update that has no content doesn't get a thread, just the previous one gets amended to have anything from the latest small update.
     
    Qyn, kalakanto, F1FOUAD and 1 other person like this.
  8. FoRiZon

    FoRiZon

    Messages:
    8,225
    So I play Autopolis Full Course for two times after update. One is custom race (Wont bother recording so the I show you the pre update footage in the video for the first variant) and others is Gr3 endurance race.

    I noticed that PD added a second Pitstop Sequence on the Autopolis full course. Not sure if other tracks also has the new variants.

    Heres the new variant on the second:
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2019
  9. PettyWingman

    PettyWingman

    Messages:
    594
    I have mentioned about the frame rate in the "Home" menu screen, includes garage, and said that was nothing.
    But after a little research, I found that the "Home" menu runs at 60 fps (even in standard PS4) if you doesn't drive a car, watch a replay, or see a race demo in the main menu screen since you start the game.
    But if you do any of them once, the garage screen will run at lower fps.
     
  10. Knukel

    Knukel

    Messages:
    491
    Did yearly garage cleanup a while back after 280 logged days (much less completed daily rewards) and deleted 105 duplicates. Literally less than 10 cars were pre-purchased from brand central, so i got little money there. No wonder i stopped completing marathons for a while. :yuck:
     
    Qyn and Pigems like this.
  11. Lord Protector

    Lord Protector

    Messages:
    2,802
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Yeah I have noticed that too. Seems very strange though :D
     
  12. Cosmique63

    Cosmique63

    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Do the races load faster now ? I‘ve noticed at Blue Moon Bay as the race loads the AI competitors that scroll on the bottom of the screen only get to about seventh place now, before you saw up to sixteenth. Not so good for working out strategy for first turn now.
     
    J24681357, KepleroGT and seadog777 like this.
  13. Stumps_GTI

    Stumps_GTI Premium

    Messages:
    507
    Location:
    Australia
    Well, whatever they fixed in the previous update has now all been undone. :lol: :confused: :lol: Well done PD. :banghead:

    I think mine is now slower than it was prior to the last update. :( Boot up is atrocious, and exiting livery editor, don't start me on that....:rolleyes:
     
    Draggon likes this.
  14. KepleroGT

    KepleroGT

    Messages:
    268
    Now (at least in the English version) Autopolis' name is now all in caps. Don't know if it's relevant.
     
    FoRiZon and Qyn like this.
  15. PettyWingman

    PettyWingman

    Messages:
    594
    You're right and it's relevant :)
     
    Qyn likes this.
  16. mynameis66

    mynameis66

    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I dont think you can get rid of DLC cars,im sure i remember a thread about somebody saying he couldnt get shot of DLC cars.
     
    Qyn and Pigems like this.
  17. Broda

    Broda

    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Canada
    I've also noticed that in the livery painter when you start to orbit it gets slightly pixelated. I have a feeling they are trying to detune the graphics for the impending rain update likely when Spa comes. Anyways, my hypothesis.
    I always love thinking about what they are working on in the studio.
     
    Sander 001 likes this.
  18. ThaSyn

    ThaSyn

    Messages:
    693
    Location:
    Belgium
    You can, only you just throw them away without getting anything in return. Would be great if you could sell them like the cars you buy.
     
    JoueurGT and Qyn like this.
  19. TheGTGuy

    TheGTGuy

    Messages:
    185
    I’m not sure if this is new or not but it seems to me at least that the S2000 GT1 Turbo sounds specifically in cockpit are louder/easier to hear were as before I don’t think it was as loud, maybe it’s just me though so apologies if it isn’t new/hasn’t changed.
     
    Qyn and AgentBlackDog like this.
  20. Beezer215

    Beezer215

    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    United States
    I've never noticed this but if you go off into a wall head first, the game will now nudge your car in the right direction off the wall.
    I remember just sitting there and having to reverse. If you take you hands off the wheel and let your car just keep rolling into the wall, soon enough you'll be parallel to the wall.
     
  21. Quakebass

    Quakebass

    Messages:
    1,317
    Location:
    United States
    That’s been in since the closed beta.
     
    bduddy likes this.
  22. Beezer215

    Beezer215

    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    United States
    Whoops.
     
  23. fporto_br

    fporto_br

    Messages:
    326
    I play GTS in Portuguese and, here, KYOTO DRIVING PARK is also in caps in both main selection screen and layout select... everything is on caps!!!
     
    dimassa19 likes this.
  24. Sander 001

    Sander 001

    Messages:
    1,933
    The AI still has issues driving down pit lane. In case anybody is hoping it got fixed :crazy:
     
  25. Volksauto

    Volksauto

    Messages:
    3,433
    Not sure if it was a bug with my game but for the longest time, I could not adjust the camera position in cockpit view of the 1969 Corvette C3 but since the latest update now I can again!
    upload_2019-3-12_22-30-58.jpeg
    Image by @emula
     
    KepleroGT, Rinsky, Qyn and 7 others like this.
  26. PettyWingman

    PettyWingman

    Messages:
    594
    You mean 1.34 or 1.35?
     
  27. unit-one

    unit-one

    Messages:
    3,483
    Location:
    Estonia
    The camera in the Alfa-Romeo Road Car is still broken =(
     
  28. JTB10000

    JTB10000

    Messages:
    1,032
    Location:
    United States
    They made Kyoto Driving Park all caps in lobbies for some reason. It screams "KYOTO DRIVING PARK - YAMAGIWA+MIYAGI" at you now.

    Just noticed this was mentioned only a few posts up.
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2019
  29. CitroenCX

    CitroenCX

    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Thailand
    Fixed the no car preview bug.
    Draw distance in the mirrors seemed to improved.
    And maybe I'm being oblivious to it all this time but,I notice that now there is big wide rear mirror at the top of the screen in the bumper view.
     
  30. raghza

    raghza

    Messages:
    216
    The mirror has always been there in bumper view, no mirror in hood view.