Toyota GR Supra GT Cup Schedule Revealed for GT Sport, Starts April 27

Polyphony Digital and Toyota Gazoo Racing have released the schedule for the first Toyota GR Supra GT Cup.

The championship will be the first global one-make esports series, and will use the new Toyota GR Supra. It will consist of 13 online qualifying rounds from April through August, with a grand final for top-ranked players at the Tokyo Motor Show in October. This takes place alongside the GT Sport World Tour event.

In addition to racing the GR Supra, Toyota has asked for player feedback on the car. The Supra’s chief engineer, Tetsuya Tada, says that this will help guide the car’s development.

There’s a special section for the GR Supra GT Cup within GT Sport’s Sport Mode.

The online schedule is as follows:


  • Round 1 — April 27 — Fuji International Speedway
  • Round 2 — May 4 — Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
  • Round 3 — May 11 — Blue Moon Bay Speedway
  • Round 4 — May 18 — Circuit de la Sarthe
  • Round 5 — May 25 — Nurburgring 24h
  • Round 6 — June 29 — Red Bull Ring
  • Round 7 — July 6 — Autodromo De Interlagos
  • Round 8 — July 13 — Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit
  • Round 9 — July 27 — Tokyo Expressway – South Inner Loop
  • Round 10 — August 3 — Willow Springs International Raceway: Big Willow
  • Round 11 — August 10 — Autodromo Nazionale Monza
  • Round 12 — August 17 — Suzuka Circuit
  • Round 13 — September 7 — Nurburgring 24h



Polyphony Digital will reveal the exact race format for each round — including number of laps, tire grades, and fuel use — in due course. We do know that the first event, at Fuji, will be a seven-lap race on Sports Hard tires, and feature 10x fuel use and 23x tire wear multipliers.

As with the FIA Online Championship, the racing is split into five regions. It starts in Oceania at 0600 UTC, followed by Asia at 1000 UTC. Races in Europe get underway at 1600 UTC, with North America next at 2000 UTC. Central and South America round out the day at 2100 UTC. Unlike the FIA events though, you only get one chance at each round.

This itinerary holds for all rounds except 4, 5 and 13 — at Circuit de la Sarthe and both Nurburgring rounds — which will start 30 minutes earlier. In all cases, entry opens 15 minutes before the scheduled time.

See more articles on and .