- 357
- GTP_Robulus
That's because it would become a different version, it would go from 1.0 to 1.1 or 1.01, or whatever it is patched to.
It might be technically accurate to refer to versions that way, but the in-game messages are addressed to a lay audience, and I think the distinction you are making would clearly be lost on most general users. Surely the message would be "You need to download an update to continue", or something.