The Great Project Cars Glitches, Bugs and Errors Thread

Discussion in 'Project CARS 1' started by Johnnypenso, Apr 18, 2015.

  1. Mr Tans

    Mr Tans

    Messages:
    68
    I received a drive-thru penalty for jumping the start at Spa (fair enough). I served the drive-thru, however I was given a 1,234 second slow down penalty for apparently cutting the track - race over for no reason whatsoever.

    And now my game has just crashed on starting a new career in karts. Quite buggy so far unfortunately.
     
  2. FLX1981

    FLX1981

    Messages:
    2,382
    Good news: This is known and will be fixed asap.
     
    talkin_2_me, Lapse, ukfan758 and 4 others like this.
  3. eCiD

    eCiD

    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    Germany
    addition:

    4. next game crash on PS4, gr5 bmws 320 , race weekend on nürburgring GP, same class, black screen while playing with rewind in replay of the qualifying, this time i was able to quit the game using the PS4 menu.

    hope those crashes are getting fixed :/ this game is toooooo good not to be played :)
     
  4. Aaron685

    Aaron685

    Messages:
    83
    I started a career race an invitational race in a Renault Megane and just lost all sound I couldn't hear nothing but when the race finished and it went back to the menus the sound came back..
     
  5. drivatar

    drivatar

    Messages:
    1,054
    That's how PS4 is designed: Every "official" controller is assigned to a (different) user.

    I don't know if SMS is allowed to work around that.
     
    Lapse likes this.
  6. HammyMansell

    HammyMansell

    Messages:
    5,216
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    4 little things for me so far:

    a) In second race of first round in career in the Clios at Donington i lost all the HUD without changing a thing....Made it difficult to follow the race and how many laps etc.

    b) When i start a new race i have to turn on the Force Feedback on my Thrustmaster T100 wheel, as it turns itself off on the results screen after each race.

    c) Aston Martin GT4 interior and dash display very dark at Donington, impossible to read info on dash display.

    d) The subtitles (which you can't turn off for some reason) don't match what the pit engineer says at times.

    Great game though!! :)
     
  7. psychoazubi

    psychoazubi

    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    Germany
    a) Reality Mode activated :D

    c) Did you turn the headlights on? I always have them on to have a brigther dash.
     
    HammyMansell likes this.
  8. HammyMansell

    HammyMansell

    Messages:
    5,216
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ahh really @psychoazubi? If you are on pro mode you don't have a HUD because of 'Reality Mode'?

    Yes i did turn the lights on, and of course i could then read it, but the dash shouldn't be pitch black with lights off......

    The wheel issue is no big deal, but of course in an ideal world i shouldn't have to keep turning the FFB on after each race again. And an option should be put in the game menu to turn of race engineer from the DS4 on PS4, and the subtitles too.

    Hope these get fixed! :)
     
  9. Mr Latte

    Mr Latte Premium

    Messages:
    4,815
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Got no intention to start "career mode" with so many bugs/issues.
    Feel it will just ruin the experience...
     
  10. KamyKaze1098

    KamyKaze1098

    Messages:
    2,076
    Location:
    Portugal
    Practice counts as a race, and gives you a loss for stats??

    Is that something WMD forum has pointed out??
     
    HEF51 likes this.
  11. JamboGT

    JamboGT

    Messages:
    1,999
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Would be nice if I could assign buttons to the Dualshock 4 whilst playing with the wheel on PS4, could assign things like seat position to the DS4.
     
    JohnScoonsBeard, VBR and bleeder like this.
  12. drivatar

    drivatar

    Messages:
    1,054
    ^^
    Could be a limitation/design of the PS4 OS.
     
  13. FLX1981

    FLX1981

    Messages:
    2,382
    I tried to reproduce those to report them to WMD, but I couldnt. Got any more details? For example, which pit garage are you in if that happens at Zolder (beginning/mid/end of pit lane)? Can you give me the time, weather and for the BMW 320 race the number of opponents?
     
  14. eCiD

    eCiD

    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    Germany
    i will send you a PM in german ;)
     
  15. psychoazubi

    psychoazubi

    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    Germany
    It was a joke, there is no reality mode :D

    All bugs are reported and adressed. Some have a higher priority than others and some are very easy to fix. Everything will turn out fine. We love our game and want it also to be perfect
     
  16. Bealdor

    Bealdor

    Messages:
    771
    It's the first pit (the one at the pit exit). I already reported this in the track issues thread a few days ago.
     
    FLX1981 likes this.
  17. novcze

    novcze

    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    (PS4) If you custumize the position of HUD elements (which is neat feature) and save the setting, in the next run HUD is in its default position. I tried it countless times and it's always the same, setting is not loaded in the next race.
     
  18. FuriousDemon

    FuriousDemon

    Messages:
    2,078
    Location:
    United States
    Known bug.
     
  19. killerjimbag

    killerjimbag

    Messages:
    3,881
    Location:
    Canada
    Johnny are you at work? I'm very surprised your not sick today.
    Sorry guys couldn't resist,keep up the great posts. Yes I'm still waiting patiently.:banghead::censored::cheers::gtpflag:
     
    super_gt likes this.
  20. NightHawkFur

    NightHawkFur

    Messages:
    494
    On Silverstone there is the "faked" Rolex advertisement left, while other tracks have the official Rolex sponsoring.
     
  21. svenvangent

    svenvangent

    Messages:
    1,467
    Location:
    Belgium
    Project CARS_20150507170528.jpg The rastaman(lattice , gridding) came to Playstation 4 tracks .
    These are;

    1:Brands hatch

    2:Badhurst

    3:Cadwell Park

    I took a picture as example .
    Not yet done the other tracks , will report back if i encounter this issue on other circuit .
    Thanks .
     
    Drelio, VBR and xX Jojje Xx like this.
  22. thestig1030

    thestig1030

    Messages:
    144
    It happens two times, that my Opppnent was a Ghost, I could drive trough them!
    It happen with the Clio at Cadwell Park and with RUF GT3 at Oulton Park!
     
  23. HammyMansell

    HammyMansell

    Messages:
    5,216
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Haha you are a joker!! Good news!! :D

    I have found 3 more little things FYI:

    a) In the second round of the Clio Cup at Snetterton my overalls became red Audi overalls. (they were yellow Renault ones before)

    b) The Clio dash displays a random gear number at the start of a race, instead of N = neutral, a bit confusing and caused me to jump the start.

    c) The steering display on the Formula A car stopped working (revs and speed stayed at zero) in a time trial at Silverstone after entering photo mode and then returning to the car to play more.

    It's a wonderful game, and it will be so much better in a few months when all these little glitches are sorted out! :)
     
    VBR likes this.
  24. doblocruiser

    doblocruiser

    Messages:
    5,792
    Location:
    France
    Impressed of what I read but my god all those issues.....:odd: Clearly unfinished by quite a bit.
     
  25. Baussinen

    Baussinen

    Messages:
    17
    So i bought PCars for ps4 today and i have noticed 2 thinks but im not sure are they bugs. So first of all sometimes when im downshifting, engine sounds sounds laggy like i have lagg spike with sound when i downshift. Other think i have noticed is that im driving with dualshock 4 and sometimes its starts vibrating like crazy and keeps on going for short time even if i stop car. Also that vibrating drains controllers battery really fast. :confused:
     
  26. Roostaboosta

    Roostaboosta (Banned)

    Messages:
    262
    Thrustmaster works well!
     
  27. DrJustice

    DrJustice

    Messages:
    1,116
    Yes, it's being fixed, practically as we speak.
     
  28. bleeder

    bleeder

    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    England
    definitely not reflections then
     
  29. DrJustice

    DrJustice

    Messages:
    1,116
    Reported on WMD.
     
    bleeder, VBR and super_gt like this.
  30. KamyKaze1098

    KamyKaze1098

    Messages:
    2,076
    Location:
    Portugal
    Good. Not good for my stats :p
    only did 1 race. stats show 6