Multi-monitor support in GT6?

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo 6' started by Jope_Fin, May 19, 2013.

  1. BrandonW77

    BrandonW77

    Messages:
    12,017
    Location:
    United States
    Yeah, she's ornery! Especially on those tires with no aids or ABS. Saw this recently and was inspired. Shocking how similar it is to the real thing......right up until I hang a wheel in the sand. :lol:

     
  2. ara

    ara

    Messages:
    106
    Alright, here is a 60fps video of me racing online at Rome in the Ferrari 250.
    Is 60fps working on youtube yet? I have no idea.

     
    JogoAsobi, ProjectF, poumpoum and 2 others like this.
  3. BMWilli

    BMWilli

    Messages:
    8
    hello,

    a video from the onlinerace from konsolenracer.de

    The Beginning of the 3h race in Mount Panorama , with the Audi R8 GT3 .

    flying start....

     
  4. poumpoum

    poumpoum

    Messages:
    425
    Hi there :)

    My rig is nearly finished and I've just began to record some sessions in POV and this is what I came up with :

     
    sokira, Yui-san, GregOr1971 and 10 others like this.
  5. Pseudopod

    Pseudopod

    Messages:
    1,077
    Can't wait for morpheus/oculus to take over for this stuff. :p
     
    Lord Protector likes this.
  6. o0Maxx0o

    o0Maxx0o

    Messages:
    711
    Location:
    Canada
    Im not able to understand everything in english and i try to found if i can put my principal screen ( front view ) and my second screen ( read view ). Im french, someone can help me please, just tell me if i can or not.

    ( i just saw the exactly same view on my second screen )
     
  7. ara

    ara

    Messages:
    106
    maybe poumpoum can talk to you in french if he is still around.
    If I understand your question, YES you can do multiscreen with only two screens. One has to be the front view, and the second has to be either left or right side. It willl be wierd though.
     
  8. o0Maxx0o

    o0Maxx0o

    Messages:
    711
    Location:
    Canada
    The second cant will be the rear view??? Only left or rigth view?? :(
     
  9. ara

    ara

    Messages:
    106
    No rear view no matter what you do. I know, zut alors
     
  10. o0Maxx0o

    o0Maxx0o

    Messages:
    711
    Location:
    Canada
    I buy another gt6 ans ps3 for that..... Im boring now
     
  11. poumpoum

    poumpoum

    Messages:
    425
    lol

    You can’t affect the rear view to one of your PS3. I think you could do that with GT3/GT4 on PS2. This option no longer exists.

    If you use more left hand drive cars then you should try to use your second screen as your left view, otherwise you can try as your right view. It will improve the sensation of speed and the immersion.
     
  12. o0Maxx0o

    o0Maxx0o

    Messages:
    711
    Location:
    Canada
    Merde....
    Thx for the infos
     
  13. FatnSlo

    FatnSlo

    Messages:
    155
    Location:
    United States
    I think it would be easy for PD to create a rear view multiscreen option and they would sell a few more PS3's and GT6's if they did. I know I would buy another one if they did. I already have a small TV I used to use for a virtual rear view mirror with Forza's multiscreen.
     
  14. sagaper

    sagaper

    Messages:
    448
    Location:
    Norway
    I have a couple questions about MM setup. I have tried to find it out by reading several threads, and searching. But I can not find any answers to my "issues"

    Software Source:

    Should I run my MM from the digital copy's or from disc?
    I have the ability to run from the disc on all my screens. Since I have AE (europe) AE (Asia) and press edition:sly:
    Since all PS3 is registered to a single PSN account, only two of the PS3 be activated as game machine:censored: As they must be, if I want to access the DLC.

    Sound:

    Should I have sound from all the screens or should I use headphones?


    My setup now is server digital, client1 dics and client2 digital. And my sound comes from all my screens.
     
  15. BeefyJohnny

    BeefyJohnny

    Messages:
    29
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2014
    JoaoSilva, Haiej, GregOr1971 and 7 others like this.
  16. FatnSlo

    FatnSlo

    Messages:
    155
    Location:
    United States
    It doesn't matter as long as it works. I have a NTSC disk version on my host center screen and digital versions on my side screens. The side screens use a different PSN account than my host screen. That way I only had to buy one GT6 for my center screen and one digital copy for my side screens. I do not log in to PSN on the side screens so they can share the same digital copy. Since there is no paid DLC for GT6 yet, it does not matter that I share an account on the side screens. If there ever is paid DLC, then I will deal with that then.

    As far as performance, it would probably best to have all digital copies as they will load the fastest.

    For sound, you only need sound from the host screen. No sound is needed from the side screens.
     
  17. ara

    ara

    Messages:
    106

    what size are those screens?
     
  18. BeefyJohnny

    BeefyJohnny

    Messages:
    29

    32inch.
     
  19. ara

    ara

    Messages:
    106
  20. ara

    ara

    Messages:
    106
    Well, here is another nice spec race online with Range Rover Evoques:

     
    BeefyJohnny likes this.
  21. bulls23

    bulls23

    Messages:
    19
  22. FatnSlo

    FatnSlo

    Messages:
    155
    Location:
    United States
    This is a known bug that came with the update in December 2014. I think PD knows about it (I hope) but no fix so far.

    Look here, here and here
     
  23. The87Dodge

    The87Dodge (Banned)

    Messages:
    3,189
    Location:
    United States
    I have had this bug before.
     
  24. FatnSlo

    FatnSlo

    Messages:
    155
    Location:
    United States
    It is not an intermittent bug. I believe it exists in all cars that have a mirror opposite the driver and I have found others that also effect the near side view mirror and I have found one so far that even the center mirror on the center screen is bugged. It should be quite obvious to PD with their giant 3 screen setup, but only if they race in cockpit view.
     
  25. poumpoum

    poumpoum

    Messages:
    425
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2015
  26. SEN69

    SEN69

    Messages:
    2
    Does triple monitor support still work in 2019?

    Thanks