Weekly Sim Racing News Round-Up

• Thread starter Scaff
  • 137 comments

Scaff

United Kingdom
He/Him
ScaffUK
I've been doing these for a couple of months now and thought I would share its basically a quick round-up of the week's news in regard to racing games and titles. The focus is mainly on the Playstation platform, as that's my home, but it does cross over if it's interesting (to me).

The full playlist of all the videos is here:

Weekly Sim Racing News Round-Up

And here is this weekly round-up.

Hey scaff.

Or everyone else.

Did you ever review Gravel. I love Sebastien loeb rally and i think Gravel is from same developer's. I understand its more arcade. But is it worth playing or should I stay clear of it.

Hey scaff.

Or everyone else.

Did you ever review Gravel. I love Sebastien loeb rally and i think Gravel is from same developer's. I understand its more arcade. But is it worth playing or should I stay clear of it.
A long time ago, the best I can describe it was a kind of homage to Sega Rally, it made my number 6 in terms of top 8 rally titles back in Feb 2019. However, given that V-Rally 4 never fixed all its issues I would move it up to 5 with hindsight.

Last edited:
Thanks.

Typically I dislike the more arcady titles. Not trying to be elitist, as I am far from good at sim racing, I just enjoy it a lot more than arcade games. Games like Forza horizon, Motorstorm and so on I tryed to like them so many times but somehow just cant keep me interested

But I think Ill buy Gravel when it comes on sale. If its just remotedly as good as Sebastien loeb then its defenetly worth it.

I dident play all the games on your list, but kinda agre with top 2. Dirt rally its superfun in PSVR, but actualy I like Seb Rally's physics more, just a shame it cant be played in PSVR.

Thanks.