Update 1.05 Undocumented Changes in OP - Discussion now open

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo 6' started by Johnnypenso, Mar 10, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iainoflo85

    iainoflo85

    Messages:
    5,068
    Location:
    Scotland
    Full HUD in the open-cockpit standards.
     
    playnthru and GBO Possum like this.
  2. SavageEvil

    SavageEvil

    Messages:
    1,689
    Location:
    United States
    What exactly are we observing? In my game none of those open top LMP's look any better, they still look quite ugly and out of place. I'm watching your photos and I can see one car that is the Caterham and another looks like the Rocket is that the Audi LMP at the top?

    I'm pretty sure you can disable the hud display by clicking start then going to options to disable the HUD. You need it on the standards as their dials do not work. PD needs to give you option to turn off certain HUD elements on a per element basis.
     
  3. Matt Boyd

    Matt Boyd

    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    United States
    M4 frozen black removed from dealer and color was never usable. Car drives different than previous m4 in game. Not as much lateral suspension travel. Also my GT6 was updated once with the 1.05....then two separate times after. One was listed as hot fix. Other has not been listed but removed frozen black from dealer. If you purchased it prior it's still in the garage and driveable, but if not it's gone.

    The car probably wasn't complete in my opinion because the suspension physics were off. Leads me to believe they have plenty in store for this game but are releasing content to their standard and liking.
     
  4. smskeeter23

    smskeeter23

    Messages:
    2,005
    Location:
    United States
    Photomode does have several improvements...

    Borders now accurate (previously listed)
    Flares seem to have changed (slightly softer transistion)
    Square sun seems a little softer at the edges and certain exposures make the sun round (halo still square)
    Exposure accurate in preview
    Camera settings stay when going to new/different location/track
    Low f/ bokeh looks MUCH better (Confirmed NOT fixed)
    Panning motion blur seems to have multiple frames now instead of just random dithering :odd:

    Can someone else confirm my findings?
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2014
    veryferry, SVX, TexasTyme214 and 9 others like this.
  5. Kitten

    Kitten

    Messages:
    11,466
    When I get home ill try. SWEET!
     
  6. Squach240

    Squach240

    Messages:
    801
    Yes, it definitely did! The Zonda LM also received the same. The Zonda LM had that "sealed panels" look before.
     
  7. vasiliflame

    vasiliflame (Banned)

    Messages:
    1,322
    Location:
    Wales
    Fingers crossed
     
    teth75 likes this.
  8. unit-one

    unit-one

    Messages:
    3,559
    Location:
    Estonia
    [​IMG]

    ^ This is a pic prior to 1.05. The cars didn't get updated.
     
  9. con360

    con360 Premium

    Messages:
    657
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    The new patch just gave me an odd bug, my photo I took seemed to have been streched and random textures appeared above and below the photo, I'll post the image a bit later.
     
  10. diegorborges

    diegorborges

    Messages:
    4,408
    Location:
    Brazil
  11. Fender_st

    Fender_st

    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Italy
    nope
     
  12. BrandonW77

    BrandonW77

    Messages:
    12,019
    Location:
    United States
    Well this is going to cause mass confusion during online practice. I wonder if this was intentional or something just got broken? I can't see any logic to changing it, this was one of the few things that always "worked" in online rooms. Now it's going to be difficult to judge your pace against others since the goalposts will be moving every time the fast guy leaves the track. :tdown:
     
    carracerptp likes this.
  13. NixxxoN

    NixxxoN (Banned)

    Messages:
    2,712
    Location:
    Spain
    Not always, but its not new with 1.05
    Sorry but It was already in 1.04 and I think 1.03 too.
     
  14. pyrates

    pyrates

    Messages:
    1,950
    Location:
    Poland
    No it is new. This is the quote from the news section of the GT website.

    Link here at the bottom.
     
    JAHHAJ likes this.
  15. haythem09

    haythem09

    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Not major, but when you change to another car, when the engine sound plays, all other sounds are lowered until the engine sound finishes.
     
  16. Johnnypenso

    Johnnypenso Premium

    Messages:
    28,465
    Location:
    Canada
    You mean in your garage offline? Or online? Or both?

    NOTE: I think I have everything up until this point. If anyone finds I missed anything just let me know. If anyone see anything in the OP they think is incorrect let me know that too.
     
  17. JAHHAJ

    JAHHAJ

    Messages:
    3,190
    Location:
    England
    The actual login bonus has been there since at least 1.04, the little number (1-5) which has been added to the login bonus is new since 1.05.
     
  18. eSZee

    eSZee

    Messages:
    11,214
    Location:
    United States
    Woohoo. "Semi Premiums" will become the standards in GT7.
     
    DarthMosco and JK1977 like this.
  19. mralexf1

    mralexf1

    Messages:
    1,138
    Some say this is GTNorthKorea...
     
    BWX likes this.
  20. culexantares

    culexantares

    Messages:
    54
    oh my god I have th same tv you do mines a 55 inch. Don't think all standards if any had anything done the 95 Honda integra still looks awful. The color around windows is all blochy just looks so ps2ish lol.
     
  21. mralexf1

    mralexf1

    Messages:
    1,138
    Cara with no year are now listed as 2014 cars (Chrome Line cars, GT5 DLC Touring Cars...)
     
  22. haythem09

    haythem09

    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    It doesn't matter Online, Offline, whether you selected the car from the Start menu or Garage. When the engine sound plays, all other sounds are lowered. Possibly expect for Mics, but you'll have to try that yourself if it honestly matters.
     
  23. D1gitaL

    D1gitaL

    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    England
    I'm pretty sure that when you change your oil, you can skip the cut scene which follows. It speeds up the process.
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2014
  24. Coiler

    Coiler

    Messages:
    2,639
    This could be true. Yesterday I did the 550pp gt race series, today drove like 4s per lap faster and the AI gap was the same.
     
    bman1984 likes this.
  25. f40

    f40

    Messages:
    270
    Uncheck "include cars from unknown years".
     
  26. bman1984

    bman1984

    Messages:
    127
    Ok. To clear things up (I'm sure I'm quite different)....

    1. The Pescarolo's are naturally over 650PP (I checked my sheets, yes, yes I'm a nerd) so I didn't run those at the Nurburgring 24 minutes. I have run so far all of the Premium/(Some Standard) GT300/500's, GT2/GT3's, McLaren Race Cars (Base Model and sponsored), Ford, Chevy Dodge/SRT race cars and so on. If it makes 550-650PP it goes to the track. Same idea for 750 Spa and 24 minutes of Le Mans, 700-750 LM/LMP, Group C, Deltawings, (pitless at Spa:nervous:) and so on.

    2. When I race at the Nurburgring 24, I start with Racing: Mediums (knowing I'm only going one lap) then on lap 2 pit for no fuel and Inters or Full Wets, then lap three stop for Mediums and enough fuel to make it one more lap. Basically what was used on lap one is what I make sure is in the tank as I exit the pit on my last stop (had a few "fumes in the tank" finishes).

    NOW, before anyone says anything about the rain tires being a bad choice, I have read here that it's best to stay on the Racing Tire. I stop for two reasons...
    A. Because from the start I thought the S-Class Challenges were set to REAL grip (stupid me and thinking it was SIMULATING real life). Thanks to GTPlanet I now know this isn't the case but like to play make believe.:lol:
    B. Because in real life you would stop for rain tires at those high rain percentages so.... I try to be as real as possible, knowing it will hurt my time but helps gaining my skills.

    3. You're probably a much better driver than I am so you'll put a much larger gap.

    ^This^ is probably why I'm getting a much different feeling than you are. I'm guessing you don't stop or used Wet tires also. I could be wrong. Thanks for you input, it's much appreciated.


    Thanks for the input.:tup: Could be a small step in the right direction when it comes to the A.I.
     
  27. con360

    con360 Premium

    Messages:
    657
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Right, admittedly this isn't a change as such but I have never had this happen before 1.05...

    I was taking pictures at Ascari when suddenly this:
    Ascari Full Track_1.jpg

    after saving and reshooting the image without changing a single thing I got the actual photo:
    Ascari Full Track.jpg

    Definitely different.
     
    Sammers and crisisassix like this.
  28. NixxxoN

    NixxxoN (Banned)

    Messages:
    2,712
    Location:
    Spain
    I thought you were talking about the actual bonus, not the icon and number
     
  29. apexpredator100

    apexpredator100

    Messages:
    393
    Location:
    United States
    Is it me or did the graphics slightly improve?
     
  30. vasiliflame

    vasiliflame (Banned)

    Messages:
    1,322
    Location:
    Wales
    It's you :lol::lol::gtpflag:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.