Watch Live as GT Sport World Champions Are Honored at the FIA Prize Giving

EsportsMotorsports 5 December 6, 2019 by

Champions of motorsport from across the world will gather tonight at The Louvre in Paris in a celebration of the sport in all its forms. The Federation International de l’Automobile (FIA) will honor everyone who has won an FIA-certified event in any discipline, in its annual Prize-Giving ceremony.

That includes world champions like Lewis Hamilton (UK), who secured his sixth F1 world title earlier this year. Joining him will be Fernando Alonso (Spain), part of the World Endurance Championship-winning Toyota team, with Sebastien Buemi (France) and Kazuki Nakajima (Japan). World Rally Championship winner Ott Tanak (Estonia) will claim his prize too, as the first non-Frenchman to win the series since 2003.

Just like last year, the FIA will honor digital racing champions too. The ultimate prize for winning either form of the FIA-Certified GT Sport Online Championship is to stand on stage alongside the most famous drivers in motorsport and share the spotlight equally.

This year there are five drivers, rather than four. Germany’s Mikail Hizal took the individual title in dominant style in Monaco, winning five races from five — along with pole position. Joining him on stage is another winning Toyota trio of Rayan Derrouiche (France), Igor Fraga (Brazil), and Tomoaki Yamanaka (Japan), who won the Manufacturer Series.

The fifth man is Australia’s Cody Latkovski. Latkovski won the Digital Cup at the inaugural FIA Motorsport Games, and he too will receive a trophy at the FIA Prize-Giving event.

You can watch the GT Sport champions receiving their prizes as part of the official Facebook Live stream from the FIA below. The ceremony itself starts at 2130 UTC:

LIVE at the 2019 FIA Prize-Giving ceremony

We’re LIVE from the 2019 FIA Prize-Giving ceremony. Join us as the Formula 1 drivers and constructors prizes are officially awarded 🏆

Posted by FIA on Friday, December 6, 2019

More Posts On...

Super GT to Stage a Gran Turismo Sport Special Event on June 21

Formula E Pro Driver Banned After Hiring Sim Racer to Drive for Him

Live Streams: All of This Weekend's Esports Action As it Happens

Forza Motorsport 7 to Feature in 2020 Special Olympics USA Games Event

Keep Up With All This Weekend's Live Esports Action

Le Mans to Run a Virtual 24-Hour Race in Place of the Real Thing

Red Bull to Stage GT Sport "Homestretch" Series for Pro Racers, Starts May 14

Ferrari and Vettel to Part Company at the End of 2020 Season