Update 1.05 Undocumented Changes in OP - Discussion now open

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo 6' started by Johnnypenso, Mar 10, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ryan81

    Ryan81

    Messages:
    1,682
    Streeto, it's called irony ;)
     
  2. SCER

    SCER

    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Last I checked the Spoon CR-Z still didn't have a year attributed to it.
     
  3. Devil240Z

    Devil240Z

    Messages:
    862
    Location:
    United States
    I made a thread awhile ago asking for full hud in standard cockpits. YAY.
     
    vasiliflame and IfAndOr like this.
  4. sepulturite81

    sepulturite81

    Messages:
    115
    JohnScoonsBeard likes this.
  5. Neal Singh

    Neal Singh

    Messages:
    34
    Too bad that the update did not have a new track nor a course editor
     
    crisisassix likes this.
  6. HellzFire

    HellzFire

    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    Brazil
    "Whoever sets the fastest lap in practice session online will show up in the chat log with the time being Purple".

    Does it really shows in the chat log? I tested here, and nothing.
     
  7. Flash_Sweden

    Flash_Sweden

    Messages:
    913
    Well, when drifting, when someone gets the best overallscore, it's shown in purple in the chat. I don't know, but I guess it's the same with laptimes. You'll also see when a player increases his best score...but that's not in purple
     
  8. vasiliflame

    vasiliflame (Banned)

    Messages:
    1,322
    Location:
    Wales
    Toyota 7 1970 has been updated rear crankcase and turbos plus body has been tweaked ,, also gets the open cockpit clocks
     

    Attached Files:

    dylansan and Intronium like this.
  9. omgsean1

    omgsean1

    Messages:
    418
    Location:
    United States
    Your picture still downward which I can't look on the Toyota 7 1970 for body update.
     
  10. Mirado_7

    Mirado_7

    Messages:
    371
    Location:
    United States
    That looks like a corrupted file save to me. I have gotten similar things with my digital camera using a questionable sd card. You probably need to do a system restore. A how to can be found here.
     
  11. vasiliflame

    vasiliflame (Banned)

    Messages:
    1,322
    Location:
    Wales
    So are my eyes , I dunno took from an ipad loads correct for me , just save to pc I can't fix it on my end sorry
     
  12. con360

    con360 Premium

    Messages:
    657
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I doubt that, I probably just need to clear my GT6 cache :lol:

    I could always do a database rebuild if necessary anyway.
     
  13. MaDHaX

    MaDHaX

    Messages:
    362
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Just a quick question.

    Has the pit glitch problem been fixed?
     
  14. azidahaka

    azidahaka

    Messages:
    5,536
    not true. you can.

    get in view mode and make the names disappear! :)
     
  15. iainoflo85

    iainoflo85

    Messages:
    5,068
    Location:
    Scotland
    No.
     
  16. Mirado_7

    Mirado_7

    Messages:
    371
    Location:
    United States
    It would be the "Restore File System" that you need. It's basically defrag, if you're old enough to remember what that is.:cheers: I am assuming the cache was a joke.
     
    smskeeter23 likes this.
  17. Lewis_Hamilton_

    Lewis_Hamilton_

    Messages:
    2,426
    Location:
    England

    If you don't have any photo editing software to rotate those pictures (though you can do it in the standard windows media viewer), you can upload those pictures to somewhere like Photobucket.com and rotate them back the right way up there.
     
  18. Welsh-Fury

    Welsh-Fury Premium

    Messages:
    1,029
    I got my Rocket to see what you meant, and yeah, there is movement in the wheel wells. The disk brakes themselves are spinning while the wheels are not. I can see it in all three visible wheels.

    Quite the attention to detail you got there. :tup:
     
  19. OdeFinn

    OdeFinn

    Messages:
    2,643
    Location:
    Finland
    @Morphisor, @Welsh-Fury, whole garage hall is moving 2-4 pixel from south-west to north-east.
     
  20. GBO Possum

    GBO Possum Premium

    Messages:
    2,417
    Location:
    United States
    I used one of these this evening online and liked it. We wanted to race at PP=500, so by adding maximum ballast and moving it rearwards, that made the weight balance 50:50 front:rear, then shaved a little off the power to get right to PP=500. The result was nice.
     
  21. petaloudas

    petaloudas

    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    Greece

    Well, let's see...
    First of all, i think that humidity percentage at room settings is related to track surface humidity, not atmosphere!!
    So, based on that, do a very simple test...

    Spa Francorchamps, time of race 07:30, weather at start=0%, humidity at start=80%, weather change possibility=50, time progress=24.

    Pre update:
    Started with clear sky and 80% humidity (Intermediate tyres), sun comes out normally, and the humidity percentage drops down normally, until dry condition (0%) in about 10' real time (about 5 laps+-, and about 11:00-11:30 ingame time)

    Post update:
    Started exactly the same, and in about 10" (10 seconds in real time, about ~5min ingame time) the track surface humidity is already at 0%...

    the specific test, gave us exact those results multiple times, pre and post update!!
     
  22. Streeto

    Streeto

    Messages:
    3,131
    Location:
    Japan
    Oh, you sure it's not sarcasm? :p

    Sorry, it's hard to detect stuff like that without tone of voice. :D

    Never mind @con360 , sorry.
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2014
  23. Mirado_7

    Mirado_7

    Messages:
    371
    Location:
    United States
    Has anybody noticed any handling changes? I got in my RX7 gt300 today and it feels way looser than it did yesterday, but I was also running significantly faster lap times in it. Can anyone confirm I'm not crazy? You can confirm if I am crazy too. :confused:
     
    86Debris86 and Nish like this.
  24. Zayne Hyat

    Zayne Hyat

    Messages:
    2
    Dont know if anybody mentioned this yet because i didnt see it in the first post's list of changes. There's a new premium mines r34. Last I saw there were only 2 in there but now there's a third model.
     
  25. tam38gti

    tam38gti

    Messages:
    163
    I only see two R34's and an Evo VI
     
    eminem09494 likes this.
  26. Zayne Hyat

    Zayne Hyat

    Messages:
    2
    My bad. I should've specified. The second r34 is new to me. I meant there were three cars in there total
     
    tam38gti likes this.
  27. BrandonW77

    BrandonW77

    Messages:
    12,019
    Location:
    United States
    Pretty sure there were three in there because I bought all three at the same time a couple weeks ago.
     
  28. tam38gti

    tam38gti

    Messages:
    163
    Ahh, ok. No, nothing new.
     
  29. 86Debris86

    86Debris86

    Messages:
    1,121
    Location:
    England
    I don't think you're crazy. I get that sometimes too but I always put it down to my mind playing tricks on me. You may just be in more of the zone than you were yesterday. Or perhaps hyper aware of any handling characteristics due to the recent update.

    That said, I wouldn't be surprised if PD have sneaked in some changes. I'd like to know if they have as well. Especially if they've changed my favourite car! I'm sure some of the tuners will be along soon to tell us.
     
    Mini Stiggy and MigsRZXAdvent21 like this.
  30. MigsRZXAdvent21

    MigsRZXAdvent21

    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    Philippines
    Maybe you don't. But I do! Best you keep things to yourself. It's the new functions to answer your next question...
     
    guywithanAE86 likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.