GT6 FAQs

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo 6' started by GranTurismo916, Nov 29, 2013.

  1. Brutaka

    Brutaka

    Messages:
    3,520
    Location:
    United States
    Are you asking what tracks offer track days in real life?
     
  2. Thematic

    Thematic

    Messages:
    2,647
    Excuse my poorly formulated question. Yes that's right. I know of Spa-Francorchamps and Nürburgring.
     
  3. Brutaka

    Brutaka

    Messages:
    3,520
    Location:
    United States
    Le Mans doesn't
    Indy doesn't
    Daytona Road layout is wrong
    Ascari yes but its private

    The rest might or might not, I'm not sure.
     
  4. Sipe Racing

    Sipe Racing

    Messages:
    17
    We should have a paint store and able to send cars. GT5 was way better that GT6 and why the hell the Supra RZ can't have the spoiler removed? PD did a lazy job in GT6 my opinion.
     
    Shimazu likes this.
  5. GBO Possum

    GBO Possum Premium

    Messages:
    2,347
    Location:
    United States
    Lazy post.
     
  6. BigStig

    BigStig

    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    United States
    I haven't read the whole thread but I just noticed something ridiculous and wondered if anyone else has noticed. I drove the gift Mercedes VGT in the GT All Stars Series at Bathurst and in the replay the car is a hovercraft. I think I am currently one update behind as I play offline. And the car is only mildly modified with no suspension mods. You can clearly see under the car as it is floating. Maybe it is a Mercedes UFO? I thought it was interesting and quite funny.
     
  7. AXEofGOD

    AXEofGOD

    Messages:
    149
    I am behind on my updates, but if I update to 1.15 will I be able to obtain the new VGT cars or get them them as prize cars? & will I have a chance to race in the VGT seasonals I missed. or am I s.o.l.? Like I said it's been since last June that I updated.

    Also, does anyone check the times required for gold with each new update? I have some gold's from version 1.1 that would not be today and had some silvers that would be golds today. Also, does anyone have a payout list with each update. Just curious if anyone has put in the time and gifted us with that knowledge. Thanks.

    *edit: I checked my times and hill climb 7 was a half second off the new time with the last update I did(1.09 from 1.02) but it still counts it as a Gold because I got it before they lowered the time. Also, 4 or 5 was raised and now i have it by 3 seconds instead of 1/2 second:D.
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2015
  8. FARM EAGLE

    FARM EAGLE

    Messages:
    27
    Hi please does anyone know wht car has glossy black paint
     
  9. brooster

    brooster

    Messages:
    202
    Can I do any transfer of my GT5 cars or money?
    What is meant in the Seasonal Events run one lap?
    Do you have to get a top 3 or top 1 to get the car?
    Do you have to do all the seasonal events to get the car?
     
  10. Dragonbeard

    Dragonbeard

    Messages:
    197
    No.
    Start driving. Go across the start/finish line a first time, run the track (you can be disqualified, doesn't matter) pass the start/finish line again.
    No.
    No.
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2015
    brooster likes this.
  11. xz437

    xz437

    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Lithuania
    require a permit to race with your country’s flag LITHUANIA
     
  12. xz437

    xz437

    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Lithuania
    FOR GT6
     
  13. GranTurismo916

    GranTurismo916

    Messages:
    15,466
    Location:
    United States
    What? I'm guessing you're using a translator. And don't double post please.
     
  14. GT_Saint

    GT_Saint

    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    United States
    Hmm... let's see if I can fix this...

    "Do you require a permit to race with your country's flag in GT6?"

    Is that what you meant @xz437?
     
  15. GBO Possum

    GBO Possum Premium

    Messages:
    2,347
    Location:
    United States
    My car on the track has a spare wheel, but when I get it back in the garage, someone's stolen the spare wheel. Any ideas?

    GT6 Screen Shot 1:18:15, 4.26 PM 1 reduced.jpg GT6 Screen Shot 1:18:15, 4.25 PM.png
     
    Thematic, GT_Saint and Brutaka like this.
  16. Dragonbeard

    Dragonbeard

    Messages:
    197
    Do you happen to have balast added in the rear?
     
    GBO Possum likes this.
  17. GBO Possum

    GBO Possum Premium

    Messages:
    2,347
    Location:
    United States
    No ballast! But a good idea
     
  18. ShadowPeter

    ShadowPeter

    Messages:
    1,613
    What size (GB's) GT6 have now with all updates??
     
  19. GBO Possum

    GBO Possum Premium

    Messages:
    2,347
    Location:
    United States
    Are you trying to estimate disk space requirements, download sizes or something else? Your question is not clear.
     
  20. ShadowPeter

    ShadowPeter

    Messages:
    1,613
    Download size i think... and i know on PSN Store is 14,6 GB's (15 GB's). (PS3 80GB)
     
  21. Thematic

    Thematic

    Messages:
    2,647
    Each download is less than 2 GB (well, if my memory is reliable). The average is considerably less. So together they're "not many" gigabytes. My blu-ray GT6 now has 26 GB of data on the HDD but that's an extreme example with hundreds of replays and pictures.
     
    ShadowPeter likes this.
  22. ShadowPeter

    ShadowPeter

    Messages:
    1,613
    Thanks! :)
     
  23. Codemastersk

    Codemastersk

    Messages:
    39
    Only updates=12GB.
     
  24. hartmaenle

    hartmaenle

    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Germany
    Is there a known downlaod location ( link, URL) to manualy download gt6 updates. It would be usefull for more that one PS3, if it is posible to install updatefiles with USB_Stick.
     
  25. Codemastersk

    Codemastersk

    Messages:
    39
    With CFW consoles, you can use PS3 Game Updates by Aldostools. You insert the game code (SCPHXXXXX) and you download updates, save onto a USB drive and install into the console. Some time ago had an app that worked for unmodified consoles but I don't think that it works anymore...

    Unmodified consoles only accept system updates, not game updates via USB Stick.
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2015
  26. XK50

    XK50

    Messages:
    28
    Why can you only use the paddle shifter with an fully customisable transmission and not a h-shifter on a wheel?
     
  27. Thematic

    Thematic

    Messages:
    2,647
    Because it is a sequential transmission.
     
  28. Ratibrom

    Ratibrom

    Messages:
    3
    Hi, where i have to insert that code?thanks a lot.
     
  29. ToyGTone

    ToyGTone

    Messages:
    6,665
    Location:
    Bahrain
    The pre order code? You could do redeem it in the PSN Store or through "GT Store" in the Gran Turismo 6 Menu.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Select the "input code".

    or



    The PSN Store on the PS4 is similar to the PS3 one's BTW.

    It's simple, not sure why you don't know how to do that.
     
  30. Ratibrom

    Ratibrom

    Messages:
    3
    thanks a lot!!!and with that could be save the updates and dlc's?