The Assetto Corsa Photo Thread

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa' started by chromatic9, Nov 10, 2013.

  1. G.T.Ace

    G.T.Ace

    Messages:
    9,991
    Location:
    Germany
    Edited:
    [​IMG]
     
    05XR8, JDMTuningDR30 and Jav like this.
  2. taz

    taz Premium

    Messages:
    1,955
    Location:
    Bahamas
    Yeah, I know, but I'm hoping see photo mode with that feature "officially" added before the full release.



    After driving that car I think I feel the same :).
     
  3. ralph89

    ralph89

    Messages:
    721
    We need a photo mode like in GT5/6 with SLR like options.
     
  4. taz

    taz Premium

    Messages:
    1,955
    Location:
    Bahamas
  5. G.T.Ace

    G.T.Ace

    Messages:
    9,991
    Location:
    Germany
    Downsampled from 3840x2160, otherwise unedited:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  6. taz

    taz Premium

    Messages:
    1,955
    Location:
    Bahamas
  7. G.T.Ace

    G.T.Ace

    Messages:
    9,991
    Location:
    Germany
  8. taz

    taz Premium

    Messages:
    1,955
    Location:
    Bahamas
  9. Snaeper

    Snaeper Premium

    Messages:
    3,512
    Location:
    United States
    Started working on my very own livery in the event we do online racing.

    Not sure how to do more complex forms yet, so it's just paint and decals for now.

    [​IMG]

    EDIT:

    Finished up and decided to go with another color for now.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2014
    Jav likes this.
  10. chromatic9

    chromatic9 Premium

    Messages:
    2,752
    Location:
    England
    Been meaning to ask for ages where are these non track locations?
     
  11. taz

    taz Premium

    Messages:
    1,955
    Location:
    Bahamas
    The showroom locations are in the car preview section, it's one of those icons at the top, near the livery selector.
     
    chromatic9 likes this.
  12. gagtooth

    gagtooth

    Messages:
    483
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Anyone know how to fix this around the edges of the screen ?
     
  13. taz

    taz Premium

    Messages:
    1,955
    Location:
    Bahamas
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Jav likes this.
  14. chromatic9

    chromatic9 Premium

    Messages:
    2,752
    Location:
    England
  15. 20832

    20832

    Messages:
    6,143
    My very first attempt to make a photo in AC, leave me some feedback, guys! :)
    The photo is obviously edited.

    [​IMG]
     
    05XR8, taz, Jav and 1 other person like this.
  16. chromatic9

    chromatic9 Premium

    Messages:
    2,752
    Location:
    England
  17. taz

    taz Premium

    Messages:
    1,955
    Location:
    Bahamas
  18. chromatic9

    chromatic9 Premium

    Messages:
    2,752
    Location:
    England
  19. dex92

    dex92

    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    How are you people taking pictures? I have looked through here and other at official forums and can't find anything. When I am in replay mode I hover over to the right and a load of apps pop up but not photo mode.

    Any help appreciated
     
  20. 20832

    20832

    Messages:
    6,143
    Go to your Assetto Corsa main folder (in the SteamApps folder), then click on data -> cfg -> assetto_corsa.ini and change the value at ENABLE_DEV_APPS from 0 to 1, then you'll have the option in the apps while viewing the replay :)
     
  21. taz

    taz Premium

    Messages:
    1,955
    Location:
    Bahamas
  22. dex92

    dex92

    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, that's the video I watched. When I go to that .ini file dev app is already changed to 1 on mine.
    I got during the summer sale so maybe they've changed it as it's abit strange.


    I've got the icons when you put the cursor to the right like in the video but none of them say photo mode.
     
  23. Wiz

    Wiz Premium

    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    United States
    You may have to go back and change it again. I've noticed a few times that when the game gets an update, that value changes back to default.

    If that doesn't work, you may want to run an integrity check.
     
  24. Speedster911

    Speedster911

    Messages:
    4,240
    Blown away by this thread.

    Does AC sound as good as the visuals? I know physics are some of the best in business.
     
  25. chromatic9

    chromatic9 Premium

    Messages:
    2,752
    Location:
    England
    Wouldn't say the sounds are up there but perhaps there's more improvements coming. They're just ok to me, better than some other titles.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    sirgaric and Dude27 like this.
  26. SuperVeloce

    SuperVeloce

    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Still a bit of a n00b with photomode. But here's some pictures... only just found out about showroom yesterday!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Is a pretty game
     
    JDMTuningDR30 likes this.
  27. Speedster911

    Speedster911

    Messages:
    4,240
    Photo-realistic shots. Very nice.
     
  28. HKS racer

    HKS racer (Banned)

    Messages:
    4,802
    Here's the solution: buy pCars and stay in pCars forum.
    For me Assetto Corsa is reailstic enough.
     
  29. G.T.Ace

    G.T.Ace

    Messages:
    9,991
    Location:
    Germany
    Thumbnails, because size:
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  30. MagpieRacer

    MagpieRacer Premium

    Messages:
    11,231
    Location:
    England
    acShowroom 2014-07-19 15-09-23-37.png acShowroom 2014-07-19 15-06-54-22.png acShowroom 2014-07-19 15-07-33-14.png acShowroom 2014-07-19 15-08-14-20.png acShowroom 2014-07-19 15-09-07-55.png Forgive my shoddy shots compared to some of the stunning work by other guys here: